Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel The Royal Plaza

19 Ashoka Road, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
52 reviews

308 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (52)
Sort by:
Craig M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2015
Stay next door its better and considerably cheaper
3.7
I booked a maharajah suite with free airport pick up. I had high expectations as I stayed at a neighbouring hotel the previous week and the Royal looked nice, how wrong I was. It went wrong on arrival. No pickup to greet us on arrival. I called the hotel, got through and then got cut off. Called back and was told that its chargeable and that no driver was booked. I checked by booking the details of our flight and arrival and it clearly states in the room description FREE pick up. After 20 frustrating mins on the phone I got a local smelly and hot taxi to the hotel. Arrived and because of the state of the taxi staff didnt even bother to assist with bags. On eventually checking in we went to the room. What a let down. The toilet hadnt been clean there was blood on it and the seat was broken. Quite a few of the electrical sockets didnt work and the mini bar had two bananas and an apple in it - none of them fresh. We had also asked for an extra bed - also wasnt done. We asked for the DM - who seemed very nice and apologetic and he attempted to recover things by immediately moving us to another room. We explained about the airport failure - he said he would investigate - but we got no reply. - No offer made by the hotel to pay the 1000INR it cost me for the taxi either. In the other room it was the same standard, with the exception of a clean working toilet seat no difference. We were too hungry to complain again and went out for food and as we were walking through the hall the DM did offer as we were going out a free buffet to compensate, but given the other issues we felt we didnt want to risk more disappointment. I would say this hotel is a 3star at best - trying to be a 4star. As I said we were actually close to moving to the neighbouring hotel because we knew how better AND CHEAPER it was next door My Advice - understand you are never going to be wowed by this hotel. Staff need better training
Report this review
Michael K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2015
Great lobby, small rooms

Outdoor common area, lobby, location
7
My room was somewhat small. I was surprised wi-fi charges were 400 rupees 24hrs. (Per device). The outdoor garden area was very relaxing.
Report this review
Harshit S. Solo travelers India, October 17, 2015
Good

Location, swimming pool, lobby
6.7
Report this review
Kelvin P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2015
What a dump

Pool, location,
3.3
Blood stains on my bed cover, dirt stains on bed sheets, TV not working, bathroom all yellowish in Colour, no bedroom slippers, single bed was very small, restaurant and cafe food extremely over priced for a 4 star hotel, smallest hotel bar I had ever seen, room had a dodgy smell, painting on the wall was crooked, electrical kettle was a death trap - water was flowing out from broken bottom (thank goodness I did not turn on the switch) etc etc ... Nightmare!
Report this review
Roy G. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2015
Good value for money

The location, comfort and cleanliness
8
A very enjoyable stay with one exception their method of providing and charges for wireless internet connection. Inconvenient and annoying having to ask for the username and password to be repeated. I filled out a feedback form at the hotel and suggested they increase their tariff and provide free internet.
Report this review
Mohammad S. Solo travelers Afghanistan, October 29, 2014
Very small room can be called cage!

Location, reception and staff Courtesy
6
it was so so, as the standard room I booked was very small - can be said like a bigger cage than really a four-star standard room in size and very humid as well.
Report this review
Andrej E. Solo travelers Slovenia, April 15, 2014
overpriced

nice lobby, nice swimming pool, WIFI only if you pay.,...which is bad again
6
I booked a double deluxe room. They gave me a single room. I had to complain, than they changed to double. I booked a breakfast to be delivered to my room because i had to leave at 5 am. The breakfast did not show up ! . Actually it is a worn down hotel and rooms could not be so expensive. They just have a very expensive lobby and swimming pool, but the rooms are actually poor.
Report this review
Arnaud S. Solo travelers France, March 25, 2014
Excellent hotel

Decor, efficient staff, good quality for money
9.3
Fairly well located in central Delhi (near Connaught Place), the Royal Plaza hotel offers a luxurious experience at a relatively moderate price.
Report this review
Josephine D. Solo travelers Canada, March 2, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

Security, efficientness and beautiful interior
10
Everything you expect from the look of the lobby and the reception you receive upon check in. The only downside I could find was the number of power points in the room - definitely wasn't enough for 2 people each having a mobile, tablet and camera.
Report this review
Sudhindra S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2014
Nice Hotel with great lobby and clean rooms.

Onsite resteraunts and lobby decoration
7.7
Nice hotel worth its price - not a 5 star as advertised on website. have good resteraunts onsite with a good buffet as well. Resteraunt is expensive as exepcted. Tea in lobby was RS 250.00 and I sepnt Rs1000.00 for 2 cups of tea here while entertaining someone. Room was small but clean with no plush beddings-Room was decent but no luxury as exepcted in 4 star+ hotel.The deluxe room I stayed would be small for families with kids or people with a lot of lugguage. I had to pay for internet ($12/24 hours) even though hotel website mentions free internet. This is a good hotel to stay for short visits - I used it to connect to the airport via the railways metro stop. I took a taxi (tuk tuk /temp) to the railway metro stop and got to airport in another 20 min (total time = 45 to 50 min. NOte there is nothing available within walking distance of this hotel. Patel chowk metro stop is within walking distance of this hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 399 reviews Next page
Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCRHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Royal SuiteHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Royal SuiteHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Royal SuiteHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - NyxHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - NyxHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - NyxHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - SpaHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - SpaHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - BallroomHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Fitness RoomHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05