Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Tunjungan

Jl. Tunjungan, 102 - 104, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60011

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
68 reviews

347 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with older children (68)
Sort by:
Ruben T. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2016
Unclean room, poor service even public used elevat

location
4.7
Unpleasanr, even we stay at the hotel almost for resting in the evening.
Report this review
Ronald K. Families with older children United States of America, December 22, 2015
Location is best feature

Location, staff friendliness, dining
9.3
I selected Hotel Tunjungan due to location. That is its best feature. After reserving the room I read so many negative reviews I almost cancelled, but I am glad that I did not. In contrast to many others, I found the dining superior to other hotels in which I have stayed in Indonesia. I did not find it necessary to ask for any items I thought missing. Wi-fi is a problem, country-wide. I found problems with connectivity, took my laptop and android phone to the front desk, and the problems were resolved. Inconvenient, yes, but functional. The hotel is old; the elevator operation takes some getting used to, again, I asked and received help from the staff. Any problems I encountered were overcome with minimal inconvenience and all such problems were minimal when compared to the benefits of location.
Report this review
Anna A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Location

Location, clean and comfortable
8
Report this review
Herawati P. Families with older children Indonesia, April 15, 2015
Short getaway in Surabaya

Clean, great location and value for money
9
We were returning customer. We always enjoy our stay in this hotel because of its great location and value for money. Near Tunjungan Plaza one of the best shopping experience in Surabaya
Report this review
Ridwan S. Families with older children Singapore, March 28, 2015
Wifi not available in room

Location and cleaniness
9
Pleasant one
Report this review
Michael B. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2014
pleasent

near tunjungan hotel. big room
7
Near tunjungan plaza
Report this review
Muhd Z. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, September 26, 2014
Great hotel with nice location

Helpful, friendly and Nice hotel to stay
9.7
Report this review
Budijasa W. Families with older children Indonesia, June 20, 2014
Good location but very poor old condition .

Location
4.7
I stayed in this hotel many times years ago .. but this time when I try to stay again I found how it's condition is very poor now .. very old and poor maintenance .. the water in room is very dirty .. very bad experience for a Junior suite room .. the water color is brownies due to dirts in it .. they changed my room and gave me other junior suite room .. but I couldn't go to my room because their system is down and can't make me electronic key .. just after a very nice senior reception lady staff asked somebody to fetch me to my own room using his room using his master key I can enter my room .. I had to wait until the next 3 hours to get my key .. the lift condition is very poor .. we, even hotel staff, had to insert key card many many times before we can get a green light which allow us to press our floor button .. when I parked my car in their ground floor parking lot, a security asked me to pay 10 time more expensive than normal .. and in other hotels I get free parking .. Very sad to see how my once favorite hotel is in a very poor condition now ..
Report this review
Bambang P. Families with older children Indonesia, February 14, 2014
Close to the shopping mall

near shopping centre
6.3
Report this review
Achmad J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Best value of money, cetral city location.

Location, rate and easy to find
7.7
Reasonable hotel to stay, well maintained old hotel. Breakfast was basic, good room with high water supply and very good hot water condition. Close to tunjungan mall, and all fast food are available. Strategic hotel location.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 667 reviews Next page
Hotel Tunjungan SurabayaHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - RestaurantHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - SpaHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Pub/LoungeHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Meeting RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - SaunaHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - BanquetHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Fitness RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - InteriorHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Pub/LoungeHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - RestaurantHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - DeluxeHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Guest RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Suite RoomHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Balcony/TerraceHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - InteriorHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - InteriorHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Balcony/TerraceHotel Tunjungan Surabaya - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06