Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tunjungan

Jl. Tunjungan, 102 - 104, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60011

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
667 reviews

348 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (667)
Sort by:
Ruben T. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2016
Unclean room, poor service even public used elevat

location
4.7
Unpleasanr, even we stay at the hotel almost for resting in the evening.
Report this review
Husein T. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2016
over rated hotel

complimentary new year eve dinner, location,
7
Report this review
Ronald K. Families with older children United States of America, December 22, 2015
Location is best feature

Location, staff friendliness, dining
9.3
I selected Hotel Tunjungan due to location. That is its best feature. After reserving the room I read so many negative reviews I almost cancelled, but I am glad that I did not. In contrast to many others, I found the dining superior to other hotels in which I have stayed in Indonesia. I did not find it necessary to ask for any items I thought missing. Wi-fi is a problem, country-wide. I found problems with connectivity, took my laptop and android phone to the front desk, and the problems were resolved. Inconvenient, yes, but functional. The hotel is old; the elevator operation takes some getting used to, again, I asked and received help from the staff. Any problems I encountered were overcome with minimal inconvenience and all such problems were minimal when compared to the benefits of location.
Report this review
Ahmad I. Couples Indonesia, December 22, 2015
smell not good, breakfast not okay

location
4.3
breakfasf not good, hotel small so bad.
Report this review
Zuraida A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2015
Quiet hotel with not many guests

Location only
6.3
Not enough light in our room. No iron service in the room. Only laundry can do so and you have to pay it. Location still the best, near to the mall but not the hotel.
Report this review
Jumat Z. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 12, 2015
Near Shopping Plaza

very near the biggest shopping mall
6.3
It could have been better if the aircond is working properly. The hot water is not always available for shower. No stationary available in the room. The towel were old. The breakfast selection are limited. Cereal was there one day but not there in another. On the whole very disappointing experience stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Noriza S. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2015
Good

Attached with Mall & center of town
7.7
Report this review
Sulyono H. Business travelers Indonesia, October 8, 2015
Nice hotel

Nice hotel
8
Nice hotel
Report this review
Tio S. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2015
Good location

Good location
8
Report this review
Zulkifli E. Groups Malaysia, September 13, 2015
good

nice
8
centre
Report this review
1 - 10 of 348 reviews Next page
Hotel Tunjungan SurabayaHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - RestaurantHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - SpaHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Pub/LoungeHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - SaunaHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - BanquetHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Fitness RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - InteriorHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Pub/LoungeHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - RestaurantHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - DeluxeHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Suite RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Balcony/TerraceHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - InteriorHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - InteriorHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Balcony/TerraceHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01