or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tibet International

Near Boudhanath Stupa, Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve, Kathmandu, Nepal 908 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Junior Suite-Tibetan Boutique Suite Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Eye for details Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Yak Bar Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private Dinning Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private Dinning Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan Cuisine Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Meeting Hall Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Exterior
Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior (Night View) Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Garuda (Hotel Exterior on Entrance) Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from Rooftop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from Rooftop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan Carpet Shop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Norbulinka Terrace Restaurant Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - View From Rooftop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Food and Beverages
Area: Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.4
Business travelers (18)
Sort by:
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, December 6, 2014
Management bought a cake on my birthday!!

Hospitality, spacious rooms, quiet
8.7
I have traveled for nearly 3 decades in Asia but cannot remember having ever been made to feel so welcome. Staff went out of their way to help get taxis and find/provide information. I happened to be there on my birthday and to my surprise there was a cake waiting for me after coming back from a long day full of meetings. The restaurant on the 1st floor is excellent though quite expensive. The only disadvantage is the location - it costs around 4-5 us$ by taxi to go into town which takes around 30-45 minutes each way. Even so, I will be back for sure as I enjoyed every minute of my stay at the Tibet International!
Aimee P. Business travelers United States of America, March 13, 2014
wonderful amenities, comfortable and spacious,

service, food, comfort
9.7
I had a wonderful stay at the hotel Tibet. The room was large and comfortable. The bed was luxurious. The food was well priced and delicious. The staff was very very helpful. The hotel was perfectly located for the work that I was doing. I whole heartedly recommend this hotel to anyone considering it
Randy Q. Business travelers Philippines, August 23, 2013
Excellent...............................

Superb..........
9.3
Excellent and Superb. will definitely recommend this to my friends and will stay at this hotel again next time.
Channa G. Business travelers Taiwan, August 11, 2013
Peace & Calm in the midst of Kathmandu's chaos

Friendly staff, nice interior, location
7
I'm a regular at the hotel. It is about 20 minutes drive from the International airport. The hotel is located in the Tibetan quarter of Kathmandu including the famous temple Boudha. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are beautifully decorated. Most of all it provides some serenity after all the chaos on the streets of Kathmandu!
Loraine G. Business travelers Philippines, June 22, 2013
Best hospitality, serene and beautiful hotel

The room is beautiful, friendly and efficient staff, great location
10
I had the best time in Hotel Tibet International. They really took care of my needs and made my stay as comfortable as possible. Definitely recommend this to travelers who want to be in a very nice hotel but not spending too much like in the Hyatt Hotel. Very close to Boudanath Temple and the view of the mountains was spectacular in their rooftop.
Berenice D. Business travelers India, May 16, 2013
Amazing staff - friendly and efficient!

Staff , Room decor, Location
9.3
Amazing hospitality from the minute we entered to the moment we left. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to everyone I know.
Yuan H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2013
Good location, clean hotel room

Near Boudhard stupa, hotel staff are helpful and friendly
8
Location is good as it is not so far from Airport, within 5 mins walking distance to the famous Boudha stupa. If you need to buy some grocery, there is a big supermarket within 15 minute walking distance (slightly opposite Hyatt hotel). Wifi in every room available, breakfast with boudha stupa view on sight. Room is clean with hot water available. Overall I am satisfied during my stayed .
Bryan C. Business travelers New Zealand, September 18, 2012
Absolute value for money

Bargain!
9.7
Don't be put off by the low price, i stayed at the Hyatt on my last trip and this one at 1/3rd of the price was superior. Great service, good size rooms, great resteraunt, everything about this place was really really good...the nicest staff you will ever meet, can't say enough good things about this place.
Channa G. Business travelers Taiwan, August 6, 2012
Excellent Hotel for a stay in Kathmandu

Good service, nice rooms, bit of peace from all the madness of Kathmandu!
8.3
as a regular visitor to kathmandu, i would recommend this as an excellent hotel for a stay in kathmandu. the hotel has been newly opened (early 2012). service is excellent and with a smile (reception staff, restaurant staff, security etc). rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated with tibetan touches and carved woodwork. rooms include wifi which works and other usual touches (lcd tv, minibar, safe etc) nice views from rooftop restaurant serving breakfast. hotel is in the tibetan quarter of kathmandu and within 5 minutes walking distance from boudhanath stupa.
John C. Business travelers New Zealand, August 5, 2012
average hotel

friendly helpful staff
6.3
The hotel is a bit old, not the best location. Food is average.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique RoomHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Junior Suite-Tibetan Boutique SuiteHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Eye for detailsHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Yak BarHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private DinningHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private DinningHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan CuisineHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Meeting HallHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior (Night View)Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Garuda (Hotel Exterior on Entrance)Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from RooftopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from RooftopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan Carpet ShopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Norbulinka Terrace RestaurantHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - View From RooftopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Food and Beverages Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Parking


AS-AGWEB-3C08