or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tiber

Via della Torre Clementina, 276, Fiumicino Airport, Rome, Italy 00054 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tiber Rome - Bathroom Hotel Tiber Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Tiber Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Tiber Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Exterior Hotel Tiber Rome - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tiber Rome - Exterior
Hotel Tiber Rome - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tiber Rome - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tiber Rome - Interior Hotel Tiber Rome - Interior Hotel Tiber Rome - Lobby Hotel Tiber Rome - Lobby Hotel Tiber Rome - Swimming Pool Hotel Tiber Rome - Swimming Pool Hotel Tiber Rome - Swimming Pool Hotel Tiber Rome - Bar Hotel Tiber Rome - Bar Hotel Tiber Rome - Bar
Area: Fiumicino Airport Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Válter F. Families with young children Portugal, July 27, 2014
Very quiet and nice

Excellent room, cleanliness, quietness
8.3
Hotel Tiber is in a very quiet place. The only thing that could disturb this quietness is a beach bar/disco nearby that, at least on Saturdays, has very loud music until 2 a.m. This could be disturbing for some people, but for me it was very pleasant, as I could have a drink at my balcony while listening to the music. I thought it was very nice. There's not much to do in Fiumicino but there are a few nice restaurants and people are very warm and welcoming. The hotel was very quiet (except for the sound of the referred beach bar) and, the best of all, my triple room was big, beautiful and with two balconies. I wouldn't stay for a long time in Fiumicino, it can be boring, but to stay one or two nights I really recommend this nice hotel.
Wayne T. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2014
Nice looking hotel. Little help from hotel staff.

Clean room. Good maid service. Does use shuttle contact to airport.
6.3
First i note the hotel had no porter service to help you with your luggage into the hotel, to the room, nor when you depart. The arrival Taxi and shuttle when we left can not arrive at "the front door" of the hotel by some 30-40 Yards. I rented a "Superior Double Room". I am handicapped and would not be able to use the shower included in tall European type bath tub. Talked to the front desk and we were given a very small room we were able to barely fit ourselves in and our luggage but it did have a shower I could use, very small bathroom too. I certainly did not get a "Superior Double Room" but did pay the "Superior Double Room" rate. The restaurant is very nice. The Breakfast that came with the reservation was very sufficient and good. Because there was no other restaurant close that I as a handicapped person go to, we are two dinners and one linchpin at the hotel restaurant. We found the food very good, expensive, and the service very poor. Very poor service at the restaurant.
Arnaud J. Couples Belgium, July 19, 2014
Great hotel close to the airport

Location - Rooms - Staff
8.7
We were only in the hotel for one night because we arrived late and did not feel like traveling into the city that late at night. The late check-in was no problem, the staff was very helpful, and we had a very nice room. I can certainly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed.
Elliot S. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2014
Great location; close to airport but very pleasant

location, location, location
3
Exceeded my expecttions.
Jacobus H. Business travelers Netherlands, June 16, 2014
NIce hotel

Friendly staff
5.3
I only spend one night which was nice
Andrew M. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2014
Lovely location; highly recommend

Many local sidewalk cafés; room views of Mederterrian; excellent hotel
2.7
Traveler in 5 star hotels throughout the world. Highly recommend
Patricia M. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2014
pleasantly surprised for an airport hotel

very clean,staff very helpful, fluent in English, modern
10
Couldn't have asked for more. Very clean and modern. Room faced the channel but never heard the fishing boats leave in the morning.
Tungyuan C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 2, 2014
good cost

good cost
6
Rodney B. Couples Australia, November 14, 2013
Start and finish Europe here

Dining Room staff, location, ambience
9.7
As with other reviewers, we used this hotel to wind down from a cruise and land travel. I am now convinced that we could have stayed at this hotel at both ends of our European holiday. It is the perfect location to take stock and prepare for holidays or flights. The reception staff were initially a little dour but with a bit of effort we left them smiling. The restaurant staff were exceptional and provided us with long lasting advice on how to drink Chianti the Italian way, (ask them when you stay there). The food was unbelievably good if a little expensive. The township is a little hard to figure out, but ask the right questions at reception and you will enjoy the pleasant area. We had some difficulty locating a taxi from the airport, but would suggest pre-arranging a hotel shuttle pickup. I note that some reviewers felt that the decor was a little " too bright", but for me it was a perfect antidote to ruins and history of Europe.
Anthony W. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 21, 2013
Convenient Airport Hotel

Location to Airport, Proximity to the local excellent Restaurants, good value
7.7
Quiet and Convenient location, the Hotel sits on the end of a sleepy town's main road. The bustle of restaurants all along the road making themselves ready for the lunch and dinner crowd was interesting to watch. The locals clearly the majority here, which made for a family atmosphere (especially on a Sunday). The food was excellent amongst the restaurants, the coffee superb. We didn't try the Hotel's own restaurant. There was no need. The hotel itself was clean, simple, and everything you would expect from a hotel at this price point. The additional bed was already set up in the room when we arrived. Great service. Good Internet. Very happy with this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tiber RomeHotel Tiber Rome - BathroomHotel Tiber Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Tiber Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Tiber Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - ExteriorHotel Tiber Rome - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tiber Rome - ExteriorHotel Tiber Rome - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tiber Rome - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tiber Rome - InteriorHotel Tiber Rome - InteriorHotel Tiber Rome - LobbyHotel Tiber Rome - LobbyHotel Tiber Rome - Swimming PoolHotel Tiber Rome - Swimming PoolHotel Tiber Rome - Swimming PoolHotel Tiber Rome - BarHotel Tiber Rome - BarHotel Tiber Rome - BarHotel Tiber Rome - BarHotel Tiber Rome - Pub/LoungeHotel Tiber Rome - Pub/LoungeHotel Tiber Rome - ReceptionHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Swimming PoolHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Swimming PoolHotel Tiber Rome - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08