Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tropika

Kilometer 7, JP Laurel Avenue, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Restaurant Hotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings Hotel Tropika Davao - Garden Hotel Tropika Davao - Palmera Hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function room Hotel Tropika Davao - Ballroom Hotel Tropika Davao - Ballroom Hotel Tropika Davao - Palmera Hall Hotel Tropika Davao - Interior Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe Hotel Tropika Davao - Deluxe Hotel Tropika Davao - Garden Hotel Tropika Davao - Interior
Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Meeting Room Hotel Tropika Davao - Reception Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Lobby Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Garden Hotel Tropika Davao - Entrance Hotel Tropika Davao - Exterior Hotel Tropika Davao - Swimming Pool
Area: Lanang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 84 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Candice F. Groups Philippines, August 22, 2015
Very friendly staff :)

*swimming pool, *friendly staff, *affordable hotel
9
Report this review
Candice F. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2015
Kadayawan 2015

Friendly staff and cheap accomodations
10
Report this review
Zbigniew S. Couples Canada, August 16, 2015
Very good stay

Cleamest service food
9
Better than expected
Report this review
Dennis L. Couples Philippines, August 9, 2015
Peaceful place

Quiet place, great staff, nice pool
8.3
Nice and quiet place, nice pool, near malls and wharf to Samal island,friendly staff
Report this review
Andrew E. Couples Australia, August 1, 2015
Nice One!

Great Pool, location, breakfast
8
I enjoyed my stay here. It's quiet as it is located about 200 metres off the main road. The major malls like SM and Robinsons are a short 100 peso taxi ride away and if you like good seafood walk about 10mins after you turn right on the main street there is a place called Yellow Fin, awesome fresh seafood. Breakfast was good each day although limited, rooms are big enough, air con works fine, pool is big, can't complain, an overall pleasant stay!
Report this review
Gretchen M. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2015
overall excellent service

cleanliness, location and well organized
9.3
Our stay made us feel at home.
Report this review
Jason R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2015
Great stay

Location, price, FOOD!!
10
It was great
Report this review
P J. Couples Netherlands, March 20, 2015
Enjoyed my long stay

Silence, Service and the pool
8
I was very happy about my stay. The service level was very high and the pool was lovely. the only thing was the wifi, but they were working on it during my stay. Its a very silent hotel, witch was handy for i had to sleep during the day. The food was good and although there was not always a buffet for breakfast. i will return here next time i visit Davao.
Report this review
Scott M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2015
Nice and friendly

The pool was awesome for some exercise. The restaurant had a limited menu but very delicious. I felt very secure.
7.7
The hotel IS nice just a few things that I didn't expect...the advertised WiFi was non existent in the room. (3rd floor) The transmitter was not even 20 feet from my room. They rebooted upon request but it didn't help. I had to go to the rear outside courtyard to get a reliable signal. Also read the hotel information book. They add 10% to meals... Tips? Electricity isto be tturned off when you leave the room. Every time... The A/C was adequate but it was mildly annoying to return to the room and it be muggy and have to wait for it to cool. Overall I'd stay there again and may even return there this trip.
Report this review
Karen D. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2014
very comfortable and affordable.

pool,room,homey ambiance
9.7
Great!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tropika DavaoHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao - Ficus function hallHotel Tropika Davao - Lantana function roomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - BallroomHotel Tropika Davao - Palmera HallHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - DeluxeHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - InteriorHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - ReceptionHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - LobbyHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - RestaurantHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - SurroundingsHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - ExteriorHotel Tropika Davao - EntranceHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Meeting RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - GardenHotel Tropika Davao - Swimming PoolHotel Tropika Davao - Guest RoomHotel Tropika Davao - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03