My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tiba Midtown

41 Abdel Khalek Tharwat St , Down Town, Downtown Cairo, Cairo, Egypt 11224 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Midtown Economic Rooms Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Triple For Family Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Classic Rooms Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Basic Comfort En Suite Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Lobby Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Front Desk Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Common Area Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - lounge Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Common Area Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Lobby Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Entrance Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Hotel Interior Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Hotel Interior Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Reception Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Hotel Interior Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Standard Twin Ensuite
Hotel Area: Downtown Cairo Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Christopher M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 3, 2013
Cheap hostels no longer...

Nice old elevator ; liberal staff attitude; wifi in all areas (intermittently)
6
This place is probably typical of many older top-floor hostels in Cairo. Plainly it was called a hostel previously (and the sign over the door retains this) but it has recently (last year) been renovated to be advertised as a hotel. Air-con unit and small corner ensuite in each room. New paint is good, nice colour, but unfortunately roughly done at the edges. Carpet not well done, many small things missing,poor breakfast, no one ever in reception (though young staff boys always in their room nearby)while charging a nightly rate(over LE100)which would indicate a much better quality level.Years ago I lived in one of these cheap places in Cairo, and I must sat, sadly, that they are probably now all absorbed into the known scam that was always the angle to avoid. Nonetheless this place is an agreeable small hotel for a short stay in the centre city,not to be avoided. The single room is very small, I changed rooms, even the balcony wasnt a reason to stay in that room.
Karin S. Solo travelers Sweden, June 17, 2013
great bed, cheap hotel, perfect for down town Cair

cheap, nice bed, central
9
King K. Couples Hong Kong, April 27, 2013
staff friendly and helpful

staff friendly and helpful and location is near a big market with walking 15 mins.
7
staff friendly and helpful and location is near a big market with walking 15 mins.
Georgios S. Solo travelers Greece, March 13, 2013
I am pleased with my stay

Cheap, Free Internet, Near Subway
9.3
Great value for the price. Its a cheap and simple hotel. The stuff is very friendly and extremely helpful. There is free internet and free breakfast and the subway is near. There are a lot of mosquitos so bring some spray.
Samer A. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2013
Wonderfull

Location, Location, Location
10
very good, very relaxing, wonderfull, helpfull staff, near everything, i will book it again and again, very good, very relaxing, wonderfull, helpfull staff, near everything, i will book it again and again
Fatima A. Couples Netherlands, January 22, 2013
not the best in the world

location, cheap and reasonable clean
4
Lee O. Couples Japan, November 11, 2012
Good Value Hotel

High french windows has a view of the city .
9.7
Tiba Hotel has Very friendly staff. Organized a pick up and drop off at airport. Let us leave our bags at hostel after check out on our last day and gave us a room to rest in until our ride to the airport. Great Egyptian food near the hostel.
Anna R. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2012
Nice Room and central Location

The cleanness was excellent
9.7
I booked the hotel for 1 night to check if good to extend and upon arrival I found very good value for a stay for this price and stayed the rest of my nights in Cairo at this lovely place , recommended !!!
Maria E. Solo travelers Argentina, November 12, 2012
Bonito y Barato

Como nos decimos es bueno,bonito y barato,es recomendable.
9.7
Estuve en el hostal Tiba una semana,fue muy limpio y bien atentos.los trabajadores son ayudantes y hablan Ingles y Espanol. Hizo tambien con ellos tours a las piramides y luxor.aswan fue bien sirvicio. Como nos decimos es bueno,bonito y barato,es recomendable.
Asuka S. Groups Japan, August 7, 2013
可。

立地、スタッフ、清潔
7
立地はよかった。地下鉄アタバ駅から徒歩5分ほど。 ハーンハリーリは歩いて20分弱。 スタッフはとても親切だった。 ただシャワーがでたりでなかったりで、お湯も出たりでなかったり安定してなくて火傷しそうになった。 値段相応のホテルです。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Hotel Tiba MidtownHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Midtown Economic RoomsHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Triple For FamilyHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Classic RoomsHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Basic Comfort En SuiteHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - LobbyHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Front DeskHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Common AreaHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - loungeHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Common AreaHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - LobbyHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - EntranceHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Hotel InteriorHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Hotel InteriorHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - ReceptionHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Hotel InteriorHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Hotel InteriorHotel Tiba Midtown Cairo - Standard Twin Ensuite


AS-AGWEB-3C02