Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tibet International

Near Boudhanath Stupa Boudha Marg, Baudha Jorpati, Kathmandu, Nepal 908 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Yak Bar Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private Dinning Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan Cuisine Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Meeting Hall Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior (Night View) Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Garuda (Hotel Exterior on Entrance) Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from Rooftop
Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from Rooftop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan Carpet Shop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Norbulinka Terrace Restaurant Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - View From Rooftop Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Food and Beverages Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Parking Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room
Area: Baudha Jorpati Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 197 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Petros P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Excellent value for money

Caring staff, free upgrade, great views from the roof bar.
9
Report this review
Emma H. Couples Taiwan, March 1, 2015
Super clean and comfortable room

warm welcome with hot tea. very good service. free wifi
8
Very nice
Report this review
Vaibhav S. Families with older children India, January 6, 2015
Best in Nepal Really ??

Ambience, staff
7
well the sty was fine nothing spectacular for the price.I was gien an ordinary room in which the bathtub didnt work, and repeated calls about the same didnt resolve the issue, so that is how it was for 5 days of my stay. no bathtub. I was told not to use the electric kettle to cook, which is rarely the case in good hotels, from westin to taj i have stayed at various places and have never encountered thid problem. so this was a first. Pick up and drop were charged, thats ok i suppose. but what really pissed me off was the faact that they charfged for the laundry bag and the dnd pillow. The do not disturb pillow might have been somehow misplaced, but seriously who the hell charges 500 rupees for that. then when u was leaving i needed a small bad and took the laundry bad, again i was charged 500 rupees. I had no problem with paying the amount. What made me angry was the fact that they charged me for something as inconsequential as that. One of the rooms and had no hair dryer, the other had no carpet slippers. so to su uo the cons - Excessive cheapness shown - Bathtub didnt work - Hairdryer didnt work - No hot water during the night - No swimming pool - NO carpet slippers
Report this review
Vinodh S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 3, 2015
A lovely Tibetan styled hotel

We absolutely loved this gem of a hotel, very well placed next to the Boudanath Stupa. It was a great place to feel pampered at the end of a week of trekking and rafting in Nepal. The staff were aweso
9.3
Report this review
Sheryl C. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2015
Luxury for Kathmandu

Excellent customer service, spacious, clean
9.3
Nice respite from chaotic KTM area! Very polite and attentive staff greeted us with tea and cookies while checking in. Our room was huge!!! Convenient to see Boudha stupa, a few min walk down the street.
Report this review
Lina P. Couples Indonesia, December 25, 2014
Fabolous

Best services, good location, very very nice staff
10
This hotel is the best hotel i had in kathmandu. The staff are totally lovely awesome. They are all so kind humble and always smile. A very good location just a step walk to the famous boudha stupa. The food are good and everything so clean and great so far.
Report this review
Fujing Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2014
Never regretted my choice a single bit!

Fantastic location, clean rooms and great service
9.7
It was a superb stay at Hotel Tibet International. The rooms are very clean and nice smelling. The toilet facilities are perfect with hot showers that was so good because I went during winter. The location is also perfect as it is near Boudha Nath and many good food is readily accessible. Given the price, it is definitely a value for money choice!
Report this review
John B. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Great view of Boudanath Stupa

Cleanliness, friendly staff and acceptable food
5.7
Report this review
Edward R. Couples Australia, December 10, 2014
Excellent staff attention

Staff. Food quality. Location
7.7
We stayed here at the end of a trekking trip and for Kathmandu, this is a very good hotel. I rated the 'room comfort' down purely on the fact that we were woken at around 5.00am each morning with people departing (seemed to be large groups) with the customary slamming of doors, loud talking in the hallway etc. Other than that, I think that this a great place to stay although a compromise as it is a bit of a way from Thamel but on the flip side is quiet close to the airport. And of course it is a matter of minutes from the Boudhanath area. If I came back to Kathmandu I would certainly stay here again, but maybe pack some ear plugs!
Report this review
Jan W. Business travelers Netherlands, December 6, 2014
Management bought a cake on my birthday!!

Hospitality, spacious rooms, quiet
8.7
I have traveled for nearly 3 decades in Asia but cannot remember having ever been made to feel so welcome. Staff went out of their way to help get taxis and find/provide information. I happened to be there on my birthday and to my surprise there was a cake waiting for me after coming back from a long day full of meetings. The restaurant on the 1st floor is excellent though quite expensive. The only disadvantage is the location - it costs around 4-5 us$ by taxi to go into town which takes around 30-45 minutes each way. Even so, I will be back for sure as I enjoyed every minute of my stay at the Tibet International!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Yak BarHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Private DinningHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan CuisineHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Meeting HallHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior (Night View)Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Garuda (Hotel Exterior on Entrance)Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from RooftopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Boudha Nath Stupa view from RooftopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Tibetan Carpet ShopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Norbulinka Terrace RestaurantHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - View From RooftopHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Food and Beverages Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Hotel Parking Hotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tibet International Kathmandu - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04