My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tropika

Kilometer 7, JP Laurel Avenue, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Al Fresco Dining Hotel Tropika Davao - Restaurant Hotel Tropika Davao - Restaurant Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function room Hotel Tropika Davao - View Hotel Tropika Davao - Entrance Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe room Hotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Bathroom
Hotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings Hotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Entrance Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
James R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Good bargain

Clean rooms
8.7
The room was clean and nicely furnished. The hotel was a good value.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has no pool
Matt M. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
great food in an understated elegant hotel.

food creative and terrific, rooms comfy and hotel immaculate.
10
i love this hotel. the first thing you see is the lobby where some modern coconut themed pictures adorn the wall. what could be more welcoming. the staff is nice and very accommodating. inside the hotel bold tile is laid and the decoration is modern and enticing. the outside cafe tables overlook a quiet garden where events are held at night sometimes. the cafe has scrumptious food, prepared with a creative touch. i had a mint /dalandan(citrus) drink and my fiancee has a fresh sqeezed passion fruit drink. for breakfast(included) i had the indian curry with roti and my fiancee ate the beef tapa. both lingered languidly on our tastebuds. the rooms were immaculate, comfy and well appointed. the shower was huge and sprayed at good pressure; this is a rarity for the philippines. the only drawback was the absence of an elevator. i suspect that those who need to be on the first floor can call ahead and the staff ehre will do their best to accommodate you. i did not mond the stairs because of all the good food. the location is handy to the airport or to the santa ana pier. i really think this hotel should be rated 4-4.5 stars. it is a hidden gem.
Restaurant Tip: an option to the restaurant cafe, which is terrific, is the swiss deli down the street a few blocks toward sm mall. it will cure any homesick gustatory impulses with authentic european fare sour beef, pates, european cheeses, gourmet cakes and salads that fill a menu large enough to work out with.
Glenn U. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
clean, friendly hotel......

Quite, Fairly new, clean, private, simple
8.7
I liked this hotel if you are looking for a simple and quite hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times and the small resturant was just right for our taste. However, it did not have a swimming pool but I think it is that way to keep it a quite place. The airconditioner in the room was too loud to sleep with. It did not have a blow dryer, inroom safe, and very little personal hygiene things to use. It was a green friendly place and I liked that :) Overall, I like the place but it was a little to simple for me.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is located close to a new SM mall and a few others, fairly close to the airport and jetty to other resort locations.
Harun R. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2012
Lovely Hotel And Staff

Overall Impression
10
I came twice to visit my girlfriend love the hotel alot staff are super friendly i will come again and stay there for sure.
Thomas D. Couples Netherlands, September 12, 2012
Our favorite hotel over Marco polo and apo view

As good as new, friendly staff
9.3
We stayed for only 1 night in hotel Tropika, but it is our favorite hotel in Davao, over Marco polo and apo view. The hotel is only 2 years old, considerable more new compared to the other 2 hotels. The furniture still looks as if it is new and everything is of good quality. The room is clean and spacious. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is simple, but the ingredients are of good quality and it is cooked well. At first, we thought the hotel was located far from the city center, but a taxi trip to 'downtown' only costs something like 120 PHP. From what we heard, a new mall is being build close to the hotel. The hotel is also close to the airport and to the docks.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has a computer with free internet in the lobby, in case you don't bring one yourself.
Suchinda P. Business travelers Thailand, August 18, 2012
not clean

not clean hotel
4.7
It is old hotel and never renovated snce long times. Hotel is not clean and no elevator so we have to walk for 3 floors everyday
Ivor C. Couples Ireland, August 3, 2012
small rooms + poorly designed bathroom

none
4.7
This is not a good hotel.dont stay here!! the shower in the room is a garden hose with a bad mixer tap.the tv channels were only basic .the restaraunt is poor with to many staff working there and between them all the were unable to make a cup of coffee.1 of the staff had her dog in the restaurant which was not very hygenic.
Richard G. Families with young children Philippines, July 29, 2012
reasonably priced excellent rooms

room amenities/cleanliness
8.7
our stay at the hotel was perfect (room comfort, courteous staff, good breakfast, nice location, with fire exit)except for the receptionist the day we arrived. we were told only one(1) room was readily available and that we would have to wait (for how long we were not assured)for the other room to be vacated. the girl did not even bother to apologize for the inconvenience (we came all the way from tagaytay city). it was only after we appeared hostile and rigid that she assured us of the other room's availability. she was a lousy, incompetent and anti-customer frontliner!
Travel tip: the online room prices we got was not lower than the listed room rates. the rates we got were exactly what we would have gotten if we had walked-in outright.
Lilia S. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Friendly Staff

Professional service provided by staff, good food at the restaurant
8.7
All staff were helpful, polite and charming. We asked for information about civet coffee and the staff googled the info for us and provided the phone number of the local supplier.
Woongki J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 18, 2012
good price, good hotel

good price, good hotel, near mall
8
good price, good hotel, near mall... I like this hotel...near korean restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tropika DavaoHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Al Fresco DiningHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao - ViewHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe roomHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - BathroomHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - BathroomHotel Tropika Davao - Al fresco diningHotel Tropika Davao - Al FrescoHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera Hall


AS-AGWEB-3A02