or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel The Royal Plaza

19 Ashoka Road, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ramada Plaza New Delhi Hotel
Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Club Room Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Club Room Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Royal Suite Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Royal Suite Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Royal Suite Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Business Center Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Nyx Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Nyx Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Nyx Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Spa Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Spa Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Ballroom
Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Fitness Room Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 414

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
341 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Ah P. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2015
Jimah

marbles lobby, sky club,
7
I give 7 /10
Patrik W. Business travelers Germany, March 15, 2015
not worth your money

Pool, location, appearance
5
Both of my friends got sick from the breakfast, the rooms lack so much functionality, Internet costs 10 usd, overall not worth paying over 100 usd for a 3 star hotel in India.
Ratan S. Business travelers India, February 28, 2015
More than 45 mins for check in
4.7
Not bad. Only it is in a prime location, nothing else. Rooms are not good, bed is not comfortable, toilet is very congested
Alan J. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
A long 5 days

None
3.7
I arrived at Delhi airport, travelling alone and expected to be collected by the hotel, as booked. After some 30 mins waiting and still no car I had no alternative but to grab a taxi. Upon arrival at the hotel I enquired as to why they had not collected me and they shrugged their shoulders and said 'don't know'. I was taken to my room or 'cell' would be a better description. Dreadful, dull, old fashioned. I asked what category of room this was and was informed 'deluxe', but I had booked a 'club', with free wifi and breakfast. I returned to reception and was told that both the club and deluxe were the same room type, so I asked how that room could ever be considered a 4* room. The photo's of the room types in the lift are beautiful, but as far from reality as possible. Ok, so the buffet breakfast was cold, which I know at time can be, but it was barely palatable either. Each day you have to ring up for a wifi code and although part of my package it would take about 30 mins to explain it should be free and that I was not prepared to pay again for the service. the worst case was 1hr 15mins, by which time I had missed my conference call...quite ridiculous. They do have a lovely roof top bar, but want to charge you IR3,000 to gain entry and plays music till the early hours at the weekend. The swimming pool is small, but pleasant until I saw many locals swimming, either fully clothed or just with their underpants on...not very hygienic, but the pool attendant clearly had no problem with it. I ate at their Chinese restaurant one night and the food was great, just a shame I had to wait an hour for it to be served. All staff expect a tip for the slightest little thing and one even said to me, sir that is only £5...he only wheeled my case 50 yards. Would I agree that this a 4* hotel, definitely not, a good 3*, not even. Would I stay here again...definitely not!
Noela P. Business travelers India, February 8, 2015
Staying at Royal Plaza Delhi

The decor in the lobbies, the customer relations personnel, the beauty salon and spa.
9
Attending the conference most of the day, and returning to the hotel each night, I found my stay comfortable and the amenities good value for money. I had a few problems arranging pick-up and drop from the airport. Otherwise, good experience overall.
Sushil G. Business travelers India, January 29, 2015
lobby, location nothing else.

The rooms are too small. Bathroom terrible. Hot water not working. Leakage in bathroom. Main door does not close easily. No taxi available in hotel. TV miniature. Most channels not available.
6
Below average to say the least.
Mahesh A. Business travelers India, January 24, 2015
overall good

location are best
8
Dk S. Business travelers India, January 24, 2015
Wrong commitment by duty manager Mr Rajkamal

Proximity ,ambiance & food
6.3
It's ok
Dheeraj S. Business travelers India, January 22, 2015
Bad choice

Only location
4.7
Not great
John A. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2015
Jan stay at Royal Plaza Delhi

Food, bar on top floor, pool area
6.7
It was ok apart from the plumbing system. Every time the loo was flushed in my room (or the neighbouring rooms) on my floor - the 4th floor - it sounded like the Jumuna river had burst its banks! Not a great way to be woken up in the middle of the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCRHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Royal SuiteHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Royal SuiteHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Royal SuiteHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - NyxHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - NyxHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - NyxHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - SpaHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - SpaHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - BallroomHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Fitness RoomHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolHotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A01