Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tropika

Kilometer 7, JP Laurel Avenue, Lanang, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
12 reviews

85 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Business travelers (12)
Sort by:
Luz B. Business travelers Philippines, January 16, 2016
Conservative & peaceful place

Serenity of the place - you can really relax, no disturbance, big & comfortable rooms, nice swimming pool
9.7
This is my second stay in this hotel. I enjoyed my first stay and so I checked in again. The best this I like much in Hotel Tropika is its very homey and peaceful surroundings. If you want to relax, you can really do it, no disturbance. Then you can swim in their clean swimming pool. Hotel staff are very courteous and helpful, food is good, hotel rooms are comfortable with very big beds. Bathroom is clean with good shower and water supply.
Report this review
Luz B. Business travelers Philippines, December 11, 2015
Nice & Comfortable Hotel

1. Location - very accessible yet it's a bit hidden hence very peaceful; big beds - bed is very bif and comfortable; cleanliness - sorroundings are clean, swimming pool is clean
9.7
I enjoyed our stay in the hotel, in fact I booked for another night but no more available room as it's fully booked. I enjoyed the serenity of the place, the simplicity of the hotel, the cleanliness of the rooms. Hotel staff were friendly, food is good.
Report this review
Luz B. Business travelers Philippines, December 10, 2015
Simple but nice hotel

1) Location - very accessible yet peaceful because not too close to the road; 2) hotel room - very comfortable with very big bed; 3) nice swimming pool - very clean
9.3
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel, I love the peacefulness of the place, the simple yet very nice ambiance, good food and very helpful staff. I also love their swimming pool,very clean. I will surely stay again in this hotel.
Report this review
Shoji T. Business travelers Japan, October 27, 2015
CLEAN

CLOSE to airport price and nice staff
6
Close to the airport
Report this review
Lim H. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2015
Worth of money.

Conveient, good food, comfort.
9.7
Very relax in the room, worth of money as compare to same region other hotel.
Report this review
Osamu S. Business travelers Japan, October 24, 2014
good for price

clean, staff, locaion
7.7
Report this review
Ari K. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2012
Nice hotel, no complaints.

Very comfortable, friendly, accommodating staff.
8.3
This is a nice hotel - not centrally located, but not too far from things, either. Comfortable, convenient. Breakfast is decent, if not extravagant. Rates are reasonable. If you need a no-nonsense place to stay in Davao, this is a good choice.
Report this review
Suchinda P. Business travelers Thailand, August 18, 2012
not clean

not clean hotel
4.7
It is old hotel and never renovated snce long times. Hotel is not clean and no elevator so we have to walk for 3 floors everyday
Report this review
Rommel M. Business travelers Philippines, May 20, 2011
Great Hotel

Spacious rooms and very accommodating staff
9.7
I have a great time during my stay, basically the hotel has it all!
Report this review
Teunis H. Business travelers Netherlands, January 29, 2011
perfect hotel in quiet setting, bit far from city

open air restaurant of very good quality
9.7
i stayed three nights in davao. the rooms were new and very spacious. wireless internet. the restaurant was very good and very tasty. everything was new and it has a nice design.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have dinner in the hotel restaurant, it is very good!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 102 reviews Next page
Hotel Tropika Davao CityHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao City - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao City - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao City - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao City - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao City - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao City - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao City - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao City - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao City - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - ReceptionHotel Tropika Davao City - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao City - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao City - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - GardenHotel Tropika Davao City - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao City - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07