or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tibet

Near Lazimpat Road, PO Box 7956, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Bar Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Sambala Spa Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance
Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Main Building Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - At Service Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Room Interior Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Sitting Area Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Buffet Set Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Restaurant
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Zak N. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2014
An Oasis In The City

Staff, decor, food,
9.7
Zahra I. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2014
Great, relaxing place to stay

Friendly staff, Great location and good value for money
9
Brian D. Business travelers United States of America, May 2, 2014
Best Value in Kathmandu!

Price, Location, Value for money
9
It is hard to beat the combination of location, price, and amenities that Hotel Tibet offers. It is next door to the Radisson Hotel, but costs about 50% less. The rooms are very nice and the internet and tv options are above what you would expect for half the price of the nearby competition. If I ever return to Kathmandu, I will definitely be staying at the Hotel Tibet again as the staff is awesome, the breakfast is pretty good, and the rooms are an incredible value.
Adeleida T. Groups Indonesia, January 15, 2014
Comfortable and friendly staff

Attentive customer care, friendly staff, nice breakfast
7.3
Tadayuki M. Groups Japan, January 1, 2014
nice hotel

food,staff,locationn
6
good hotel but nothing special. breakfast is nice. little bit far away from central Thamel.
Chris B. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
A nice hotel but nothing special

Tasty breakfast including egg chef, pleasant staff, air conditioned
6.7
Harry T. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2013
Hotel Tibet was an oasis in Kathmandu.

Staff;' Tibetan decor; Helpful travel concierge
8
We returned to Hotel Tibet to end our trip, after being there at the beginning. As I said before, Of the four hotels we stayed at during our two weeks in Bhutan and Nepal,Hotel Tibet was our favorite. The staff really make the difference, they are considerate without being intrusive. Kathmandu is crazy, and they succeed in making the Hotel Tibet a genuine oasis. We were happy to return there each day.
Harry T. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2013
Hotel Tibet was an oasis in the chaos/

Friendly staff. Tibetan decor. Helpful travel concierge.
7.3
Of the four hotels we stayed at during our two weeks in Bhutan and Nepal,Hotel Tibet was our favorite. The staff really make the difference, they are considerate without being intrusive. Kathmandu is crazy, and they succeed in making the Hotel Tibet a genuine oasis. We were happy to return there each day.
Linda H. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2012
Traditional friendly service

close to points of interest
10
Very refreshing & relaxing, the rooms are very clean & far enough out of Thamel to not hear the constant car noise & dogs barking. there is also the opportunity to visit the casino, as well as having a large supermarket close by.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant is amazing ,I would recommend the stir fried chicken & mushrooms with the stir fried veges. The traditional decor is spectacular & takes one to another time.
Nuzha M. Groups Maldives, September 30, 2012
good hotel

good location, friendly service
7
stayed for a week. Staff were friendly. service was good. the location was the plus point. close to main tourist and business areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Tibet Kathmandu - BarHotel Tibet Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Sambala SpaHotel Tibet Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Main BuildingHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Tibet Kathmandu - At ServiceHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Room InteriorHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Sitting AreaHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Buffet SetHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tibet Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Tibet Kathmandu - BarHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Bar LoungeHotel Tibet Kathmandu - BarHotel Tibet Kathmandu - BarHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Bar LoungeHotel Tibet Kathmandu - BarHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Potala Garden

Customer Reviews - Hotel Tibet, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3A05