or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tibet International

Near Boudhanath Stupa, Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve, Kathmandu, Nepal 908 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Junior Suite-Tibetan Boutique Suite Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Eye for details Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Yak Bar Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private Dinning Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private Dinning Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan Cuisine Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Meeting Hall Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Exterior
Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior (Night View) Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Garuda (Hotel Exterior on Entrance) Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from Rooftop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from Rooftop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan Carpet Shop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Norbulinka Terrace Restaurant Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - View From Rooftop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Food and Beverages
Area: Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
179 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Yupa C. Couples Thailand, November 4, 2014
The best luxury hotel in Kathmandu

Staffs,location and price
9.7
We had a wonderful stayed there. All the staffs are the most charming people we met in Nepal.we stayed in 4 difference hotels during our trip. The Tibet is the best, location( can see Bodhanath stupa from hotel terrace room) thank you to all the staffs. GM to front office , travel desk, And all.
Gregory A. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2014
Still a top hotel

Staff, location, food service
9.3
This property is located near the Boudnarth Stupa, and away from the hectic scene of Thamel. It's a quiel oasiis in a busy city, with good security and a super attentive staff. You are still within a 10-15 minute cab ride (under $4.00 US) to the tourist area of Thamel, but the hotel makes it seem like yo are in a different area This was my second visit, and I would definitely recomend it to anyone..
Srujana B. Couples India, August 24, 2014
Excellent service by staff, very expensive

Staff service, cleanliness and the ambience
8.3
We had opted to stay as we were getting good discount, otherwise it was expensive for the services it is providing. Breakfast is not included and is also expensive. We had similar breakfast in other hotels for less cost. Stay was good but allowing wi-fi only through one device at a time was inconvenient.
Tirumal A. Solo travelers Singapore, July 11, 2014
friendly & helpful staff

Clean, Quite,
9.7
it was a short stay but it was a memorable one, staff's were very friendly, clean & excellent room set up.
Julia G. Families with young children United States of America, June 28, 2014
Excellent and quiet hotel in the Buddha Stupa

The staff was excellent! The hotel and rooms were very clean and the location was nice.
9
I cannot say enough about the staff at the Hotel Tibet International. They were courteous and extremely helpful on every occasion. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping did a great job. The Boudhanath Stupa is just down the street and was one of our favorite parts of town to go visit and had few great restaurants and coffee shops. It was a 350-500 rupee taxi ride to anywhere in the city and was close to the airport. Another great feature of the hotel was the fact that it was air conditioned and on a generator so when power would go out (several times a day) we still were able function. It is in a neighborhood that is very quiet at night as well, which helped because we were traveling with our 11 month old baby.
Rajveer S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 27, 2014
Charming Hotel with attentive staff

Great Staff, Beautiful ambience, value for money
9.3
We had a good stay and was impressed with staff performance. Management was also professional in making sure were satisfied with our stay. Facilities and amenities were new and rooms were comfortable. We had twin beds and they were relatively small. Also hotel does not provide breakfast it seems, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby.
Joana C. Couples Portugal, May 26, 2014
Great hotel, near Boudha and Pashupatinath

bedroom quality, staff, near the airport
9.3
We had a wonderful stay. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are very clean and beautiful, with tibetan furniture.
Goke H. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Excellent staffs, well maintained and clean.

Very near to Boudha Stupa , clean, friendly staffs.
10
The best hotel that I had stayed in Kathmandu. The hotel is very near to Boudha Stupa, just 500 meters away. It is well maintained and very clean. Kathmandu is facing electricity supply problem but since the hotel has its own power generator, electricity power is provided 24 hours. The staffs are very friendly and attentive. The food in the hotel is reasonably priced and delicious. It serves the best "momo" that I ever had in Kathmandu.
Edward M. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
great hotel, so close to the stupa

location, decor and staff
8
Great!
Mun C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2014
4 star comfort

Room facilities, location, value
8
This is a relatively luxurious hotel within walking distance to boudhanath stupa. I enjoyed my short stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Deluxe-Tibetan Boutique RoomHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Junior Suite-Tibetan Boutique SuiteHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Eye for detailsHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Yak BarHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private DinningHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private DinningHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan CuisineHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Meeting HallHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior (Night View)Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Garuda (Hotel Exterior on Entrance)Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from RooftopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from RooftopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan Carpet ShopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Norbulinka Terrace RestaurantHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - View From RooftopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Food and Beverages Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Parking


AS-AGWEB-3A02