or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel The Designers

144-7, Samseong-dong, Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Coex, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room
Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Gangnam - Coex Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
294 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Chun H. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2015
Nice Boutique Hotel

Good Location, Clean Room, Friendly Staff
8.3
Inez L. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2015
Nice hotel with quirky designer rooms

Design, friendly staff and cleanliness
8
Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Really nice of them to allow us to deposit 4 pieces of luggage with them 3 days prior to our check in date (we were flying to Busan). Room designs were quirky yet functional. Only thing is that the water from the shower area floods the rest of the bathroom. Location wise, it's just a minute walk to the main road. As with most hotels situated in Gangnam, it's pretty deserted at night. Overall a nice hotel - value for money.
Tracy Z. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2015
Slightly disappointed

Tub, staff can speak English.
5.7
It was very hard to locate and room was small. Breakfast was charged without informing and very stringent policies on late checkout even for just an hr
Tian W. Business travelers Singapore, November 24, 2014
Interesting Designer Element but Missed the Mark

Near to COEX
6.3
We checked in to the deluxe room and was surprised to find the size of the room smaller than most hotels we have stayed in Japan or Korea. Personally, it was perhaps one of the smallest we have stayed. We ended up upgrading our room to a larger unit which we paid additional 40,000 won / per room night. The hotel is between two subway station; about 10 minutes walk each way. As I was on business, I needed accessibility to COEX exhbition centre which was about 20 minutes walk away. The KAL limousine servide (bus service from Incheon airport) cost 16,000 won per person and will bring you to Intercontinental Hotel Parnas. From there, you would need to walk about 15 minutes to the hotel. It was manageable. Overall, I rate the experience staying in the hotel average. However, if I have to choose again for my business stay. I would have chosen something else.
Marcel A. Business travelers New Zealand, November 20, 2014
High quality, interesting rooms

Cleanliness
8
Each room is designed differently which makes for some interesting surprises. My room had a tree in it and a spa pool in the room!! But overall the rooms are very clean and well maintained, although a little dark. This hotel lives up to its name, so if you want something different to the normal boring fare, then it is a great option. Hard to find for taxi drivers though.
Carson C. Couples Canada, November 19, 2014
Decent Stay, Satisfied

Location was ok, Clean room, Restaurants nearby
8.3
Stay was fine, the rooms were small but clean. The pictures were just like the rooms.
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2014
good

staff room location
8.3
Very pleasant
Wei Z. Solo travelers China, October 24, 2014
Nice hotel

Design, Technology, Comfort
9
Different room has different style, even for the same rooms on different floors. Remote control of lighting system and AC is cool. However, the WIFI in the room sometimes did not work during my stay.
Lih W. Business travelers Singapore, October 24, 2014
good location. friendly and helpful staff.

good location, helpful staff. the first two days having wifi problems but the staffs have tried to sort out the problems.
8
Convenient location. 10 min walking distance to Coex.
Yi J. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2014
Good location for Coex attendees

cleanliness, almost complete set of hotel amenities, quietness
6.7
I got the room with a fake tree in the room. The room was clean but the design may not be very suitable for one who needs to read as the room was not brightly lit, only yellow lighting. Under this lighting, I didn't realized that the new BB cream I bought was not quite the correct colour, until I saw myself under the bright white light in the shopping mall. The bath tub is uniquely placed outside of the toilet cum shower. So is the washing basin, which is placed under the 'tree'. For someone taller than 165 cm, they will have their hair brushed by the branches each time they use the basin. I did not wash my face at the basin as I was afraid to splash the water onto the bed which is about 10 cm away. There was no shelf to place your toiletry in the shower so I have to place them on the floor. A plus point is that the room comes with quite a comprehensive range of toiletries, including razor, comb and even bath sponge. There is complimentary bottled water, a kettle and 3 different types of tea bags, but no instant coffee sachet. Although I have booked a twin room, it will be too crowded for 2, especially the lack of space for 2 opened luggages. All in all, it was still of reasonable comfort for one person's stay. One thing I would like to suggest to the hotel is to be more environmental friendly. The soap bar that I used was changed to a new one every time the chambermaid tidy the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel The Designers SeoulHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02