or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Uni

10 Szechenyi street, Balatonfured, Balatonfured, Hungary 8230 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Beach Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest Room Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest Room Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest Room Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest Room Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Exterior Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Exterior Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Reception Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Restaurant Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Surroundings Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Surroundings Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Hotel Exterior Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Surroundings Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Surroundings Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Recreational Facilities Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Restaurant
Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Suite Room Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Surroundings Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Interior Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Interior Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Interior Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Pub/Lounge Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Pub/Lounge Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Pub/Lounge Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Pub/Lounge Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Pub/Lounge Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Pub/Lounge Hotel Uni Balatonfured - Exterior
Area: Balatonfured Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
7 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (7)
Sort by:
Paul S. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2014
terrible
2.7
Sad.
Faye J. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Nice hotel with decent sized rooms.Has marina

Perfectly situated near to all the action but quiet to come back to.
8.7
Very accessable. From the bus or train station just walk straight down hill to hotel which is on lakeside. The staff are pleasant and speak English at the reception. Nearest hotel on lakeside to the promenade but is a quiet oasis to return to.
Restaurant Tip: Cheap eats at Tesco which is within walking distance. If you are over 65 show your passport and you travel free on bus and train.
Marco S. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 15, 2012
OK place at great location

Location, right next to the lake
6.7
Room was on the side towards the Disco, very noisy and could not fall asleep until 5 a.m. Otherwise great location, next to tghe lake with a lovely backyard
Judit P. Groups Hungary, July 7, 2012
Hotel is very hot in the summer - no fans or ACs

Own Balaton beach
5.3
Well. I have trouble about rating the Hotel Uni. In the beginning I started with 4 stars. When I saw the room, the rate decreased to 3. Not because of cleanliness, but the room (and the hotel) needs renovation. The carpet so worn out, it simply cannot be clean properly, the paint of the wall is dirty etc. So it's OK for the cleanliness. Just OK. After that, we gone to the beach - it's not too big, surrounded with boats - since it's a harbor as well. But it's open to public. The breakfast was OK, nothing special, we missed the fresh fruits - since it's summer after all. But what makes me give the worst: They do not have an elevator, we had a room on 3rd floor, the closest one to the street (which means the farest from Balaton). It was extremely hot. We cannot sleep, because even the shower water wasn't cool enough, so I couldn't cool down to sleep. So, I couldn't sleep on my second night there (yesterday night - 06.07.2012.) - I woke up at 2:30 A.M., and told my sister (who couldn't sleep as well) that we should call the Reception about rent-a-fan. BUT! We had a phone, but it wasn't plugged in, we didn't have the number to the Reception (after we found a place to plug in it). Nothing. Remember: it was dawn, we were sleepy, and on the 3rd floor, without lift. But because I needed to sleep - I drove home today (07.07.2012), I decided to go down to ask. My sister came with me. When we arrived to the Reception, the guy told us that they do not have enough fans for every room! If I could call them, I needn't go down and up sleepy and very angry. THEN I decided to give the one point. How can afford a hotel with a very hot summer (41 Celsius degree and 37-38 the other day) such thing? Finally I could sleep, but only because we gone to the beach and sat down a little, cool down. And in the room, I needed to wet my towel and cool myself down...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lake Balaton, Tagore walk, State Hospital for Heart Diseases, Round Churc, District from the Reform age, FURED! :)
Ladislav P. Couples Czech Republic, July 1, 2012
Good quality at reasonable price

Excellent location at the Balaton lake. Free parking. Tasteful and rich breakfast buffet.
7.7
A bit aged but modernized building with friendly stuff which always tries to make the best. Free wifi internet in main lobby and also in rooms. Free parking next to the building. Free access to Balaton lake from a kind of mole just into deep water - ideal for swimmers. The only weak point I can see with this hotel is the absence of air conditioning in rooms.
Dr D. Business travelers Hungary, May 11, 2013
Közel a Kongresszushoz.

Balatonpart, főút, saját parkoló
8
Zökkenőmentes regisztráció, készséges személyzet. Sajnos nincs közösségi tér, ahol TV-t lehetne nézni, csak a szobában. A reggeli elég unalmas, fantáziaszegény, egy szóval gyenge.Jó lenne WiFi. Összességében elfogadható, a célnak megfelelt, nem luxust szolgálja.
Istvan H. Couples Hungary, May 13, 2012
Kényelmes, jó pihenés

Közel a parthoz, szép berendezés
10
Nagyon jóléreztük magunkat. Sajnos, az Agoda foglalkását nem kapták meg időben, de korrektek voltak, adtak szobát, és elismerték az internetes visszaigazoló nyugtát. Csak jót tudunk mondasni róluk!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tihany, Balaton-part
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Uni BalatonfuredHotel Uni Balatonfured - BeachHotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest RoomHotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest RoomHotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest RoomHotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest RoomHotel Uni Balatonfured - ExteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - ExteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - ReceptionHotel Uni Balatonfured - RestaurantHotel Uni Balatonfured - SurroundingsHotel Uni Balatonfured - SurroundingsHotel Uni Balatonfured - Hotel ExteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - SurroundingsHotel Uni Balatonfured - SurroundingsHotel Uni Balatonfured - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Uni Balatonfured - RestaurantHotel Uni Balatonfured - Suite RoomHotel Uni Balatonfured - SurroundingsHotel Uni Balatonfured - InteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - InteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - InteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - Pub/LoungeHotel Uni Balatonfured - Pub/LoungeHotel Uni Balatonfured - Pub/LoungeHotel Uni Balatonfured - Pub/LoungeHotel Uni Balatonfured - Pub/LoungeHotel Uni Balatonfured - Pub/LoungeHotel Uni Balatonfured - ExteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - ExteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - ExteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - ExteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - ExteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - ExteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - Balcony/TerraceHotel Uni Balatonfured - Balcony/TerraceHotel Uni Balatonfured - Balcony/TerraceHotel Uni Balatonfured - BallroomHotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest RoomHotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest RoomHotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest RoomHotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest RoomHotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest RoomHotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest RoomHotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest RoomHotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest RoomHotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest RoomHotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest RoomHotel Uni Balatonfured - Guest RoomHotel Uni Balatonfured - ExteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - ExteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - ExteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - ExteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - RestaurantHotel Uni Balatonfured - ExteriorHotel Uni Balatonfured - SurroundingsHotel Uni Balatonfured - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Uni, Balatonfured

AS-AGWEB-3C07