or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Topas

Niddastr. 88, Central Station, Frankfurt am Main, Germany (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Central Station Number of Rooms: 31

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Salawu O. Business travelers Nigeria, September 27, 2014
Just basic

It's location is nice, very close to the train station. The rooms are clean though the beds are really small and the wifi needs to be improved
6.7
My stay was quite nice, the breakfast is nice but soon became monotonous since they don't change it
Stephen S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Good

Location, convenience, free wifi
2.7
Jacky W. Couples Hong Kong, November 8, 2013
Budget Hotel close to Main train station

Good location, clean room, have lift
6
Close to main station, have lift, small and clean room but maintain not very well, buffet breakfast with limited choices. Fair staff.
Viv R. Couples Australia, May 31, 2013
Good hotel, great location

Fantastic staff, decent breakfast, close to train station
8.3
The hotel itself was great, but being right next to the train station the surrounding area was pretty dingy. There were people doing drugs on the street our hotel was on, and groups would gather to socialise on the corner making it awkward to walk through. It's also quite close to the Red Light district which isn't ideal if travelling with children. The location in proximity to restaurants and the main city centre is wonderful - and the train station itself is full of restaurants and cafes for full meals or snacks. Would recommend this hotel for couples and bigger groups of travellers but perhaps not for single travellers, especially single women travellers as the areas surrounding the hotel can be quite grimy.
Chu S. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 25, 2013
Great location and clean yet small room.

Close to the train station and shopping area is within 25 mins by walk. Free internet.
7
Close to the train station and shopping area is within 25 mins by walk, not that far. Free internet is rare in other hotels. The room space is small though and the neighborhood won't get completely quiet until 10 or 11PM.
Nickie W. Business travelers Cambodia, March 10, 2013
great hotel for great price

friendy staff, clean room, convinent
9
Nickie W. Business travelers Cambodia, February 4, 2013
great centralize hotel

stroll to main station, nice breakfast
8.7
Alexander K. Couples Switzerland, August 13, 2012
Nice, very clean, modern, spacious top floor room

location, breakfast, cleanness
8
This hotel is very clean and quite modern. We had a top floor room which is very spacious --> 3 rooms, huge bathroom, no AC but even in summer not needed. Only drawback was that you can only take the elevator until the 4th floor, so we had to take the stairs to the 5th floor (they informed us about this though)-so they are very correct and friendly at the reception. Rooms are huge. Location is right next to the trainstation Frankfurt HBF. Breakfast is delicious, Fruits, yoghurt, bread, Muesli, jam, ham, Nutella, cheese, tea coffe and so on everything there. Overall good stay.
Kwai C. Couples Hong Kong, July 28, 2012
Good value of money

cheap and accessible.
6
The hotel was a good value of money. The rooms are bigger than we had expected. The rate was low, definitely worth staying. The couch in the room had some awful stains and the bathroom was quite old. We forgot to tub the curtain into the bathtub. The floor was all wet. Oh my God! There was no air-conditioner in the room. Frankfurt was hotter than we had expected in July. Luckily there was a fan in the room. But I was really able to sleep without air-conditioning.But with this price, what can one ask for?
Kai Y. Solo travelers Canada, June 25, 2012
Great location close to central train station

good location
9
Bed is small. No air con but has a fan. Nice staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05