or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel The Royal Plaza

19 Ashoka Road, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Plaza New Delhi Hotel
Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Club Room Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Royal Suite Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Onyx Bar Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Tea Lounge Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Lutyens Restaurant Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Jasmine Restaurant Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Onyx Bar Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Nightclub Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Salon Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Fitness Room Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Entrance
Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Club Room Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Nightclub Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Fitness Room Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Ballroom Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Business Center Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Nightclub
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 414

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (43)
Sort by:
Andrej E. Solo travelers Slovenia, April 15, 2014
overpriced

nice lobby, nice swimming pool, WIFI only if you pay.,...which is bad again
6
I booked a double deluxe room. They gave me a single room. I had to complain, than they changed to double. I booked a breakfast to be delivered to my room because i had to leave at 5 am. The breakfast did not show up ! . Actually it is a worn down hotel and rooms could not be so expensive. They just have a very expensive lobby and swimming pool, but the rooms are actually poor.
Arnaud S. Solo travelers France, March 25, 2014
Excellent hotel

Decor, efficient staff, good quality for money
9.3
Fairly well located in central Delhi (near Connaught Place), the Royal Plaza hotel offers a luxurious experience at a relatively moderate price.
Josephine D. Solo travelers Canada, March 2, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

Security, efficientness and beautiful interior
10
Everything you expect from the look of the lobby and the reception you receive upon check in. The only downside I could find was the number of power points in the room - definitely wasn't enough for 2 people each having a mobile, tablet and camera.
Sudhindra S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2014
Nice Hotel with great lobby and clean rooms.

Onsite resteraunts and lobby decoration
7.7
Nice hotel worth its price - not a 5 star as advertised on website. have good resteraunts onsite with a good buffet as well. Resteraunt is expensive as exepcted. Tea in lobby was RS 250.00 and I sepnt Rs1000.00 for 2 cups of tea here while entertaining someone. Room was small but clean with no plush beddings-Room was decent but no luxury as exepcted in 4 star+ hotel.The deluxe room I stayed would be small for families with kids or people with a lot of lugguage. I had to pay for internet ($12/24 hours) even though hotel website mentions free internet. This is a good hotel to stay for short visits - I used it to connect to the airport via the railways metro stop. I took a taxi (tuk tuk /temp) to the railway metro stop and got to airport in another 20 min (total time = 45 to 50 min. NOte there is nothing available within walking distance of this hotel. Patel chowk metro stop is within walking distance of this hotel
Alice P. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2013
Poor

Only the location was good
3.7
Very disappointing. My mobile phone did not work at all in the room, the staff were not helpful. The booking said free wifi and that was in fact not true.
Alice P. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2013
Disappointing!

Nothing, the staff were hopeless, the room was dated and one of the staff barged into our room without knocking!
4
Very disappointing. We were lead to believe there was free wifi which there was not in the room nor in public areas, my mobile phone did not even work in the room and the staff were hopeless. One o the member barged into my room without knocking, thank goodness I was dressed!! I would not ever stay at the hotel nor recommend it.
Manmohan B. Solo travelers India, July 7, 2013
Good Hotel, Central Location

Location, Lobby, Staff
7.3
ok, small room sizes, good location, friendly staff
Ajay C. Solo travelers India, January 17, 2013
Good Location

Value for money
4.7
Great location , internet available at charge , didnot like that , breakfast is good , good prices available most of the time stayed their second time
Deborah K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
Beautiful hotel, high class

Lobby, ambiance, staff
10
For a 5-star, elegant hotel, one has to pay for wifi, which is free in many lower starred hotels.
Restaurant Tip: Having tea in the. Lobby with live piano music was a highlight.
Abhishek S. Solo travelers India, November 4, 2012
Beautiful ambience

Spacious and beautiful lobby, comfortable and cozy rooms, good location
8
This was my second stay in this hotel and has been a great experience this time too. The rooms are comfortable and the lobby is awesome. Its location is perfect if you're a tourist as its centrally located in Delhi, and very close to metro stations and CP.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel has a new nightclub Onyx, be sure to try it out once!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCRHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Royal SuiteHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - LobbyHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Onyx BarHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Tea LoungeHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Lutyens RestaurantHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Jasmine RestaurantHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Onyx BarHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - NightclubHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - SalonHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Fitness RoomHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - NightclubHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Fitness RoomHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - BallroomHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Nightclub


AS-AGWEB-3B01