My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tropika

Kilometer 7, JP Laurel Avenue, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Al Fresco Dining Hotel Tropika Davao - Restaurant Hotel Tropika Davao - Restaurant Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function room Hotel Tropika Davao - View Hotel Tropika Davao - Entrance Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe room Hotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Bathroom
Hotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings Hotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Hotel Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Entrance Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Guest Room
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (21)
Sort by:
Douglas L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2014
Pleasant

Good Value, Staff Friendly, Clean
7.3
It is a bit far from downtown but close to the SM Lanang Mall. Clean comfortable room with a nice outdoor environment.
Ester C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2013
comfortable, and Safe location.

Quite, safe location, friendly staff.
7.3
Enjoyed the entire stay. Friendly and helpful staff. would go back again....
Richard M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2013
for a plesant expierence choose hotel trpika

staff let u check in early stored luggage while i traveled around good staff quick room service
10
a fantastic experience will return to mindinao again to visit samal island
Glenda S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 23, 2013
Meh.

Staff service. Friendly. Accommodating.
5.7
Supposedly TripAdvisor's ranked 1st in all hotels in Davao but fell short due to high expectations. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was big enough. Wifi signal was very weak. Heard another guest complain about it. Bathroom and supplies not worth the price paid. Shower was very basic. No tub. Overall an okay hotel, but definitely not number 1 compared to the other hotels in Davao.
Rezza C. Solo travelers Philippines, July 9, 2013
comfortable stay, value-for-money hotel

fast checkin and checkout, spacious room, water dispenser
8
i like the location. it's off the main road, but it's just an easy 1-2 minutes walk. If you don't want to walk, the staff can help you get a cab, while you wait at the lobby. it's quiet inside the hotel so i was able to rest. there's a casino at a hotel nearby, less than 5 minutes slow walk. it's a short taxi ride to the airport, to the new malls like Abreeza and SM Lanang Premier (SM is nearer), and also to Damosa compound (where there are lots of restaurant options, including Swiss Deli, which is across the main road from Damosa). building by the main road has a spa, should guests want to go for a relaxing massage. I think the hotel can also help arrange for an in-room massage, though i haven't tried. the room was spacious, i had a big bed. i just wish the TV's bigger, but it was ok. my window looked out to some plants and flowers, which felt really homey and relaxing for me. i was given a room at the ground floor, and i'm glad they did, because i didn't notice any lift/elevator. the staff will help with luggage, but i just prefer not taking any stairs, with or without luggage. toilet&shower was spacious. a shower curtain separated the toilet from the shower area. the curtain was clean and spotless, however, it's a bit lacking in width by about a foot. when showering, there's a small uncovered area where water can seep out. basic toiletries were also available. breakfast was just ok. reception staff gave me two breakfast coupons upon check-in (standard occupancy for the rooms is for two pax). choices were ok for the set breakfast, and since i had two coupons, i ordered one rice meal (bangus/milkfish) and one ham&cheese omelet. i loved the "daing na bangus" (milkfish) with rice. but, i didn't like the omelet, it was salty. for drinks, i opted for 2 glasses of fresh watermelon juice, which i think was too watered down. i liked that instead of giving guests bottles of drinking water, they instead provide a pitcher in the room, and there's water dispenser at
Bob C. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2013
Great location with large Delux rooms

All staff well mannered, polite, friendly with good English speaking skills
10
This is my second stay at hotel Tropika and would recommend the hotel to anyone that would like something above the normal, i have stayed in other up market hotels previously and the hotel Tropika you get value for money, it is offset from the main road so noise is limited, it has a great menu for breakfast, close to all amenities, rooms are large clean and neat and modern with great service
Daisy D. Solo travelers Philippines, December 28, 2012
Clean and convinient hotel

within the city, offers transfer service, friendly staff
7.7
Hotel staff are friendly and accomodating. I have to go to an ATM to withdraw money. I approached the manager to ask for direction. She said I can used the hotel van. I really appreciate it as I do not have to go out of hotel and get a public transport. Good thing, its for free.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no swimming pool in the hotel.
James R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Good bargain

Clean rooms
8.7
The room was clean and nicely furnished. The hotel was a good value.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has no pool
Woongki J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 18, 2012
good price, good hotel

good price, good hotel, near mall
8
good price, good hotel, near mall... I like this hotel...near korean restaurant
Bob C. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2012
Great Hotel with large rooms

Convenience, good location, hospitality,cleanliness,
9.3
i turned up at the hotel at 12 noon and the room was not available and they went out of there way to have a room available immediately which impressed me very much, the staff are friendly and efficient, they do not have elevators but the porter was obliging to carry the luggage upstairs for me, the bedroom was large and spacious with a king size bed and a very generous ensuite and modern looking, in my stay there i also stayed at the hotel grand regal and i consider the hotel tropika just as good if not better for value for money, the breakfast does not have a large selection but was very nice and happy with what i had
Travel tip: Rather than taking a taxi it is a lot cheaper to catch a mini van or a motor bike with side cart to take you anywhere you like

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tropika DavaoHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Al Fresco DiningHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao - ViewHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe roomHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - BathroomHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Hotel ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - BathroomHotel Tropika Davao - Al fresco diningHotel Tropika Davao - Al FrescoHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera Hall


AS-AGWEB-3A02