or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tropika

Kilometer 7, JP Laurel Avenue, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tropika Davao - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Restaurant Hotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings Hotel Tropika Davao - Garden Hotel Tropika Davao - Palmera Hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function room Hotel Tropika Davao - Ballroom Hotel Tropika Davao - Ballroom Hotel Tropika Davao - Palmera Hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Interior Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe Hotel Tropika Davao - Garden
Hotel Tropika Davao - Interior Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Facilities Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Garden Hotel Tropika Davao - Meeting Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Meeting Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Reception Hotel Tropika Davao - Interior Hotel Tropika Davao - Facilities
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Suchinda P. Business travelers Thailand, August 18, 2012
not clean

not clean hotel
4.7
It is old hotel and never renovated snce long times. Hotel is not clean and no elevator so we have to walk for 3 floors everyday
Ivor C. Couples Ireland, August 3, 2012
small rooms + poorly designed bathroom

none
4.7
This is not a good hotel.dont stay here!! the shower in the room is a garden hose with a bad mixer tap.the tv channels were only basic .the restaraunt is poor with to many staff working there and between them all the were unable to make a cup of coffee.1 of the staff had her dog in the restaurant which was not very hygenic.
Richard G. Families with young children Philippines, July 29, 2012
reasonably priced excellent rooms

room amenities/cleanliness
8.7
our stay at the hotel was perfect (room comfort, courteous staff, good breakfast, nice location, with fire exit)except for the receptionist the day we arrived. we were told only one(1) room was readily available and that we would have to wait (for how long we were not assured)for the other room to be vacated. the girl did not even bother to apologize for the inconvenience (we came all the way from tagaytay city). it was only after we appeared hostile and rigid that she assured us of the other room's availability. she was a lousy, incompetent and anti-customer frontliner!
Travel tip: the online room prices we got was not lower than the listed room rates. the rates we got were exactly what we would have gotten if we had walked-in outright.
Lilia S. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Friendly Staff

Professional service provided by staff, good food at the restaurant
8.7
All staff were helpful, polite and charming. We asked for information about civet coffee and the staff googled the info for us and provided the phone number of the local supplier.
Woongki J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 18, 2012
good price, good hotel

good price, good hotel, near mall
8
good price, good hotel, near mall... I like this hotel...near korean restaurant
Yashveer S. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Simple but Nice

Its a neat and clean hotel with good atmosphere
8
It a simple and nice hotel, great for someone who does not need much action around. We liked it very much and enjoyed our stay. Reasonable food choice But breakfast could have been better with variety. Staff was great from reception to room service. Mango juice could have been served with better mango quality (with sweet n tasty) instead a bit tasteless and sour mango. Overall I was happy and very likely in future I will try again but expect a more variety of breakfast. thanks and best regards Yash
Simon L. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2012
Friendly Quiet Hotel

Great price, frendly staff, good resturant
9.3
I stayed at this hotel for a week and it was one of the best hotels for the price that I stayed at during my stay. The were always friendly, the staff assistant in any questions that I had and the restaurant there served some very good dishes that there were so kind enough to include with the package that I had. The only issue I would have was that they charged my for some dirty pillow cases and towels saying that they had to be replaced without trying to bother washing then prior to charging me. I felt that it was unfair to charge for replacements if the stains could have been washed out.
Bob C. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2012
Great Hotel with large rooms

Convenience, good location, hospitality,cleanliness,
9.3
i turned up at the hotel at 12 noon and the room was not available and they went out of there way to have a room available immediately which impressed me very much, the staff are friendly and efficient, they do not have elevators but the porter was obliging to carry the luggage upstairs for me, the bedroom was large and spacious with a king size bed and a very generous ensuite and modern looking, in my stay there i also stayed at the hotel grand regal and i consider the hotel tropika just as good if not better for value for money, the breakfast does not have a large selection but was very nice and happy with what i had
Travel tip: Rather than taking a taxi it is a lot cheaper to catch a mini van or a motor bike with side cart to take you anywhere you like
Anthony R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2012
Clean budget hotel close to airport, good service

Clean, location near airport, good laundry prices
7.7
this is a very decent budget property with clean rooms and good customer service. the location is also good. the tv is basically a pc monitor, small, and the breakfast was very mediocre. but, for the price, a very good value and i recommend it. also i had my laundry done and the prices were great and good quality. air con was also very good.
Harvey U. Solo travelers Philippines, May 27, 2012
great hotel

large rooms
8.3
spacious rooms but the breakfast waitress is kinda snobbish.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tropika DavaoHotel Tropika Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - FacilitiesHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - ReceptionHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - FacilitiesHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - FacilitiesHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08