or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tibet International

Near Boudhanath Stupa, Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve, Kathmandu, Nepal 908 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Junior Suite-Tibetan Boutique Suite Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Eye for details Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Yak Bar Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private Dinning Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private Dinning Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Norbulinka Terrace Restaurant Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan Cuisine Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Meeting Hall
Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior (Night View) Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Garuda (Hotel Exterior on Entrance) Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from Rooftop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from Rooftop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan Carpet Shop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Norbulinka Terrace Restaurant
Area: Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Tirumal A. Solo travelers Singapore, July 11, 2014
friendly & helpful staff

Clean, Quite,
9.7
it was a short stay but it was a memorable one, staff's were very friendly, clean & excellent room set up.
Julia G. Families with young children United States of America, June 28, 2014
Excellent and quiet hotel in the Buddha Stupa

The staff was excellent! The hotel and rooms were very clean and the location was nice.
9
I cannot say enough about the staff at the Hotel Tibet International. They were courteous and extremely helpful on every occasion. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping did a great job. The Boudhanath Stupa is just down the street and was one of our favorite parts of town to go visit and had few great restaurants and coffee shops. It was a 350-500 rupee taxi ride to anywhere in the city and was close to the airport. Another great feature of the hotel was the fact that it was air conditioned and on a generator so when power would go out (several times a day) we still were able function. It is in a neighborhood that is very quiet at night as well, which helped because we were traveling with our 11 month old baby.
Rajveer S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 27, 2014
Charming Hotel with attentive staff

Great Staff, Beautiful ambience, value for money
9.3
We had a good stay and was impressed with staff performance. Management was also professional in making sure were satisfied with our stay. Facilities and amenities were new and rooms were comfortable. We had twin beds and they were relatively small. Also hotel does not provide breakfast it seems, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby.
Joana C. Couples Portugal, May 26, 2014
Great hotel, near Boudha and Pashupatinath

bedroom quality, staff, near the airport
9.3
We had a wonderful stay. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are very clean and beautiful, with tibetan furniture.
Goke H. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Excellent staffs, well maintained and clean.

Very near to Boudha Stupa , clean, friendly staffs.
10
The best hotel that I had stayed in Kathmandu. The hotel is very near to Boudha Stupa, just 500 meters away. It is well maintained and very clean. Kathmandu is facing electricity supply problem but since the hotel has its own power generator, electricity power is provided 24 hours. The staffs are very friendly and attentive. The food in the hotel is reasonably priced and delicious. It serves the best "momo" that I ever had in Kathmandu.
Edward M. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
great hotel, so close to the stupa

location, decor and staff
8
Great!
Patrick G. Couples Australia, May 1, 2014
Superb hotel and great values for money

quiet, value, friendly
8
stayed in a couple of hotels in Kathmandu but this was by far the best and very quiet compared to the others. nice garden and really nice rooms. staff super friendly and was a great retreat from the bedlam of Kathmandu.
June V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Great hotel, staff are wonderful.

Staff helpfulness, location, decor
8.7
I had a great stay at the hotel, the staff were very helpful and attentive. It's close to sights and restaurants so as a lone traveler I had mo problem going out to find a variety of meals in local and international cafes close by. The food at the hotel was fair, but the staff and location made up for that.
Rita V. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Luxe and Comfort

Decor, Cleanliness, Friendliness
9
Having booked online thru Agoda with a better price than I was quoted in person at the desk, I checked in to a clean, quiet room with a nice view and great architectural detailing in the manner of traditional Tibetan art. The entire hotel interior is very beautiful. Almost all luxury hotel amenities were available for less than half the price of the "other" very ostentatious grand hotel nearby. The service from all the staff was impeccable, friendly and efficient. Only deficits in bath were no magnifying mirror or hair dryer, but everything was sparkling clean. Careful, tubs are slippery. The restaurant food is not "special" but it is tasty, they will do their best for special requests (like gluten free) and the service is great.
Aimee P. Business travelers United States of America, March 13, 2014
wonderful amenities, comfortable and spacious,

service, food, comfort
9.7
I had a wonderful stay at the hotel Tibet. The room was large and comfortable. The bed was luxurious. The food was well priced and delicious. The staff was very very helpful. The hotel was perfectly located for the work that I was doing. I whole heartedly recommend this hotel to anyone considering it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique RoomHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique RoomHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique RoomHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Junior Suite-Tibetan Boutique SuiteHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Eye for detailsHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Yak BarHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private DinningHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private DinningHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Norbulinka Terrace RestaurantHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan CuisineHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Meeting HallHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior (Night View)Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Garuda (Hotel Exterior on Entrance)Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from RooftopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from RooftopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan Carpet ShopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Norbulinka Terrace RestaurantHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - View From RooftopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Food and Beverages Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Parking


AS-AGWEB-3B03