Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tunjungan

Jl. Tunjungan, 102 - 104, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60011

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 688 reviews

362 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Sara M. Business travelers Indonesia, June 17, 2013
“friendly staff, good location, and facilities”

Friendly staff, good location, and facilities
8
this hotel has friendly staff, good location, and facilities, staying here for business and find this quite a good hotel, will recommend to our colleagues.
Report this review
Sahra A. Families with older children Indonesia, June 16, 2013
great hotels, great location

near shopping area, clean, and large room
9.3
I was surprised when we find out that our room is very luxury, large and very clean!. the water is very strong, and the bathtub also very comfort. The room is very clean and they also prepare another extra pillow on the cupboard, so we no need to call to the house keeping . The food also delicious. We order Oxtail sup and another traditional Indonesian food. Beside, the transportation is also very easy to reach outside. the hotel location just next of Tunjungan Plaza, which is much more convenience for shopping
Report this review
Kwanchai P. Business travelers Thailand, June 3, 2013
Great location !!

location good
7.7
i feel like safe when i stay here, because the hotel are located in the city. good breakfast .
Report this review
Ploypailin L. Business travelers Thailand, June 3, 2013
Great location but Poor Breakfast

Centrally Location, Clean , Big room
7
It was great location, Tunjungan plaza, the biggest shopping plaza in the city is just next door. The room is big and clean, but breakfast is really poor, there are the same menu everyday, and the taste is not impressive. In addition, there are WiFi only in the lobby and the signal is quite bad. Staff is friendly but skill of English have to be improved.
Report this review
Tisara S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2013
Old Hotel, Near Plaza

Tunjungan Plaza, City Hotel, Friendly Staff
7
The hotel is old, many things to repair, like the shower, tv, etc.
Report this review
Jc F. Groups May 23, 2013
centrally located

comfortable clean room, next to a huge mall, helpful staff
8.3
Hotel is great for shoppers, next to a big mall and not far from the market to buy some local batik, local food and local delicacies.
Report this review
Mila S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 22, 2013
Nice hotel at the center of Surabaya

Food, clean room, centrally located
6.3
I was enjoying my stayed at this hotel.
Report this review
Hari J. Families with young children Indonesia, May 20, 2013
beside big mall

centrall city and close to mall
5.7
furniture rather old need renovation and lift too slow & very bad card reqader , the whole hotel is lower class than 4 star hotel a, but best location to mall just walk to side building
Report this review
Hari J. Families with young children Indonesia, May 19, 2013
great location for shopping

location is the best , just beside big mall
5.3
Furniture is too old need renovation , lift too slow and card sensor need many times to slot , wifi is too weak , breakfast is not class for 4 star hotel The best thing only location beside big mall
Report this review
Ross F. Couples Australia, May 18, 2013
Fair, a little run down though

Located next to the biggest shopping centre
5.3
One night only - we arrived and were to fly out the next day. It was good for one night and gave us the chance to do some needed shopping especially since we had just come from Sulawesi which gave lots of culture but no retail therapy. No serious issues, no problem the room was adequate, comfortable. We liked the shower - it was quite powerful and cleansing!
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 362 reviews Next page
Hotel Tunjungan SurabayaHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - FacilitiesHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Fitness RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Fitness RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - FacilitiesHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - RestaurantHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - InteriorHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - InteriorHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - FacilitiesHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - FacilitiesHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - InteriorHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02