or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tokyo

Marsala Street 64, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tokyo Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tokyo Rome - Entrance Hotel Tokyo Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tokyo Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tokyo Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tokyo Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tokyo Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tokyo Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tokyo Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tokyo Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tokyo Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tokyo Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tokyo Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tokyo Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tokyo Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tokyo Rome - Guest Room
Hotel Tokyo Rome - Guest Room Hotel Tokyo Rome - Bathroom Hotel Tokyo Rome - Interior Hotel Tokyo Rome - Interior Hotel Tokyo Rome - Interior Hotel Tokyo Rome - Interior Hotel Tokyo Rome - Interior Hotel Tokyo Rome - Reception Hotel Tokyo Rome - Interior Hotel Tokyo Rome - Interior Hotel Tokyo Rome - Bathroom Hotel Tokyo Rome - Interior
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Mayank J. Solo travelers India, May 6, 2014
good, value for money

staff, clean, easy access from public transport
7
Good, Only 1 negative point that i hot front room so there were some noise fo reception
Jelena M. Solo travelers Latvia, April 8, 2014
Centrally located,easy access to the train & metro

Centrally located, Easy access to public transport,Easy access to the airport
6.3
Actually it is not a hotel -it is quite small rooms and small Wi-Fi aria. If you only want a room to sleep, this hotel is perfect. The breakfast is poor-it just a cup of drink and one piece of bread in the bar near hotel,but cappucino was super!
Julien M. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2013
So many things to see

Location, big room, your own key
8.3
Close to all public transports, including the airport shuttle. Downstairs some simple, but good restaurants, as well for breakfast as for late supper. Also at the corner a souvenir stall, great choice, and better prices than in other areas. And a very big room.
Tat H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
Excellent value for money

Centrally located, excellent price, good internet access
8.3
I am a solo traveller and did not spend a great deal of time in the hotel. However, I highly recommend this hotel for its central location. It is basically right next to the station and has an excellent transport links to all the sight seeing points ( you can even walk to many of them). The internet works perfectly in my room. I had the shared bathroom and was happy with the cleanness of it. My bedroom was simple and had everything i need for my 2 nights stay. The staff were very helpful with all my requests and were friendly at all times!
Brian M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2013
Comfortable, accessible

cleanliness, transportation
7
It was great...rooms were small but clean. Good for solo travelers
Nino A. Couples Philippines, June 17, 2013
decent stay

right in front of termini station, convenient location
6.7
the hotel is basic. it is right across termini station so it is very convenient if you want to catch a train/bus to the airport and to major tourist attractions. finding food is not a problem. a little bit noisy especially if you stay there on a friday night. didnt get enough sleep from noise coming from the next building.
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2013
Horrible

The room is clean
5.3
Actually it is not a hotel ,it looks like a backpacker place。 The room is quite small。It located near the train station in an old and dirty building。I booked a twin room with bathroom and so called breakfast。 The breakfast is poor,it just a cup of drink and one piece of bread。i will not go back again!
Margaret B. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2013
Very basic, clean and handy location

Location, location location
6.3
The hotel was very handy to termini, directly across th street, and was very clean. The single room was very basic and the bed was not comfortable. There also seemed to be a multitude of minor maintenance issues. My room had a shared bathroom and the shower kept falling out of its stand, just needed a screw to fix it. The toilet seat was also not stable. Wifi did not work in my room so had to go into hall. Having said all that, the staff were all very nice and it could not have been more convenient.
Robbert M. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 10, 2012
Good budget hotel

good location, low budget
7
I paid for a single with private bathroom without breakfast, which is low cost for Rome. The hotel is next to Termini train station so very convenient for taking train, metro or bus to anywhere in the city. It is just opposite the Terravision downtown shuttle bus stop (to/from the airports). On arrival I was directed to Hotel Tokyo 2, which is just around the corner. The room was freshly renovated and clean (daily housekeeping and clean towels). It is in a old building, typical for the area around Termini, with one of those charming old elavators. The room has tv, airco, small safe and free wifi. Only thing to keep it mind is that the hotel is small scaled, so no professional 24 hours reception. The caretaker speaks only a little bit English, so be a little bit patient. You will get your own key so you have 24 hour access to your room. If your check in is late, just e-mail your arrival time by mail so they can arrange someone to show you the room. If you only want a room to sleep, this hotel is perfect. If your looking for something more romantic, there are better (less cheap) options elsewehere. I will stay here again.
Adriana S. Groups Mexico, October 24, 2012
Great Location, easy access to the train & metro

Location and convinience!
8.7
Friendly staff and the location it's the best feature of the hotel....just infront of the Termini train Station in Rome.....easy access! Internet is a great plus to the place!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tokyo Rome - Quad With Private BathroomHotel Tokyo Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tokyo Rome - EntranceHotel Tokyo Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tokyo Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tokyo Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tokyo Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tokyo Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tokyo Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tokyo Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tokyo Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tokyo Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tokyo Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tokyo Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tokyo Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tokyo Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tokyo Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tokyo Rome - Guest RoomHotel Tokyo Rome - BathroomHotel Tokyo Rome - InteriorHotel Tokyo Rome - InteriorHotel Tokyo Rome - InteriorHotel Tokyo Rome - InteriorHotel Tokyo Rome - InteriorHotel Tokyo Rome - ReceptionHotel Tokyo Rome - InteriorHotel Tokyo Rome - InteriorHotel Tokyo Rome - BathroomHotel Tokyo Rome - InteriorHotel Tokyo Rome - LobbyHotel Tokyo Rome - BathroomHotel Tokyo Rome - InteriorHotel Tokyo Rome - InteriorHotel Tokyo Rome - Single Room With Shared BathroomHotel Tokyo Rome - Triple With Private BathroomHotel Tokyo Rome - Triple With Private BathroomHotel Tokyo Rome - Double With Private Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07