Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tropika

Kilometer 7, JP Laurel Avenue, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
103 reviews

85 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Dennis L. Couples Philippines, August 9, 2015
Peaceful place

Quiet place, great staff, nice pool
8.3
Nice and quiet place, nice pool, near malls and wharf to Samal island,friendly staff
Report this review
Andrew E. Couples Australia, August 1, 2015
Nice One!

Great Pool, location, breakfast
8
I enjoyed my stay here. It's quiet as it is located about 200 metres off the main road. The major malls like SM and Robinsons are a short 100 peso taxi ride away and if you like good seafood walk about 10mins after you turn right on the main street there is a place called Yellow Fin, awesome fresh seafood. Breakfast was good each day although limited, rooms are big enough, air con works fine, pool is big, can't complain, an overall pleasant stay!
Report this review
Gretchen M. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2015
overall excellent service

cleanliness, location and well organized
9.3
Our stay made us feel at home.
Report this review
Jason R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2015
Great stay

Location, price, FOOD!!
10
It was great
Report this review
P J. Couples Netherlands, March 20, 2015
Enjoyed my long stay

Silence, Service and the pool
8
I was very happy about my stay. The service level was very high and the pool was lovely. the only thing was the wifi, but they were working on it during my stay. Its a very silent hotel, witch was handy for i had to sleep during the day. The food was good and although there was not always a buffet for breakfast. i will return here next time i visit Davao.
Report this review
Scott M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2015
Nice and friendly

The pool was awesome for some exercise. The restaurant had a limited menu but very delicious. I felt very secure.
7.7
The hotel IS nice just a few things that I didn't expect...the advertised WiFi was non existent in the room. (3rd floor) The transmitter was not even 20 feet from my room. They rebooted upon request but it didn't help. I had to go to the rear outside courtyard to get a reliable signal. Also read the hotel information book. They add 10% to meals... Tips? Electricity isto be tturned off when you leave the room. Every time... The A/C was adequate but it was mildly annoying to return to the room and it be muggy and have to wait for it to cool. Overall I'd stay there again and may even return there this trip.
Report this review
Karen D. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2014
very comfortable and affordable.

pool,room,homey ambiance
9.7
Great!
Report this review
Belinda A. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2014
Overnight stay

Friendly staff, quick service, location is near the airport
9.7
Report this review
Osamu S. Business travelers Japan, October 24, 2014
good for price

clean, staff, locaion
7.7
Report this review
Douglas L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2014
Pleasant

Good Value, Staff Friendly, Clean
7.3
It is a bit far from downtown but close to the SM Lanang Mall. Clean comfortable room with a nice outdoor environment.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 85 reviews Next page
Hotel Tropika Davao CityHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao City - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao City - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao City - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao City - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao City - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao City - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao City - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao City - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao City - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - ReceptionHotel Tropika Davao City - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao City - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08