Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tropika

Kilometer 7, JP Laurel Avenue, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Restaurant Hotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings Hotel Tropika Davao - Garden Hotel Tropika Davao - Palmera Hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function room Hotel Tropika Davao - Ballroom Hotel Tropika Davao - Ballroom Hotel Tropika Davao - Palmera Hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Interior Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe Hotel Tropika Davao - Garden Hotel Tropika Davao - Interior
Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Meeting Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Reception Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Garden Hotel Tropika Davao - Entrance Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Swimming Pool
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 25 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (25)
Sort by:
Jason R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2015
Great stay

Location, price, FOOD!!
10
It was great
Report this review
Scott M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2015
Nice and friendly

The pool was awesome for some exercise. The restaurant had a limited menu but very delicious. I felt very secure.
7.7
The hotel IS nice just a few things that I didn't expect...the advertised WiFi was non existent in the room. (3rd floor) The transmitter was not even 20 feet from my room. They rebooted upon request but it didn't help. I had to go to the rear outside courtyard to get a reliable signal. Also read the hotel information book. They add 10% to meals... Tips? Electricity isto be tturned off when you leave the room. Every time... The A/C was adequate but it was mildly annoying to return to the room and it be muggy and have to wait for it to cool. Overall I'd stay there again and may even return there this trip.
Report this review
Douglas L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2014
Pleasant

Good Value, Staff Friendly, Clean
7.3
It is a bit far from downtown but close to the SM Lanang Mall. Clean comfortable room with a nice outdoor environment.
Report this review
Ester C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2013
comfortable, and Safe location.

Quite, safe location, friendly staff.
7.3
Enjoyed the entire stay. Friendly and helpful staff. would go back again....
Report this review
Richard M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2013
for a plesant expierence choose hotel trpika

staff let u check in early stored luggage while i traveled around good staff quick room service
10
a fantastic experience will return to mindinao again to visit samal island
Report this review
Glenda S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 23, 2013
Meh.

Staff service. Friendly. Accommodating.
5.7
Supposedly TripAdvisor's ranked 1st in all hotels in Davao but fell short due to high expectations. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was big enough. Wifi signal was very weak. Heard another guest complain about it. Bathroom and supplies not worth the price paid. Shower was very basic. No tub. Overall an okay hotel, but definitely not number 1 compared to the other hotels in Davao.
Report this review
Rezza C. Solo travelers Philippines, July 9, 2013
comfortable stay, value-for-money hotel

fast checkin and checkout, spacious room, water dispenser
8
i like the location. it's off the main road, but it's just an easy 1-2 minutes walk. If you don't want to walk, the staff can help you get a cab, while you wait at the lobby. it's quiet inside the hotel so i was able to rest. there's a casino at a hotel nearby, less than 5 minutes slow walk. it's a short taxi ride to the airport, to the new malls like Abreeza and SM Lanang Premier (SM is nearer), and also to Damosa compound (where there are lots of restaurant options, including Swiss Deli, which is across the main road from Damosa). building by the main road has a spa, should guests want to go for a relaxing massage. I think the hotel can also help arrange for an in-room massage, though i haven't tried. the room was spacious, i had a big bed. i just wish the TV's bigger, but it was ok. my window looked out to some plants and flowers, which felt really homey and relaxing for me. i was given a room at the ground floor, and i'm glad they did, because i didn't notice any lift/elevator. the staff will help with luggage, but i just prefer not taking any stairs, with or without luggage. toilet&shower was spacious. a shower curtain separated the toilet from the shower area. the curtain was clean and spotless, however, it's a bit lacking in width by about a foot. when showering, there's a small uncovered area where water can seep out. basic toiletries were also available. breakfast was just ok. reception staff gave me two breakfast coupons upon check-in (standard occupancy for the rooms is for two pax). choices were ok for the set breakfast, and since i had two coupons, i ordered one rice meal (bangus/milkfish) and one ham&cheese omelet. i loved the "daing na bangus" (milkfish) with rice. but, i didn't like the omelet, it was salty. for drinks, i opted for 2 glasses of fresh watermelon juice, which i think was too watered down. i liked that instead of giving guests bottles of drinking water, they instead provide a pitcher in the room, and there's water dispenser at
Report this review
Bob C. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2013
Great location with large Delux rooms

All staff well mannered, polite, friendly with good English speaking skills
10
This is my second stay at hotel Tropika and would recommend the hotel to anyone that would like something above the normal, i have stayed in other up market hotels previously and the hotel Tropika you get value for money, it is offset from the main road so noise is limited, it has a great menu for breakfast, close to all amenities, rooms are large clean and neat and modern with great service
Report this review
Daisy D. Solo travelers Philippines, December 28, 2012
Clean and convinient hotel

within the city, offers transfer service, friendly staff
7.7
Hotel staff are friendly and accomodating. I have to go to an ATM to withdraw money. I approached the manager to ask for direction. She said I can used the hotel van. I really appreciate it as I do not have to go out of hotel and get a public transport. Good thing, its for free.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no swimming pool in the hotel.
Report this review
James R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Good bargain

Clean rooms
8.7
The room was clean and nicely furnished. The hotel was a good value.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has no pool
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tropika DavaoHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - ReceptionHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06