Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 41 reviews
Good 6.5
Based on 580 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Shyaam from India
Families with older children
Pretty good
We stayed here one night on Oct 10th before our early morning flight out. We had informed them of late arrival after 10pm, so that they won't think it's a no-show. Spacious, clean, comfortable...
Everything was good
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Il K. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2013
Close to central station, easy to find.
Location, Kindness, and Nice staff
The room was very small however, the staff was very kind and helpful.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Pusit S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
convenience for traveller at acceptable standard
Price,Location,Cleanliness
At first I didn't expect much from what I have to pay for the room here but,it was more than I expected i.e,fast n' free internet connection,buffet breakfast,cleanliness and friendly staff etc..The room size is quite small but clean and comfy
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Payam from France
Groups
Friendly and useful staff
Friendly staff
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Alaa from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Okay
Location and staff
VERY VERY VERY VERY Small rooms.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Ong R. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Simple but enough
Distance to train station, an easy 5 min
It's easy to get to, just 300-400m from train station.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Mohammad K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
convinent and in strategic location
easy access from the main train station, just a walking distance
the hotel situated in a good location, easy access from the main train station, but the rooms is small and not suitable for family.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Anonymous from Turkey
Solo travelers
exhibition and site visit tour
close to the central train station,markets, local transport, good breakfast
first day the heating system not working get cold little, second day heating system still not working but manager gives electrical radiator, other days heating worked.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Theo from South Africa
Solo travelers
Tourist Hotel met my needs...
Very close to Main station, tram stop, very central, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff, convenience of breakfast.
Busy and noisy street.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Noel F. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Functional and convenient but wireless drawbacks
Price, convenience to railway station, clean.
Wireless didn´t work in room as advertised. No breakfast before 7am. Everything else good.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

WAI L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Location
Close to the main station
breakfast is ok, the staff is nice and helpful. the room is not clean enough. a little bit hot in june. only a fan in the room. only five minutes from main station on foot.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Anonymous from United States
Groups
Pleasant
Great location
Wifi is very, very slow.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Ahmed from Egypt
Solo travelers
not bad for a very...
Location and internet speed
fan was not working, room doesnt have a trash bin, empty mini bar In general a very very poor room
Reviewed September 03, 2015

CINDY C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location and good breakfast!!
Good location!!
The location of the hotel is about 5 mins walk from the railway station north exit ( not the main exit). Can save on taxi fare. The room is clean with good breakfast. It is also near to tour agencies. Easy to walk to look for daily tours.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Michaela P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2010
Hotel Tourist
Good location,ok hotel for a short stay
We stayed at hotel tourist for one night. Very near the train station. The room and bathroom were clean but a bit old and dated. The pillows though were really old. But the beds were comfortable and for the price we shouldn't complain. Breakfast was ok but the food choices were limited. After checking out we wanted to leave our luggage since we still had time to go around the city. But they just told us to leave the luggage in one area where the other guests left their luggage as well. Overall we had an ok stay.
Reviewed October 08, 2010

Efe from Turkey
Groups
Superb
Perfect location near the train station large and comfortable rooms
Wifi slows at night but it turns back to normal in 5 minutes
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Mk from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Poor
location ONLY
dont stay in summer, no air con
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Sandra M. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Einfaches Hotel in Bahnhofsnähe
Lage
Das Hotel war ganz ok. Die Zimmer waren sauber aber sehr hellhörig. Das Frühstücksangebot war sehr gering. Die Lage ist gut, es sind nur 10 Gehminuten bis zum HBF.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Tobias P. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis in zentraler Lage
Lage, Service, Freundlichkeit
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Sergii from Ukraine
Solo travelers
The girl at the reception...
The girl at the reception was very helpful and polite - helped me to solve the problem with printing-out my boarding pass. There's a lift. Breakfast was good. Location is also wonderful - just...
It was tremendously hot in the room. There was no air-conditioner in the room and it is highly needed
Reviewed July 24, 2015