Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tropika

Kilometer 7, JP Laurel Avenue, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 112 reviews

94 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
Elmer I. Couples Philippines, April 28, 2016
Very good and clean as well
6
near on shopping mall staff very helpfull
Report this review
Triccie M. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2016
great stay
6.3
I'm glad that I chose this hotel for our vacay last April 10-12. Airport transfer from the airport was free, very clean room, hot/cold shower was working and very accomodating staff. Wifi signal was strong and our free breakfast food(American/Filipino buffet style) was enough and yummy. Most importantly, I like that the hotel was free from noise. We will definitely recommend it to others.
Report this review
Diosdado J. Couples Philippines, April 10, 2016
recommended
6.7
satisfied
Report this review
Terry B. Couples Australia, April 6, 2016
Very happy
5.3
The room was large enough and bathroom also.
Report this review
Dianne P. Couples Philippines, March 19, 2016
Good enough!

Location. Rate. Comfortable!
7
Room was good! But must have much darker curtains for those who really want a super dim room for relaxation. Hot water was perfect for steam. There's a 24hr. convenient store outside the hotel area. Good price for those who seek for a budget room. Very good Internet connection.
Report this review
Bruce H. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2016
Nice place, beautiful grounds
4.7
Nice place & nice people. Good rooms, decent shower, hard beds. Wifi acceptable, though you have to keep changing routers depending on where you are in the facility. Very good food in simple cafe, though breakfast is a bit plain. Free shuttle pickup at airport, but you have to pay going back.
Report this review
Christine I. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2016
Excellent location, clean rooms and nice staff
6
Our stay was really great and relaxing. The place is quiet but still in good location. The staff are nice and rooms are clean. Even the pool was clean too. Food is also good. I can recommend this hotel and will definitely book again sometime.
Report this review
Gerick P. Solo travelers Philippines, February 11, 2016
Great Location, Great Surrounding, Value for Money

Location, Friendly Staff, Clean and Big Swimming Pool
9.7
Great Stay at this Hotel. The hotel looks not luxury hotel but can feel as luxury hotel. Big Rooms, great surrounding as even you just stay at the hotel you can still find the comfort and relaxing moment. Room very clean and i love my stay at 1st level. Wifi at first level is so slow and lucky i can connect to the lobby so not a problem. Location is great as very near at SM Lanang, just 15-20 min drive to airport and other tourist spot in davao. Samal island is also accessible from hotel as you just need to ride in a jeepney and you can easily reach the port, of course with the help of friendly drivers and people in davao city. Davao city is the best city Ive been in the philippines. It was better than Cebu. Anyway, cebu is better than Manila. So it is the best City among those 3. had a great time in Davao.
Report this review
Dannes B. Families with young children Philippines, February 8, 2016
A comfortable stay - quiet and relaxing

Value for money, hotel condition/cleanliness, environment friendly
7.3
The location is far from town proper but there are several business establishments (resto, banks, etc.) nearby. It is about 3-minute ride from SM Lanang. If you have plans going to Samal Island the hotel is near Sasa (wharf to Paradise Island Resort). The pictures in Agoda are accurate. At night it is nice to just seat near the pool; the surrounding is relaxing. We had 2 twin rooms on the second floor. The rooms are spacious. The cabinet, fridge, table, and chairs are in very good condition. The hot/cold showers are working fine and easy to use. The towels are clean and smell good. The bed is nice as well as the linens. We had a comfortable sleep. The food is average and serving size is okay. We had breakfast buffet for 2 days; there are several options. Wifi is not working in both rooms (second floor) we had. At 5:30 AM I tried inside the toilet and it worked. The best location to get connected is at the lobby. The pool is clean and properly maintained. It is actually a lapping pool (4.5 ft) with some part good for kids (2 ft). There are several showers and tables around the pool. The staff is average, they’re polite and greet and smile. I really like the fact that they are environmental-friendly. There are reminders on how to conserve such as towel and linens replacement. The common water station on every floor is also a nice idea. Would I recommend this hotel? Of course! Would I come back? I will.
Report this review
Dominador J. Families with young children Philippines, February 7, 2016
Relaxing Stay

Ambiance Location Comfort
8
Very relaxing with, very accommodating staffs. Clean with green surroundings and inviting pool.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 94 reviews Next page
Hotel Tropika Davao CityHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao City - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao City - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao City - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao City - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao City - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao City - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao City - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao City - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao City - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - ReceptionHotel Tropika Davao City - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao City - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01