or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tropika

Kilometer 7, JP Laurel Avenue, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Al Fresco Dining Hotel Tropika Davao - Restaurant Hotel Tropika Davao - Restaurant Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function room Hotel Tropika Davao - View Hotel Tropika Davao - Entrance Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe room Hotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Bathroom
Hotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings Hotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Entrance Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Yashveer S. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Simple but Nice

Its a neat and clean hotel with good atmosphere
8
It a simple and nice hotel, great for someone who does not need much action around. We liked it very much and enjoyed our stay. Reasonable food choice But breakfast could have been better with variety. Staff was great from reception to room service. Mango juice could have been served with better mango quality (with sweet n tasty) instead a bit tasteless and sour mango. Overall I was happy and very likely in future I will try again but expect a more variety of breakfast. thanks and best regards Yash
Simon L. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2012
Friendly Quiet Hotel

Great price, frendly staff, good resturant
9.3
I stayed at this hotel for a week and it was one of the best hotels for the price that I stayed at during my stay. The were always friendly, the staff assistant in any questions that I had and the restaurant there served some very good dishes that there were so kind enough to include with the package that I had. The only issue I would have was that they charged my for some dirty pillow cases and towels saying that they had to be replaced without trying to bother washing then prior to charging me. I felt that it was unfair to charge for replacements if the stains could have been washed out.
Saeed A. Couples Bahrain, June 12, 2012
Nice hotel and great service

Nice and clean room with great garden views
8
The hotel room is big and it's like 5 star hotels with great garden views. The bad of the hotel is location far from restaurants and malls it's located around car dealers.
Bob C. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2012
Great Hotel with large rooms

Convenience, good location, hospitality,cleanliness,
9.3
i turned up at the hotel at 12 noon and the room was not available and they went out of there way to have a room available immediately which impressed me very much, the staff are friendly and efficient, they do not have elevators but the porter was obliging to carry the luggage upstairs for me, the bedroom was large and spacious with a king size bed and a very generous ensuite and modern looking, in my stay there i also stayed at the hotel grand regal and i consider the hotel tropika just as good if not better for value for money, the breakfast does not have a large selection but was very nice and happy with what i had
Travel tip: Rather than taking a taxi it is a lot cheaper to catch a mini van or a motor bike with side cart to take you anywhere you like
Anthony R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2012
Clean budget hotel close to airport, good service

Clean, location near airport, good laundry prices
7.7
this is a very decent budget property with clean rooms and good customer service. the location is also good. the tv is basically a pc monitor, small, and the breakfast was very mediocre. but, for the price, a very good value and i recommend it. also i had my laundry done and the prices were great and good quality. air con was also very good.
Harvey U. Solo travelers Philippines, May 27, 2012
great hotel

large rooms
8.3
spacious rooms but the breakfast waitress is kinda snobbish.
Alma O. Solo travelers Philippines, May 19, 2012
Garden hotel in the city

Big room, big bathroom, pottable tap water, nice garden view,delicious food, friendly hotel personnel...
10
Had a peaceful stay in the hotel, waking up to a nice garden view thru my window with birds resting on the window pane. Would surely recommend this to our classmates who will also be here during our CIM 77 reunion this October 2012.
Sherwin D. Families with young children Philippines, May 4, 2012
Quiet and Clean Location, Friendly Staff

clean facilities and room, complimentary purified water dispenser on every floor, spacious bed!
9.3
although kind of pricey compared to other hotels in davao, ultimately the price is well worth it. the location entrance is just beside grand regal hotel, but is better due to quiet and clean surroundings. every floor has its own purified water dispenser, and the staff diligently refills the water station. extremely satisfied with the king size bed, compared to other hotel's small queen size matrimony bed, tropika's king size bed was heaven, my wife and my son together with me slept soundly due to the generous sized bed. complimentary wifi was not working during the night i stayed, but did not bother to contact front desk to have it fixed, used the complimentary wifi in the cafe in the morning instead. the included breakfast was superb, the usual cheap powdered juice drink served in other hotels was not present, instead they serve real blended fruit juice which is very very nice. a very relaxing stay, will surely go back in the future.
Valeria G. Groups Portugal, April 6, 2012
Nice Hotel and nice rooms, good service

the restaurant's food is great.
8
This is a hotel that I would recomment to my friends whenever they visit Davao. The only thing is that they do not have elevators and it's not good for people with disabilities. So far, everything is super.
Restaurant Tip: The food in the restaurant at Hotel Tropika is really good. Should try.
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2012
Spacious, quiet & comfortable

Big room. very clean, nice furniture & helpful staff
8.7
stayed for 2 night but could have stayed longer. choose the room with the king bed and on the 3rd floor. well you have to climb up the stair but the view is ok, facing the small opening near the hotel. room is very spacious and clean. wifi signal abit weak but still ok. dining and shopping not too far away, about 5 to 10 mins away depends on traffic. staff are friendly and helpful, very accommodating. good place if you just want to relax. breakfast was good, first day was buffet but second was from the menu. place is very quiet, good for couples and those on business.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tropika DavaoHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Al Fresco DiningHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao - ViewHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe roomHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - BathroomHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - BathroomHotel Tropika Davao - Al fresco diningHotel Tropika Davao - Al FrescoHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera Hall


AS-AGWEB-3A08