Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel The Designers

144-7, Samseong-dong, Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Coex, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room
Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room Hotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Gangnam - Coex Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 302 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (302)
Sort by:
Bin Y. Business travelers China, April 17, 2015
good hotel

friendly staff, very good location.
7.3
in general, very good. They did not accept credit card for buying a ticket for the airport bus.
Report this review
Jiaquan B. Groups Singapore, April 14, 2015
Very cool hotel!

Various exciting designs and themes, comfortable room and excellent staffs!
9.3
Amazingly themed hotel and its my first time and definitely will be back again. Staffs were friendly and courteous.
Report this review
Chun H. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 10, 2015
Nice Boutique Hotel

Good Location, Clean Room, Friendly Staff
8.3
Report this review
Inez L. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2015
Nice hotel with quirky designer rooms

Design, friendly staff and cleanliness
8
Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Really nice of them to allow us to deposit 4 pieces of luggage with them 3 days prior to our check in date (we were flying to Busan). Room designs were quirky yet functional. Only thing is that the water from the shower area floods the rest of the bathroom. Location wise, it's just a minute walk to the main road. As with most hotels situated in Gangnam, it's pretty deserted at night. Overall a nice hotel - value for money.
Report this review
Tracy Z. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2015
Slightly disappointed

Tub, staff can speak English.
5.7
It was very hard to locate and room was small. Breakfast was charged without informing and very stringent policies on late checkout even for just an hr
Report this review
Tian W. Business travelers Singapore, November 24, 2014
Interesting Designer Element but Missed the Mark

Near to COEX
6.3
We checked in to the deluxe room and was surprised to find the size of the room smaller than most hotels we have stayed in Japan or Korea. Personally, it was perhaps one of the smallest we have stayed. We ended up upgrading our room to a larger unit which we paid additional 40,000 won / per room night. The hotel is between two subway station; about 10 minutes walk each way. As I was on business, I needed accessibility to COEX exhbition centre which was about 20 minutes walk away. The KAL limousine servide (bus service from Incheon airport) cost 16,000 won per person and will bring you to Intercontinental Hotel Parnas. From there, you would need to walk about 15 minutes to the hotel. It was manageable. Overall, I rate the experience staying in the hotel average. However, if I have to choose again for my business stay. I would have chosen something else.
Report this review
Marcel A. Business travelers New Zealand, November 20, 2014
High quality, interesting rooms

Cleanliness
8
Each room is designed differently which makes for some interesting surprises. My room had a tree in it and a spa pool in the room!! But overall the rooms are very clean and well maintained, although a little dark. This hotel lives up to its name, so if you want something different to the normal boring fare, then it is a great option. Hard to find for taxi drivers though.
Report this review
Carson C. Couples Canada, November 19, 2014
Decent Stay, Satisfied

Location was ok, Clean room, Restaurants nearby
8.3
Stay was fine, the rooms were small but clean. The pictures were just like the rooms.
Report this review
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2014
good

staff room location
8.3
Very pleasant
Report this review
Wei Z. Solo travelers China, October 24, 2014
Nice hotel

Design, Technology, Comfort
9
Different room has different style, even for the same rooms on different floors. Remote control of lighting system and AC is cool. However, the WIFI in the room sometimes did not work during my stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel The Designers SeoulHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest RoomHotel The Designers Seoul - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02