My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Travel inn

Pahari Marg, Lakeside, Phewa Lake, Pokhara, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Deluxe Room Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Deluxe Room Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Deluxe Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Deluxe Room Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Deluxe room Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Honeymoon Room Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Honeymoon Room Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Honeymoon Suite Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Honeymoon room Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Honeymoon Suite Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Reception and Travel Desk Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Restaurant Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Restaurant Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Breakfast in Garden Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Rooftop view Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Breakfast in Garden
Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Balcony Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Stair Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Reception Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - View of Peace Pagoda Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Garden Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Garden Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Garden Restaurant Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Garden Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Balcony Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Surroundings Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Corridor
Hotel Area: Phewa Lake Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Dean G. Couples Australia, March 13, 2014
The room was ok ish..but very noisey

Decent breakfast, a nice security man too at the gate!
4.7
We arrived at the Hotel Travel Inn late at night and were given the choice of two rooms, we took the one with a double bed and a single, the beds were a bit too hard but that can be Nepal! We booked and paid for 5 nights here which was a shame as there is no chance of any kind of a sleep in here as the building site across the street starts up at 7.00 am sharp and stops at 5.00pm. Apart from that and the horrible pink decor of the room there was no problem. The breakfast down stairs was just ok , and the man in charge on the main desk was no great help with directions unless you were to pay for a tour, flight or other such booking profitable to him! We wanted to hire a motor bike to go up to Sarangkot and he said that was no good and we should take a taxi!...we had a great day exploring on the bike we found and hired! Also, a bit over priced in our opinion!
Muhammad Z. Solo travelers Singapore, March 8, 2014
Decent hotel which is Value for money

The customer service and hotel security is great!
9
Simon T. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Great

Location - views of Himalayas. Price
8
Hotel room was great, could see the Himalayas out of both windows. Hotel was a chilled out place with friendly staff.
Matthew S. Groups Indonesia, March 7, 2014
Nice bed and shower ; great location

Shower, Staffs, bed
9
Splendid! Nice staffs, thanks Dhamo! Travel Inn location is near great restaurants, so it's nice for us. One of hotels with great shower too
Prashanth U. Solo travelers India, February 28, 2014
Highly priced for a normal hotel

There are better places
5
I booked a Delux room and there was no power , generator runs only 1 hour , no hot water. When asked the hotel people for minaral water they said ' there is a jug in the room you have to come down n fill the water' ... kidding me .. no bottle water !!!
Traore S. Solo travelers Burkina Faso, January 29, 2014
It was friendly and great

staff, the environment, the breakfast
8.3
It was good. They didn't want me to leave because we were good friends. they are very nice and give any service with smile. They do their best to give you light and internet when there is no electricity in the city!
Tetsuo F. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2014
Convenient place near the lake side

In-house power generation system, hot water shower, and good location near the lake
8
We stayed 3 nights during new year days. We can stay 4th floor of the hotel, with great view of the scenery ofMt.Machhapuchhre(माछापुछ्रे). We can use hot water shower 24 hrs despite power cut, without black out. But almost all of electrical outlets are under problem, some are broken, so when power cut we can not charge the buttery of our mobile phones. The staffs are kind enough to arrange the activities and tours what we want at any time. Anyway, totally the price for staying, 100USD per night, was expensive if compared with other seasons even if it was new year days.
Angeliki B. Couples Greece, December 31, 2013
everything is about dollars

just the location
4.7
If you book at this hotel be sure you "know" your reservation well, especially if you booked it on low price. Here is how they treated us. In the beginning they couldn't find our booking (through agoda!!!), then they found it and said that it was for 1 night (our booking was for 3 nights), when we asked for Wi-Fi code they said that it is not free... thanks God there were other guests around and the owner said that he was just kidding. At the end of our stay they asked us to pay for the breakfast since they did not notice that it was included on our booking! Besides all the above when we asked for advices according a short trip outside pokhara and the price they gave us for hiring a TAXI (not driver) was 2 times more expensive than the price we took from the 'road' their reaction was '... go and find the person who gave you this price'. Just fyi the price they were asking for taxi was 800 rupees and we paid 400. For us it is real important to feel secure and trust to the people we are staying no matter if it is a luxury or backpackers hotel and we want to be treated as travellers and not as dollars. About the room is an average room like all other rooms in this area, full of humidity and bedsheets clean but full with holes and spots
Cara T. Couples Australia, December 24, 2013
A lovely hotel with friendly staff

Comfiest bed, friendly staff and free breakfast
9.3
The hotel was one of the best that we stayed at in Nepal. When we arrived we were asked if we wanted an upgrade to the Honeymoon Suite from the Deluxe room that we had booked and it was so nice. It was tidy, they offered laundry services and there was hot water. The bed in this room was so comfortable we had the best sleeps we'd had the whole trip.
Elizabeth C. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2013
warm and comfortable , great views, great locatio

manager and staff were attentive and accomodating. I needed electricity at nite, and the manager added a 24 hour live outlet to our room. He was attentive to our every need. The room was warm and comf
10
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The manager went way beyond what I expected, attending to my medical need for electricity at nite for my CPAP (breathing) machine. The staff were all friendly and helpful.the location was perfect.the views were spectacular.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Deluxe RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Deluxe RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - DeluxeHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Deluxe RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Deluxe roomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Honeymoon RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Honeymoon RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Honeymoon SuiteHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Honeymoon roomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Honeymoon SuiteHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Reception and Travel DeskHotel Travel inn Pokhara - RestaurantHotel Travel inn Pokhara - RestaurantHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Breakfast in GardenHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Rooftop viewHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Breakfast in GardenHotel Travel inn Pokhara - BalconyHotel Travel inn Pokhara - StairHotel Travel inn Pokhara - ReceptionHotel Travel inn Pokhara - View of Peace PagodaHotel Travel inn Pokhara - GardenHotel Travel inn Pokhara - GardenHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Garden RestaurantHotel Travel inn Pokhara - GardenHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorHotel Travel inn Pokhara - BalconyHotel Travel inn Pokhara - SurroundingsHotel Travel inn Pokhara - CorridorHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Main BuildingHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Deluxe RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Deluxe roomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Deluxe roomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Deluxe RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Deluxe roomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Hotel BuildingHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Affordable RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - RestaurantHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Affordable RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - ViewHotel Travel inn Pokhara - RestaurantHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Standard RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Standard RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - ViewHotel Travel inn Pokhara - RestaurantHotel Travel inn Pokhara - ReceptionHotel Travel inn Pokhara - BarHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Guest RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - LobbyHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Standard RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Standard RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - ViewHotel Travel inn Pokhara - BathroomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Hotel InteriorHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Affordable RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Affordable Room Hotel Travel inn Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Affordable RoomHotel Travel inn Pokhara - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C08