or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer

Stupartska 6, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Hotel Exterior Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Entrance Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Reception Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Reception Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest Room Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Bathroom Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Building Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Terrace Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Breakfast Room
Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Terrace Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - View Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Restaurant Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Facilities Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Restaurant Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Facilities Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Garden Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Buffet Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Restaurant Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest Room
Area: Prague 01 Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (14)
Sort by:
Takehiko Y. Solo travelers Japan, August 18, 2014
Super! Only coffee in breakfast is not satifactory

Classic and stylish room.
9
Emmeline T. Solo travelers Grenada, September 11, 2013
Nice large room just off the old square

Large room, nice design, lovely staff
7.3
The Golden Deer is a lovely old building with lots of charm. The courtyard is great to relax in. Wifi is free and is very fast downstairs in the cafe but I couldn't access from the room. Buffet breakfast has usual continental offerings but not a huge amount of choice for vegetarians. Staff were lovely - very helpful & friendly. There is no lift and so carrying a large amount of luggage upstairs can be difficult. Location is very close to all the attractions. Can be noisy at night.
Cheri B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2012
Beautiful old hotel

Location
8.7
Lovely hotel, well located. Very high ceilings and parquet floors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you're a block from the clock tower -- perfect!
Eric F. Solo travelers Singapore, May 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
8.7
when I reach Prague, I was surprised by the Metro counter staff attitude towards tourist. The tourist map at the Metro Station was not clear and small in print. When I check with the lady on the direction of the hotel so that we could know which line and station to go, she check the address from her computer and return telling me that there is no such address despite me showing the hotel printout of my booking. So we have to walk around to look for somebody to assist. after about 5 min walk we came to the money exchange lady whom we exchange some Euro with her. She circle the street on the map and we go back to the metro station to enquire on the line and station. She check with her computer again and this time she told us the address was likely to be between the Republic and the Mustek station and there will be a tourist infor at Mustek that we could enquire. So we took the yellow line to Mustek but could not find the tourist infor. It took us about one hour asking and finding our way to the hotel. When we reach the hotel, we are surprised that it was about 1 min walk to the famous clock tower and just right behind the beautiful church at the square. Wondering why the Metro station staff was so ill informed in knowledge about their tourist designation. The hotel was only 5 min walk from the Republic station. Generally people that we met on the street are nice and helpful and we are so surprised that the Hotel was good and clean and we enjoy our stay. Staff are helpful, knowledgeable and courteous which make us very comfortable to be with. Morning breakfast is good and the same good service received from them. Although sometime there might be some mistake but their smile always make up everything good and we enjoy our stay there. Prague is beautiful and together with their wonderful service, it give us a wonderful feeling for Prague (minus the service at the metro station).
Raffy S. Solo travelers Philippines, May 3, 2012
One of my best hotels so far

Jacuzzi?! Who wouldnt want jacuzzi in their room?!
9
It was one of the memorable hotels that i have stayed in during my european trip. They have given me the biggest room with jacuzzi. It's very close to the town square. I only wish they had a lift.
Niamh T. Solo travelers Ireland, May 3, 2012
Fantastic staff

beautiful old building
9
I had a lvely stay in this hotel. The room was lovely...very spacious, the breakfast was good, and the staff were fantastic. I had a problem with my mobile phone and they were really helpful. I will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in Prague.
Slawomir D. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2012
lovely hotel , great location

city centre close to signseeing places
8.3
u zlateho jelena - golden deer hotel it`s a nice hotel build in an old style , close to everything in the middle of the city , rooms nice and tidy with excellent hotel service , you can arrange hotel transfer from the airport do the hotel using their email from their website over all i`d recommend this hotel and i will stay there by the next visit to prague
Christian B. Solo travelers Germany, September 1, 2013
perfekte Lage

Lage und historisches Gebäude
8.3
super Lage, superior Zimmer auch relativ leise, trotzdem mitten in der Altstadt
Tetsuo N. Solo travelers Japan, April 30, 2014
場所が最大のメリット

ロケーション、スタッフの対応、交通が便利
7
プラハに泊まるには、このホテルのように、旧市街にあって観光に便利なところにすべきだと思います。 このエリアは見る場所も多いし、カレル橋から見たプラハ城の夜景等、夜遅くまで出ることになってしまいます。 そのために、昼間にトイレ休憩とか短時間の仮眠等で何回も戻ったりできるこのホテルのような場所がいいと思います。
Hideki S. Solo travelers Japan, February 11, 2013
スタッフ、設備、ロケーションは良かったのですが・・・

ロケーション
8.7
ロケーションは主だった観光地のど真ん中に位置しており抜群です。 建物自体は新しくありませんが、手入れが行き届いており、清潔でした。ジャグジーつきのバスタブもあり、設備も整っていました。 しかし、通りに面した部屋では深夜3時まで外の喧騒が聞こえ、なかなか寝付けませんでした。(滞在が週末だったからかもしれませんが・・・)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer PragueHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Hotel ExteriorHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - EntranceHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - ReceptionHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - ReceptionHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest RoomHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - BathroomHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - BuildingHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - TerraceHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Breakfast RoomHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - TerraceHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - ViewHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - RestaurantHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - FacilitiesHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - RestaurantHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - FacilitiesHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - GardenHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - BuffetHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - RestaurantHotel U Zlateho Jelena - Golden Deer Prague - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07