or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tunjungan

Jl. Tunjungan, 102 - 104, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Restaurant Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Restaurant Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Interior Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Restaurant Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Reception Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Spa Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Pub/Lounge Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest Room
Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Meeting Room Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest Room Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Sauna Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Banquet Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Fitness Room Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Shops Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Exterior Hotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 273

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Noor R. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2014
Average

location, supporting staff, entertainment
7.3
Basically good hotel....This hotel is under renovation...hopefully, this hotel can be considered for future travel to surabaya. Parking area quite limited it is easy to use cab instead of private car..bank and money changes is very close to the bank...
Jupti E. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2014
Strategic Location

Strategic, Nice interior, good service
7.7
Overall, it is close to the shopping center. It is on the protocol road, which is easy access
Shirleen I. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2014
Not as expected

Spacious room
7.7
The food and room quality doesn't meet my expectation as a 4 star hotel.
Handry M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
satisfy

comfortable, centrally located, close to shopping centre
8
it was enjoyable, we did not need to walk far away because the hotel was located close to shopping center. Taxis were stand by 24 hours in front of the hotel made it easy for us whenever we needed to go around city. the internet is fast enough. So, i was enjoy staying in this hotel although the breakfast just average.
Handry M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
satisfy and fun

Old hotel but nice
7.3
It was fun, i enjoyed staying at this hotel because it was located near the big shopping center. I just walked about 2 minutes to get to the shopping center and everything i could find in that shopping mall, food, entertainment, clothes etc. The internet was fast enough.
Zaman C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
it was okay

adjacent to mall, friendly staff, freshly cooked eggs in breakfast
6
The hotel seriously need to upgrade itself. They still having TVs instead of LCD in rooms. The view from the window was pool under maintenance. They have a run down pub in the basement. The best thing is the proximity to the Tunjungan Plaza, the shopping and eating place...
Juwy L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2014
room is okay but compulsory Gala Dinner was bad

close to shopping mall
7
There was a compulsory gala dinner in the package. However the food was bad and the performance was awful too. Not like a real gala dinner at all. Feel cheated with the gala dinner. Wifi was not able to be connected from room.
Achmad J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Best value of money, cetral city location.

Location, rate and easy to find
7.7
Reasonable hotel to stay, well maintained old hotel. Breakfast was basic, good room with high water supply and very good hot water condition. Close to tunjungan mall, and all fast food are available. Strategic hotel location.
Bambang S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 24, 2013
great location but no wifi in the room

location, room size, facilities
6.7
This was my first stay at Tunjungan Hotel. I stayed only one night but have bad experience, especially that there was no wifi nor internet connection in the room. You must go to the hotel lobby to get internet connection.
David R. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2013
An older hotel centrally located

location, value, large spaces
7.7
This is a big, older hotel that is showing its age. It is meant to be impressive but now it has lost out to newer hotels for the upscale travellers, it is less well maintained. The hot water wasnt hot on the 10th floor, perhaps mildly warm. The handle fell off the wardrobe when I went to open it. Its age is shown by the lack of electric contacts, apparently only one in the whole room, making it difficult to work with more than one device. Cdnt charge mobile And work on the laptop though I wanted to do both. I think its mainly used by public servants, so the breakfast was lavish. It has wide open spaces in the lobby, they seem unsure what to use them for. The room was big and comfortable, so I found it fine more my needs, but wdnt race to stay there again. Great location next door to Plaza.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Tunjungan SurabayaHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - RestaurantHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - RestaurantHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - InteriorHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - RestaurantHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - ReceptionHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - SpaHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Pub/LoungeHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - SaunaHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - BanquetHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Fitness RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - ShopsHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - ExteriorHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - EntranceHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Tunjungan, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B07