or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel The Royal Plaza

19 Ashoka Road, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Plaza New Delhi Hotel
Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Club Room Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Club Room Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Royal Suite Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Royal Suite Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Royal Suite Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Business Center Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Nyx Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Nyx Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Nyx Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Spa Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Spa Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Ballroom
Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Fitness Room Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 414

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
345 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Noor S. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2014
The Stay was OK but will not come ...

Great Staff and that's all
2
The Hotel is fine but everything is very old. Not a good place for the price
Alexandra C. Groups Greece, March 9, 2014
A nice hotel in a very convenient location

Location, helpful staff, cleanliness
8.7
We had a nice time in royal plaza hotel and would definitely recommend it. I would stick to this hotel group while in India as we had the same experience in Accra as well! Very polite and helpful staff and really convenient location.
Noor S. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2014
Not very pleasant stay for the money we paid

Very nice staff and that's all...
4.3
I stayed at Royal Plaza hotel in the past but was ok. This time I paid more for the room but the room was not worth it. There was dust all over the TV. The internet was not working as they tech told me that our room was away from the signal. Bed and pillow sheets were so old and even towels were so old that they looked gray not white. The club was a joke. Breakfast was not only poor but the chairs were so dirty and full of stains that I was wondering when were they cleaned last. Not value for the money at all. This is just a two star hotel. The staff is different story - they were all great
Josephine D. Solo travelers Canada, March 2, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

Security, efficientness and beautiful interior
10
Everything you expect from the look of the lobby and the reception you receive upon check in. The only downside I could find was the number of power points in the room - definitely wasn't enough for 2 people each having a mobile, tablet and camera.
Puangpet K. Families with older children Thailand, February 24, 2014
best choice to stay in Delhi

good location, good service
7.7
The hotel is located in central Delhi, the price is worth staying. The manager is of best service.
Macha S. Business travelers India, February 19, 2014
very small room

good location and city centre
6
very small room................................................................................................................................................
Henry H. Business travelers Bangladesh, February 12, 2014
Excellent location for business travel

Location and dining are great
7
Great hotel for business traveler. The hotel seems to be old and not very well maintained. Staff are friendly.
Piotr W. Couples Poland, February 11, 2014
Keep away from this place

Location is the only reason I could recomend this place
3
Very oldfashion rooms. No choice for breakfast. Problems with rooms - dirty with ugly smell. The only good reason to stay there is location
Danish K. Couples Australia, January 30, 2014
Worst customer service by all the staff

Location, building and cant think of anything else
4.7
Terrible experience, Started from the reception area. It took ages for them to check in, including manager was not helpful at all. Staff is so unfriendly and slow. Rooms are very small and even in non smoking room we were able to smell cigarette. The Buffet breakfast is a joke, they don't have space in their restaurant as per the occupancy and had to wait for long time to get into the restaurant. Check out took ages as well and staff don't even say sorry or give smile.
Sudhindra S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2014
Nice Hotel with great lobby and clean rooms.

Onsite resteraunts and lobby decoration
7.7
Nice hotel worth its price - not a 5 star as advertised on website. have good resteraunts onsite with a good buffet as well. Resteraunt is expensive as exepcted. Tea in lobby was RS 250.00 and I sepnt Rs1000.00 for 2 cups of tea here while entertaining someone. Room was small but clean with no plush beddings-Room was decent but no luxury as exepcted in 4 star+ hotel.The deluxe room I stayed would be small for families with kids or people with a lot of lugguage. I had to pay for internet ($12/24 hours) even though hotel website mentions free internet. This is a good hotel to stay for short visits - I used it to connect to the airport via the railways metro stop. I took a taxi (tuk tuk /temp) to the railway metro stop and got to airport in another 20 min (total time = 45 to 50 min. NOte there is nothing available within walking distance of this hotel. Patel chowk metro stop is within walking distance of this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02