Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tibet

Near Lazimpat Road, PO Box 7956, Lazimpat, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Bar Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Sambala Spa Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Spa Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance
Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Main Building Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - At Service Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Room Interior Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Sitting Area Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Buffet Set Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Bar Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Bar Lounge
Area: Lazimpat Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 21 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Michael C. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2015
Great stay

Nice hotel, Great service, good location
9.3
We enjoyed stay in the Hotel Tibet It is a very secured place, great service particularly in dinners and site excursions arrangements Be mindful you need a bottle water as Kathmandu city cannot provide a good quality water
Report this review
Siva K. Couples India, August 16, 2015
value for money

good price, location, service
8.3
Report this review
Mary J. Groups Philippines, February 23, 2015
Well decorated and good location

Decoration, location, staff
9.7
I love the furnitures and intricate carvings on the wall and ceilings of the hotel. They got a lovely outdoor and rooftop cafe as well serving decent western food. The beddings and curtains are fairly clean and no smell at all (which I like). The TV is quite vintage but has a lot of channels surprisingly. The staff are all friendly and attentive as well. Recommended hotel for all types of travellers!
Report this review
Zak N. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2014
An Oasis In The City

Staff, decor, food,
9.7
Report this review
Zahra I. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2014
Great, relaxing place to stay

Friendly staff, Great location and good value for money
9
Report this review
Brian D. Business travelers United States of America, May 2, 2014
Best Value in Kathmandu!

Price, Location, Value for money
9
It is hard to beat the combination of location, price, and amenities that Hotel Tibet offers. It is next door to the Radisson Hotel, but costs about 50% less. The rooms are very nice and the internet and tv options are above what you would expect for half the price of the nearby competition. If I ever return to Kathmandu, I will definitely be staying at the Hotel Tibet again as the staff is awesome, the breakfast is pretty good, and the rooms are an incredible value.
Report this review
Adeleida T. Groups Indonesia, January 15, 2014
Comfortable and friendly staff

Attentive customer care, friendly staff, nice breakfast
7.3
Report this review
Tadayuki M. Groups Japan, January 1, 2014
nice hotel

food,staff,locationn
6
good hotel but nothing special. breakfast is nice. little bit far away from central Thamel.
Report this review
Chris B. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
A nice hotel but nothing special

Tasty breakfast including egg chef, pleasant staff, air conditioned
6.7
Report this review
Harry T. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2013
Hotel Tibet was an oasis in Kathmandu.

Staff;' Tibetan decor; Helpful travel concierge
8
We returned to Hotel Tibet to end our trip, after being there at the beginning. As I said before, Of the four hotels we stayed at during our two weeks in Bhutan and Nepal,Hotel Tibet was our favorite. The staff really make the difference, they are considerate without being intrusive. Kathmandu is crazy, and they succeed in making the Hotel Tibet a genuine oasis. We were happy to return there each day.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Tibet Kathmandu - BarHotel Tibet Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Sambala SpaHotel Tibet Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet Kathmandu - SpaHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Main BuildingHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Tibet Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Tibet Kathmandu - At ServiceHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Room InteriorHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Sitting AreaHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Buffet SetHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Tibet Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Tibet Kathmandu - BarHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Bar LoungeHotel Tibet Kathmandu - BarHotel Tibet Kathmandu - BarHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Bar LoungeHotel Tibet Kathmandu - BarHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Tibet Kathmandu - Potala Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01