Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Martin M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great rooms & restaurant, nice pool, lovely staff
Great rooms & restaurant, nice pool, lovely staff
The staff here were very friendly and helpful, we had a great stay, the deluxe rooms are superb. The pool is small but a lovely little area to chill out, plus the rooftop restaurant has great food!
Reviewed April 25, 2015

michelle G. from Argentina
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good hotel. cheap and confortable.
they pick up 4.30 in the morning fron the train station. Confortable rooms. Friendly stuff.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

IVANOR T. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Unforgettable accommodation!
Wonderful, quiet and clean.
The hotel is stunning and the staff are very friendly, polite, respectful and helpful. Their rooms are spotless and amazingly decorated with features of Rajasthan culture. The hotel offers a swimming pool and hot water. It works very well all the time. Definitely, if someday I come back to Jaiselmer, I’ll be back to this Palace.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Andrew S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great Stay
Great stay. Clean and comfortable.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Prerana R. from India
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Basic needs not fulfilled, needs improvement
Roof top restuaruant and view from the roof top.
We were given room on the ground floor just adjacent to reception. There was lot of disturbance of noise due to loud talking of staff. Hot water is available only in the morning, through centralised boiler- One does not get hot water after certain time (although they claim it is available). There are no individual gysers provided in the room. We had to request them to change the bedsheets, since the bedsheets were used, and they had not changed it. Staff needs to be trained to softly talk with the guests. Overall was not a very good experience as compared to the charges.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

dan P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
A nice surprise
The hotel had an obvious 'womans touch'
Really suprised to find this kind of quality in a hotel in this price range. We really liked it. There was attention to detail unlike most of what we experienced within India.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Eduarda B. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Spacious and comfortable room
The staff is very nice and the hotel is very recent - everything works!
The room was very big and clean. Hotel staff was very helpful. I would stay there again if back in jaisalmer
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Mrinal B. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Pleasant experience
Very good location, very helpful staffs & management, cleanliness
I had a great time staying here at jaisalmer. Though it was only for one night. The location of this place from the Fort is excellent. It's jus a walkable distance The food was good & room was clean though we got a room in the ground floor It would hv been better if we got a room in the first or second floor No complains but for one night The staffs were very welcoming & helpful Would definitely like to come again
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Manish K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
very good tourist hotel
heritage look.. staff...location
Very good
Reviewed October 09, 2014

matthew C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great hotel
Staff, pool, rooms
Our stay at Tokyo was amazing! The staff are really friendly and helpful snd I loved the design and interior in the rooms! Would definatly return
Reviewed June 10, 2014