My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tibet International

Near Boudhanath Stupa, Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve, Kathmandu, Nepal 908 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Junior Suite-Tibetan Boutique Suite Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Eye for details Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Yak Bar Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private Dinning Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private Dinning Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Norbulinka Terrace Restaurant Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan Cuisine Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Meeting Hall
Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior (Night View) Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Garuda (Hotel Exterior on Entrance) Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from Rooftop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from Rooftop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan Carpet Shop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Norbulinka Terrace Restaurant
Area: Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.3
Solo travelers (55)
Sort by:
Tirumal A. Solo travelers Singapore, July 11, 2014
friendly & helpful staff

Clean, Quite,
9.7
it was a short stay but it was a memorable one, staff's were very friendly, clean & excellent room set up.
Rajveer S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 27, 2014
Charming Hotel with attentive staff

Great Staff, Beautiful ambience, value for money
9.3
We had a good stay and was impressed with staff performance. Management was also professional in making sure were satisfied with our stay. Facilities and amenities were new and rooms were comfortable. We had twin beds and they were relatively small. Also hotel does not provide breakfast it seems, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby.
June V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Great hotel, staff are wonderful.

Staff helpfulness, location, decor
8.7
I had a great stay at the hotel, the staff were very helpful and attentive. It's close to sights and restaurants so as a lone traveler I had mo problem going out to find a variety of meals in local and international cafes close by. The food at the hotel was fair, but the staff and location made up for that.
Rita V. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Luxe and Comfort

Decor, Cleanliness, Friendliness
9
Having booked online thru Agoda with a better price than I was quoted in person at the desk, I checked in to a clean, quiet room with a nice view and great architectural detailing in the manner of traditional Tibetan art. The entire hotel interior is very beautiful. Almost all luxury hotel amenities were available for less than half the price of the "other" very ostentatious grand hotel nearby. The service from all the staff was impeccable, friendly and efficient. Only deficits in bath were no magnifying mirror or hair dryer, but everything was sparkling clean. Careful, tubs are slippery. The restaurant food is not "special" but it is tasty, they will do their best for special requests (like gluten free) and the service is great.
Karin H. Solo travelers Germany, March 2, 2014
Not my best experience

Comfortable beds, hot water, near to airport
6
. Room was not ready by arrival, I was given another room just for to change, luggage would be transferred to my room. . Luggage was not in my room, not even the bags and the shoes, had to move it myself . Left room early in the morning, room wasn't cleaned at lunchtime, no toiletpaper . Asked for an umbrella in half an hour, came down half an hour later, no umbella, staff hectically searching for an umbrella (missed my date) . Asked for a quiet room. Room was facing sidewalk to big street, a noisy generator in front of the window, was moved to another, tiny, room facing the courtyard. Very important while booking a quiet room "facing courtyard" . Checking out I waited in the taxi, even the neapli taxidriver became impatient while waiting for my luggage to come down. How did they get all these high marks?
Hailan W. Solo travelers China, February 19, 2014
warm and nice

hot water, internet, friendly staff, good location
7.7
Pleasant in general. The facilities are good as well as location. The hotel decor is also quite nice and carries the hint of elegance. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. However, the breakfast was not so impressive and if I could evaluate, the breakfast is poor. It will be nice if the quality of the breakfast and food could be improved and I am sure it will provide your customer a more pleasant stay.
Shailvi G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
Wonderful, one of my favorite hotels

Comfortable, friendly, hospitable
10
My stay at the Hotel Tibet International was perfect. The attached spa is affordable and I had a great treatment there. The staff was extremely accommodating and a please to interact with. I will be staying here on my next trip to Kathmandu for sure.
Tsang K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
A quiet place with nice shower & heater

Strong shower, quiet , very big room
8.3
I enjoyed my stay very much. It is very quiet as compared to any other area of Kathmandu. The room is very big and comfortable especially the shower. I couldn't expect more. The breakfast is just so-so. And I attended the most boring Christmas party ever!
Ming L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2013
Superb, Comfortable and Happy

Great Location, Great Customer Services and Clean Room
9.7
I was pretty impressed with the location of this hotel. 2 minutes walking distance from famous temples. Great rooftop view at breakfast area. Hotel staff was friendly and thoughtful enough to give every hotel guest a christmas gift. There wasn't any electricity/WIFI issue during my stay there and lastly, i had a wonderful experience staying in this hotel.
Wai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 3, 2013
the staff made me feels like a queen

spacious room, helpful & friendly staff, nice stupa view rooftop coffee place
9.7
helpful and friendly staff. a really good boutique hotel with 5 star service. food from their kitchen offers variety of oriental food & tibetan food. massage at Shambala spa house was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique RoomHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique RoomHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique RoomHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Junior Suite-Tibetan Boutique SuiteHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Eye for detailsHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Yak BarHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private DinningHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private DinningHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Norbulinka Terrace RestaurantHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan CuisineHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Meeting HallHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior (Night View)Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Garuda (Hotel Exterior on Entrance)Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from RooftopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from RooftopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan Carpet ShopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Norbulinka Terrace RestaurantHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - View From RooftopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Food and Beverages Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Parking


AS-AGWEB-3A08