or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tropika

Kilometer 7, JP Laurel Avenue, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tropika Davao - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Restaurant Hotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings Hotel Tropika Davao - Garden Hotel Tropika Davao - Palmera Hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function room Hotel Tropika Davao - Ballroom Hotel Tropika Davao - Ballroom Hotel Tropika Davao - Palmera Hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Interior Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe Hotel Tropika Davao - Garden
Hotel Tropika Davao - Interior Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Facilities Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Garden Hotel Tropika Davao - Meeting Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Meeting Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Reception Hotel Tropika Davao - Interior Hotel Tropika Davao - Facilities
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Bob C. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2013
Great location with large Delux rooms

All staff well mannered, polite, friendly with good English speaking skills
10
This is my second stay at hotel Tropika and would recommend the hotel to anyone that would like something above the normal, i have stayed in other up market hotels previously and the hotel Tropika you get value for money, it is offset from the main road so noise is limited, it has a great menu for breakfast, close to all amenities, rooms are large clean and neat and modern with great service
Daisy D. Solo travelers Philippines, December 28, 2012
Clean and convinient hotel

within the city, offers transfer service, friendly staff
7.7
Hotel staff are friendly and accomodating. I have to go to an ATM to withdraw money. I approached the manager to ask for direction. She said I can used the hotel van. I really appreciate it as I do not have to go out of hotel and get a public transport. Good thing, its for free.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no swimming pool in the hotel.
Darryl M. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2012
great hotel with a fantastic stsff, but no pool.

Without a doubt the rooms
10
This was my first time in the philippines and one of my best memories is this hotel. i was thoroughly impressed. no, i was blown away. Wow. great staff great location snd we have not even started discussing the rooms yet. they are wonderful and tasteful. i have been in much costlier establishments that did not take the time to remember garish does not appeal to everyone. this is a lovers hotel. Have fun.
Hotel Feature Tip: Talk witv the staff they are great.
Ari K. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2012
Nice hotel, no complaints.

Very comfortable, friendly, accommodating staff.
8.3
This is a nice hotel - not centrally located, but not too far from things, either. Comfortable, convenient. Breakfast is decent, if not extravagant. Rates are reasonable. If you need a no-nonsense place to stay in Davao, this is a good choice.
Jen C. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Location is accessible to public transport yet rooms are still secluded from the noise
9.7
All the staff - from the frontdesk, housekeeping and security - were all very accommodating and friendly. It is a business hotel yet and we noticed during our stay that they have conferences from different business clients everyday, yet we didn't hear any noise from our room. Internet connection is strongest when at the reception area. Location is not a problem. SM Lanang Premiere is just a 5-minute jeepney ride from the hotel. Even the Davao Museum is just a short ride. There are also a few restaurants within walking distance if you prefer food other than what is served at the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Eden Nature Park
James R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Good bargain

Clean rooms
8.7
The room was clean and nicely furnished. The hotel was a good value.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has no pool
Matt M. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
great food in an understated elegant hotel.

food creative and terrific, rooms comfy and hotel immaculate.
10
i love this hotel. the first thing you see is the lobby where some modern coconut themed pictures adorn the wall. what could be more welcoming. the staff is nice and very accommodating. inside the hotel bold tile is laid and the decoration is modern and enticing. the outside cafe tables overlook a quiet garden where events are held at night sometimes. the cafe has scrumptious food, prepared with a creative touch. i had a mint /dalandan(citrus) drink and my fiancee has a fresh sqeezed passion fruit drink. for breakfast(included) i had the indian curry with roti and my fiancee ate the beef tapa. both lingered languidly on our tastebuds. the rooms were immaculate, comfy and well appointed. the shower was huge and sprayed at good pressure; this is a rarity for the philippines. the only drawback was the absence of an elevator. i suspect that those who need to be on the first floor can call ahead and the staff ehre will do their best to accommodate you. i did not mond the stairs because of all the good food. the location is handy to the airport or to the santa ana pier. i really think this hotel should be rated 4-4.5 stars. it is a hidden gem.
Restaurant Tip: an option to the restaurant cafe, which is terrific, is the swiss deli down the street a few blocks toward sm mall. it will cure any homesick gustatory impulses with authentic european fare sour beef, pates, european cheeses, gourmet cakes and salads that fill a menu large enough to work out with.
Glenn U. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
clean, friendly hotel......

Quite, Fairly new, clean, private, simple
8.7
I liked this hotel if you are looking for a simple and quite hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times and the small resturant was just right for our taste. However, it did not have a swimming pool but I think it is that way to keep it a quite place. The airconditioner in the room was too loud to sleep with. It did not have a blow dryer, inroom safe, and very little personal hygiene things to use. It was a green friendly place and I liked that :) Overall, I like the place but it was a little to simple for me.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is located close to a new SM mall and a few others, fairly close to the airport and jetty to other resort locations.
Harun R. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2012
Lovely Hotel And Staff

Overall Impression
10
I came twice to visit my girlfriend love the hotel alot staff are super friendly i will come again and stay there for sure.
Thomas D. Couples Netherlands, September 12, 2012
Our favorite hotel over Marco polo and apo view

As good as new, friendly staff
9.3
We stayed for only 1 night in hotel Tropika, but it is our favorite hotel in Davao, over Marco polo and apo view. The hotel is only 2 years old, considerable more new compared to the other 2 hotels. The furniture still looks as if it is new and everything is of good quality. The room is clean and spacious. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is simple, but the ingredients are of good quality and it is cooked well. At first, we thought the hotel was located far from the city center, but a taxi trip to 'downtown' only costs something like 120 PHP. From what we heard, a new mall is being build close to the hotel. The hotel is also close to the airport and to the docks.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has a computer with free internet in the lobby, in case you don't bring one yourself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tropika DavaoHotel Tropika Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - FacilitiesHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - ReceptionHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - FacilitiesHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - FacilitiesHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08