or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tropika

Kilometer 7, JP Laurel Avenue, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tropika Davao - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Restaurant Hotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings Hotel Tropika Davao - Garden Hotel Tropika Davao - Palmera Hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function room Hotel Tropika Davao - Ballroom Hotel Tropika Davao - Ballroom Hotel Tropika Davao - Palmera Hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Interior Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Rezza C. Solo travelers Philippines, July 9, 2013
comfortable stay, value-for-money hotel

fast checkin and checkout, spacious room, water dispenser
8
i like the location. it's off the main road, but it's just an easy 1-2 minutes walk. If you don't want to walk, the staff can help you get a cab, while you wait at the lobby. it's quiet inside the hotel so i was able to rest. there's a casino at a hotel nearby, less than 5 minutes slow walk. it's a short taxi ride to the airport, to the new malls like Abreeza and SM Lanang Premier (SM is nearer), and also to Damosa compound (where there are lots of restaurant options, including Swiss Deli, which is across the main road from Damosa). building by the main road has a spa, should guests want to go for a relaxing massage. I think the hotel can also help arrange for an in-room massage, though i haven't tried. the room was spacious, i had a big bed. i just wish the TV's bigger, but it was ok. my window looked out to some plants and flowers, which felt really homey and relaxing for me. i was given a room at the ground floor, and i'm glad they did, because i didn't notice any lift/elevator. the staff will help with luggage, but i just prefer not taking any stairs, with or without luggage. toilet&shower was spacious. a shower curtain separated the toilet from the shower area. the curtain was clean and spotless, however, it's a bit lacking in width by about a foot. when showering, there's a small uncovered area where water can seep out. basic toiletries were also available. breakfast was just ok. reception staff gave me two breakfast coupons upon check-in (standard occupancy for the rooms is for two pax). choices were ok for the set breakfast, and since i had two coupons, i ordered one rice meal (bangus/milkfish) and one ham&cheese omelet. i loved the "daing na bangus" (milkfish) with rice. but, i didn't like the omelet, it was salty. for drinks, i opted for 2 glasses of fresh watermelon juice, which i think was too watered down. i liked that instead of giving guests bottles of drinking water, they instead provide a pitcher in the room, and there's water dispenser at
Mee L. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2013
quiet, nice garden view and friendly staff

quiet, rerost like, bouttigue style, cosy
8
Antonino G. Couples New Zealand, May 21, 2013
clean relaxed friendly

good room size, very clean, friendly staff
8.7
I stayed here with my partner for a week and found this hotel to be friendly, relaxed, and very clean. Staff are professional, helpful and speak good English. Laundry service was fairly priced too. Restaurant was small and simple but food was good quality and service prompt.
Geoffrey C. Couples Australia, May 18, 2013
This hotel was above my expectations

clean room, comfortable bed, fantastic staff
8.7
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights but wanted to stay more as the room was very comfortable, food was great and staff were so friendly ,helpful and very professional
Mac A. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2013
Relaxing, comfortable, convenient

Friendly and helpful staff; clean, comfortable, smoke-free room and convenient location
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Tropika and will stay there again should we return to Davao. The front desk staff were exceptional. One of them, Marga, went above and beyond her duties to drive us to the island ferry dock because the driver was unexpectedly unavailable.
Bob C. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2013
Great location with large Delux rooms

All staff well mannered, polite, friendly with good English speaking skills
10
This is my second stay at hotel Tropika and would recommend the hotel to anyone that would like something above the normal, i have stayed in other up market hotels previously and the hotel Tropika you get value for money, it is offset from the main road so noise is limited, it has a great menu for breakfast, close to all amenities, rooms are large clean and neat and modern with great service
Daisy D. Solo travelers Philippines, December 28, 2012
Clean and convinient hotel

within the city, offers transfer service, friendly staff
7.7
Hotel staff are friendly and accomodating. I have to go to an ATM to withdraw money. I approached the manager to ask for direction. She said I can used the hotel van. I really appreciate it as I do not have to go out of hotel and get a public transport. Good thing, its for free.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no swimming pool in the hotel.
Darryl M. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2012
great hotel with a fantastic stsff, but no pool.

Without a doubt the rooms
10
This was my first time in the philippines and one of my best memories is this hotel. i was thoroughly impressed. no, i was blown away. Wow. great staff great location snd we have not even started discussing the rooms yet. they are wonderful and tasteful. i have been in much costlier establishments that did not take the time to remember garish does not appeal to everyone. this is a lovers hotel. Have fun.
Hotel Feature Tip: Talk witv the staff they are great.
Ari K. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2012
Nice hotel, no complaints.

Very comfortable, friendly, accommodating staff.
8.3
This is a nice hotel - not centrally located, but not too far from things, either. Comfortable, convenient. Breakfast is decent, if not extravagant. Rates are reasonable. If you need a no-nonsense place to stay in Davao, this is a good choice.
Jen C. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Location is accessible to public transport yet rooms are still secluded from the noise
9.7
All the staff - from the frontdesk, housekeeping and security - were all very accommodating and friendly. It is a business hotel yet and we noticed during our stay that they have conferences from different business clients everyday, yet we didn't hear any noise from our room. Internet connection is strongest when at the reception area. Location is not a problem. SM Lanang Premiere is just a 5-minute jeepney ride from the hotel. Even the Davao Museum is just a short ride. There are also a few restaurants within walking distance if you prefer food other than what is served at the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Eden Nature Park

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tropika DavaoHotel Tropika Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3B07