My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Topas

Niddastr. 88, Central Station, Frankfurt am Main, Germany (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Restaurant Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Restaurant Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Interior Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Interior Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Reception Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Exterior Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Buffet Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Restaurant Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Bathroom Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Interior Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Reception Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Interior Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Interior Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Restaurant Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Interior
Area: Central Station Number of Rooms: 31

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (18)
Sort by:
Chu S. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 25, 2013
Great location and clean yet small room.

Close to the train station and shopping area is within 25 mins by walk. Free internet.
7
Close to the train station and shopping area is within 25 mins by walk, not that far. Free internet is rare in other hotels. The room space is small though and the neighborhood won't get completely quiet until 10 or 11PM.
Kai Y. Solo travelers Canada, June 25, 2012
Great location close to central train station

good location
9
Bed is small. No air con but has a fan. Nice staff.
Mohamed N. Solo travelers Singapore, May 12, 2012
"Pigeonhole" rooms but friendly staff

the breakfast spread
4.7
Location wise it is quite convenient and is located with 5 minutes from the main train station. The lobby looks like a shophouse /walk-up apartment and with a reception desk. However, I was greeted by a friendly staff who made the first impression of the hotel brighter and more cheery. The room upon entry shocked me where everything was within reach from wherever you are. Upon entry going in a clockwise motion...on the immediate left is a toilet come shower and without any amenities except for a all-in-one shower gel/shampoo/conditioner and a towel. Just a step out of the shower on the left is the bed with a window at your feet. On the right of the bed is the writing table and next to it a mirror on the wall with a wall bracket hanger. There was not even a closet for you to hang your clothes. I was there in summer and to my surprise, there was not even an airconditioner in the room but instead a mini table fan. The only thing that made me enjoyed my 3 nights stay there was the breakfast buffet which was very basic but substantial but will not make me come back for even another night.
Laurentius S. Solo travelers Germany, January 25, 2012
Functional hotel in a great location

Location next to main railroad station (wlaking distance)
9.3
the hotel is reasonably modern, clean, and efficient. like nany hotels in its class in germany you still get a real key (not a keycard) for your room and the safe deposit box. my room did not have a hair dryer. it also does not have air-conditioning which would make this hotel a poor choice on a hot day (they do have them in germany in the summer). the heat, the service, and the breakfast were all satisfactory. the street noise was not excessive.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the main railroad station from where you are at Frankfurt International Airport by train in 15 minutes. Center city is 5 minutes by subway or 10 minutes by street car.
Joo T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2011
Pleasant basic hotel

location
6
Good location, less than 10min walk to/from Main HBf Station. Not many amenties, but room wifi is free of charge.
Cecilia M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2010
Short Sweet Stay

close to train station, clean rooms, great breakfast, good price
10
I needed a hotel for an overnight layover, and this one more than fulfilled my requirements. It is only three blocks from Hauptbahnhof, and the s-bahn took me to the airport in fifteen minutes. The neighborhood was slightly seedy, but the hotel felt safe. The breakfast was the highlight of my stay, a full spread of meats, cheeses, fresh bread, and fruit.
Laurentius S. Solo travelers Germany, May 1, 2010
Modern, central hotel w/ great staff and breakfast

Complete continental breakfast, central location, modern hotel, friendly staff, elevator.
9.7
This was my second stay at the Topas. The hotel is a quick 5 minute walk from the Frankfurt main railroad station (Hauptbahnhof). The area is quiet and safe to walk, even after dark. The hotel is modern and functional, the staff friendly and helpful. The room was small but functional and featured a small in-room safe. The free continental breakfast was a delight and more than complete.
Marc H. Solo travelers France, January 21, 2012
Hôtel très bien situé, à 5mn de la gare centrale.

Accueil sympathique et prévenant.
10
Court séjour mais agréable. Chambre propre et bien suffisante, très calme. Bon petit déjeuner allemand en buffet. Renseignements sur la ville, les transports suivant son envie et en français convenable. Personnel aimable, ni intrusif, ni distant. Retournerai à l'hôtel Topas avec plaisir, lors d'un autre séjour.
Joerg H. Solo travelers Germany, June 1, 2014
Gutes Hotel mit Nähe zum Hauptbahnhof

Sauberkeit, Lage Freundlichkeit
8.3
Felix S. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 31, 2012
Einfaches ruhiges Hotel nahe beim Bahnhof/Mess

Gehdistanz zu Messe und Bahnhof
6.3
Einfaches Hotel, Sauberkeit I.O, ruhiges Zimmer, Preisleistung stimmt.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - ExteriorHotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantHotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantHotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - InteriorHotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - InteriorHotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - ReceptionHotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - ExteriorHotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - BuffetHotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantHotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - BathroomHotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - InteriorHotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomHotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - ReceptionHotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - InteriorHotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - InteriorHotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantHotel Topas Frankfurt am Main - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C02