or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel U Cerneho Orla

Mostecka 11, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Exterior Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Bathroom Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Restaurant Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Interior Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Restaurant Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Restaurant Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Reception Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Interior
Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Interior Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Bathroom Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Reception Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Reception Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Exterior Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Bathroom Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Interior Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Bathroom Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Bathroom
Area: Prague 01 Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Patricia L. Solo travelers Canada, July 14, 2013
The hotel was lovely. It was the perfect location.

Location, Location, Location.
9.3
it was really fantastic. The room was so comfortable. The Air Conditioning was perfect.
Robert W. Couples Australia, May 3, 2012
A Little Gem in the heart of Prague .

Small and intimate and only a short walk to Charles Bridge
10
A really pleasant Hotel with excellent staff attention and a location in the heart of the old town right near the river. The restaurant next door provided an excellent breakfast that was included in the hotel price. Only negative for some will be no lift . Not able to fit one into the old building the manager said. So if you can't handle stairs this in not the place. We loved the location and the room was spacious , spotless and the manager very helpful. Highly recommended .
Catherine S. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
Exceeded our expectations

Location, value for money, cleanliness, comfort, traditional feel
10
Booked a 3-day stay at this hotel as a birthday/Christmas present for my partner and it didn't disappoint. Could have gone to a larger, faceless, boring modern hotel with every room the same but we didn't want that - we wanted to experience something a little more traditional. We had a very warm greeting at the hotel and were shown to our room (no 5) which overlooked the street and which was obviously freshly-decorated and spotlessly clean. In fact, the entire hotel was utterly immaculate (and I'm fussy!). The bed was big and comfortable, the view of Charles Bridge was more than we could have hoped for, and the breakfast was really good depending on what you chose. My advice would be to go for the traditional breakfast and try to avoid the French or American one as they had tried to over-complicate those ! My only criticisms - and they are only minor ones - are that the mini-bar didn't get re-stocked during our stay, the room was occasionally a little chilly, and we could have done with a bath mat rather than having to use one of the hand-towels to put on the floor when getting out of the shower. I would most certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants something traditional, quiet and friendly and if I return to Prague I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go to the Old Town Square at 1am each day, many free walking tours are available - look for the guys with the yellow umbrellas. Do this on your first day there as it gives you a great overview of what there is available to do and see so you can pick and choose for the rest of your stay. The guys work for tips - suggest around CKN200 each.
Joel Y. Solo travelers Peru, January 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and servIce with a smile

Rooms are classic and really nice
8.7
I really enjoyed my staying here , just a few steps from Charle's bridge and the center of everything . I would really recommend it to anyone who would like to have a pleasant staying in one of the oldest hotels in town.
Helen M. Couples Australia, December 27, 2011
Great locatin

Noise from street no curtains in royal room and streetlights right outside. Breakfast ordinary
8.7
Great location but Noise from street no curtains in royal room and streetlights right outside. Breakfast ordinary
Sarachet O. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2011
Really Sweet Hotel Indeed!!!

Lovely Staffs
10
Superb choice for lovers. Great Decoration. Good Quality & Highly Qualified Staffs. Breakfast is great. And the location is perfect, located next to Charles Bridge. Will definitely be back :)
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, November 20, 2011
Hotel of best choice

great location, just in front of charles bridge. restaurant serve with great meal and breadfast.
10
just a few walk from charles bridge, you can enjoy the sun rise there!
Restaurant Tip: They offer 30% discount to hotel guest!
Pablo B. Couples Argentina, November 6, 2011
Excellent hotel in the best location

Large and great quality rooms. Friendly staff. Great restaurant. Excellent location.
10
my wife and i loved this hotel. great room, large and very comfortable. excellent location steps away from charles bridge. we really liked its restaurant which gives a 30% discount to hotel guests. the only minor thing was the lack of an elevator but we didn't think it was a big deal. overall excellent choice and would definitely come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cesky Krumlov one day visit is 100% recommendable.
Leonard N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2011
Fantastic hotel in a great location!

Great service, big rooms, pretty posh furnishings, the hotel restaurant is surprisingly good!
10
I love this hotel! Firstly, this hotel is just beautifully furnished and well-kept. Receptionist was very helpful. The room was just so unexpectedly big and clean. The included breakfast at the hotel restaurant was just awesome, and the restaurant serves good food too. Location-wise, this place cannot be beat as it is just two minute to Charles Bridge. Be forewarned though, most of the sights are on the other side of the bridge (you only have Prague Castle on the hotel side of the bridge) so you will end up crossing the bridge twice a day, but who cares! It's such a beautiful and lovely bridge!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is on the side of two or three segway tour operators. Highly recommend you to take a segway tour as it's both fun to ride and easy to cover a bigger area of the town in shorter time.
Margaret M. Groups Australia, September 5, 2011
Great location but hard beds

best location, large rooms, great breakfast
7.7
I had booked a deluxe room but was given the standard room (there were 2 in my group) my travelling companion had booked a standard room and was given the deluxe room (he was on his own). Made it very uncomfortable to change rooms once allocated so I didn't make a fuss and stayed in the standard room which was noisy and had no fridge. The staff were nice, the food was good. Downside the beds were hard as rocks and squeaked and the front rooms were noisy. Hence the ear plugs in the bedside tables.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - ExteriorHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - ExteriorHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - BathroomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - RestaurantHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - InteriorHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - RestaurantHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - RestaurantHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - ReceptionHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - InteriorHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - InteriorHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - BathroomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - ReceptionHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - ReceptionHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - ExteriorHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - BathroomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - InteriorHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - BathroomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - BathroomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - InteriorHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - RestaurantHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - InteriorHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - ExteriorHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - InteriorHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - BuffetHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - RestaurantHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - InteriorHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - ViewHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - RestaurantHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - InteriorHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Cerneho Orla Prague - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01