Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tropika

Kilometer 7, JP Laurel Avenue, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Restaurant Hotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings Hotel Tropika Davao - Garden Hotel Tropika Davao - Palmera Hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function room Hotel Tropika Davao - Ballroom Hotel Tropika Davao - Ballroom Hotel Tropika Davao - Palmera Hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Interior Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe Hotel Tropika Davao - Garden Hotel Tropika Davao - Interior
Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Meeting Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Reception Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Garden Hotel Tropika Davao - Entrance Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Swimming Pool
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 79 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Richard P. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2014
Great stay. Courteous staff. Good food.

Staff. Easy check-in. Nice room. Internet.
9.3
The stay was great for us. Really liked the room, the breakfast and staff.
Report this review
Thomas D. Couples Netherlands, February 28, 2014
One of the best more luxurious hotels in Davao

Big and clean rooms, nice staff, good location but not next to a busy road
9.3
We have stayed here before and we will stay here again next time. Very good hotel if you want a little bit more luxury. Rooms are more spacious that any other luxurious hotels we know in Davao. The hotel is nearby big malls, but yet in a quiet area away from the main road. The staff is friendly. It feels like a family hotel, which we always appreciate.
Report this review
David S. Couples Canada, December 13, 2013
Great place for first time visitors to Davao

Very quiet, off-road location, friendly staff, good food
8.3
Only disappointment was the pool under construction, which we were not warned of in advance.
Report this review
Ester C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2013
comfortable, and Safe location.

Quite, safe location, friendly staff.
7.3
Enjoyed the entire stay. Friendly and helpful staff. would go back again....
Report this review
Richard M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2013
for a plesant expierence choose hotel trpika

staff let u check in early stored luggage while i traveled around good staff quick room service
10
a fantastic experience will return to mindinao again to visit samal island
Report this review
Glenda S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 23, 2013
Meh.

Staff service. Friendly. Accommodating.
5.7
Supposedly TripAdvisor's ranked 1st in all hotels in Davao but fell short due to high expectations. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was big enough. Wifi signal was very weak. Heard another guest complain about it. Bathroom and supplies not worth the price paid. Shower was very basic. No tub. Overall an okay hotel, but definitely not number 1 compared to the other hotels in Davao.
Report this review
Rezza C. Solo travelers Philippines, July 9, 2013
comfortable stay, value-for-money hotel

fast checkin and checkout, spacious room, water dispenser
8
i like the location. it's off the main road, but it's just an easy 1-2 minutes walk. If you don't want to walk, the staff can help you get a cab, while you wait at the lobby. it's quiet inside the hotel so i was able to rest. there's a casino at a hotel nearby, less than 5 minutes slow walk. it's a short taxi ride to the airport, to the new malls like Abreeza and SM Lanang Premier (SM is nearer), and also to Damosa compound (where there are lots of restaurant options, including Swiss Deli, which is across the main road from Damosa). building by the main road has a spa, should guests want to go for a relaxing massage. I think the hotel can also help arrange for an in-room massage, though i haven't tried. the room was spacious, i had a big bed. i just wish the TV's bigger, but it was ok. my window looked out to some plants and flowers, which felt really homey and relaxing for me. i was given a room at the ground floor, and i'm glad they did, because i didn't notice any lift/elevator. the staff will help with luggage, but i just prefer not taking any stairs, with or without luggage. toilet&shower was spacious. a shower curtain separated the toilet from the shower area. the curtain was clean and spotless, however, it's a bit lacking in width by about a foot. when showering, there's a small uncovered area where water can seep out. basic toiletries were also available. breakfast was just ok. reception staff gave me two breakfast coupons upon check-in (standard occupancy for the rooms is for two pax). choices were ok for the set breakfast, and since i had two coupons, i ordered one rice meal (bangus/milkfish) and one ham&cheese omelet. i loved the "daing na bangus" (milkfish) with rice. but, i didn't like the omelet, it was salty. for drinks, i opted for 2 glasses of fresh watermelon juice, which i think was too watered down. i liked that instead of giving guests bottles of drinking water, they instead provide a pitcher in the room, and there's water dispenser at
Report this review
Mee L. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2013
quiet, nice garden view and friendly staff

quiet, rerost like, bouttigue style, cosy
8
Report this review
Antonino G. Couples New Zealand, May 21, 2013
clean relaxed friendly

good room size, very clean, friendly staff
8.7
I stayed here with my partner for a week and found this hotel to be friendly, relaxed, and very clean. Staff are professional, helpful and speak good English. Laundry service was fairly priced too. Restaurant was small and simple but food was good quality and service prompt.
Report this review
Geoffrey C. Couples Australia, May 18, 2013
This hotel was above my expectations

clean room, comfortable bed, fantastic staff
8.7
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights but wanted to stay more as the room was very comfortable, food was great and staff were so friendly ,helpful and very professional
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tropika DavaoHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - ReceptionHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01