or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tiber

Via della Torre Clementina, 276, Fiumicino Airport, Rome, Italy 00054 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tiber Rome - Bathroom Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Swimming Pool Hotel Tiber Rome - Swimming Pool Hotel Tiber Rome - Swimming Pool Hotel Tiber Rome - Restaurant Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Pub/Lounge Hotel Tiber Rome - Pub/Lounge Hotel Tiber Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Tiber Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Tiber Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Tiber Rome - Restaurant Hotel Tiber Rome - Restaurant
Hotel Tiber Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Tiber Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Tiber Rome - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tiber Rome - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Fiumicino Airport Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Rodney B. Couples Australia, November 14, 2013
Start and finish Europe here

Dining Room staff, location, ambience
9.7
As with other reviewers, we used this hotel to wind down from a cruise and land travel. I am now convinced that we could have stayed at this hotel at both ends of our European holiday. It is the perfect location to take stock and prepare for holidays or flights. The reception staff were initially a little dour but with a bit of effort we left them smiling. The restaurant staff were exceptional and provided us with long lasting advice on how to drink Chianti the Italian way, (ask them when you stay there). The food was unbelievably good if a little expensive. The township is a little hard to figure out, but ask the right questions at reception and you will enjoy the pleasant area. We had some difficulty locating a taxi from the airport, but would suggest pre-arranging a hotel shuttle pickup. I note that some reviewers felt that the decor was a little " too bright", but for me it was a perfect antidote to ruins and history of Europe.
Anthony W. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 21, 2013
Convenient Airport Hotel

Location to Airport, Proximity to the local excellent Restaurants, good value
7.7
Quiet and Convenient location, the Hotel sits on the end of a sleepy town's main road. The bustle of restaurants all along the road making themselves ready for the lunch and dinner crowd was interesting to watch. The locals clearly the majority here, which made for a family atmosphere (especially on a Sunday). The food was excellent amongst the restaurants, the coffee superb. We didn't try the Hotel's own restaurant. There was no need. The hotel itself was clean, simple, and everything you would expect from a hotel at this price point. The additional bed was already set up in the room when we arrived. Great service. Good Internet. Very happy with this hotel.
Linda C. Couples Canada, October 19, 2013
excellent airport transfer

the hotel Tiber provides an excellent facility to change planes for an overnight rest, with a efficient airport transport shuttle service, great restaurant, comfortable room and energizing breakfast.
9.7
Steven S. Business travelers Greece, October 18, 2013
Modern, well equipped hotel near the sea

Modern finishes, seafood restaurants, comfortable rooms
9.3
New and modern hotel with all the necessary amenities for a business trip. Rooms were large, clean and tastefully furnished. The hotel is close to a number of good seafood restaurants on the waterfront. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. Fast wifi was available in rooms and in lobby. Hotel is 10 minutes drive from airport and offers underground parking for cars.A regular shuttle bus is also available for the airport making it an ideal stop over for a short stay on the outskirts of Rome.
William H. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
Great way to start or end trip to Italy

Clean comfortable room, great views, breakfast, and airport accessibility
10
Perfect way to wind down our trip to Italy. New, clean, well designed hotel close to airport (with available shuttle). Great views of the harbor and Sea. Excellent restaurant.
Yolanda B. Couples Australia, September 22, 2013
A pleasant surprise

location, staff, restaurant
9.7
Located close to the airport but in a quaint fishing village near the sea and marina. A nice place to spend your last night. Staff and the meal at the hotel restaurant was excellent.
Ruth B. Couples Canada, September 22, 2013
Fantastic location and view

View, quiet, near local restaurants
8
Loved it. Will definitely use again if need airport hotel in Rome
Susanne H. Couples Norway, July 17, 2013
Ok hotel, boring area

Swimming pool, close to airport, Nice rooms
6.7
Nice Hotel,but nothing to do in the area. We spent 3 days there,and it was almost impossible to find a restaurant serving meat in the area. Hotel staff was not very helpful,telling us at check in that "it is not really much to do here". Nice swimming pool with a great view,and not much people around it. Big and nice room with balcony.
Jim T. Couples Australia, July 10, 2013
Close to Airport

near airport, shuttle, breakfast
6.7
Close to Airport - although transport cost to the city were very expensive from this location.
Graeme T. Couples New Zealand, July 7, 2013
Great Place to Recover from a Long Flight

Close to Airport. Friendly and helpful staff. Great views in an stimulating location.
8
After travelling 30 hours from New Zealand the long way through Los Angeles and London I am very pleased with my decision to stay two nights at this location very close to the airport at Fiumicino. It was everything I expected and hoped for. Helpful staff, stimulating views and a good room. I would recommend to anyone in the same situation as us with long travel before an Italian holiday should take a short break at this hotel before heading for the sights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tiber Rome - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tiber Rome - BathroomHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Swimming PoolHotel Tiber Rome - Swimming PoolHotel Tiber Rome - Swimming PoolHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Pub/LoungeHotel Tiber Rome - Pub/LoungeHotel Tiber Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Tiber Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Tiber Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Tiber Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Tiber Rome - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tiber Rome - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tiber Rome - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - RestaurantHotel Tiber Rome - BarHotel Tiber Rome - LobbyHotel Tiber Rome - ReceptionHotel Tiber Rome - LobbyHotel Tiber Rome - BarHotel Tiber Rome - BarHotel Tiber Rome - Bar


AS-AGWEB-3B08