or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Uno

C.M. Recto St (Beside Lawaan Theatre), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Exterior Hotel Uno Davao - Interior Hotel Uno Davao - Lobby Hotel Uno Davao - Lobby Hotel Uno Davao - Reception Hotel Uno Davao - View from our Junior Luxury Suites Hotel Uno Davao - Hotel Lobby Hotel Uno Davao - Staircase Hotel Uno Davao - Floor to Ceiling Glass Entrance Hotel Uno Davao - Twin Deluxe Hotel Uno Davao - Double Deluxe Hotel Uno Davao - Double Superior Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room
Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Ann M. Groups Philippines, September 13, 2013
Friendly Staff and Affordable

accessible, friendly staff, value for money
8
two thumbs up.they give value for money, and has accommodating staff.
John E. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2013
Great Location, Lacks Security

Location, Friendly Staff
7
The location was great for the Kadayawan festival....had a great view for the activities on the street below. The issue I had was the hotel security. I had a laptop computer stollen from me, Asked for help from the staff. They told me to wait to speak to the Security Supervisor. I left after waiting for him for 20 minutes. Filed a police report. The police were much more helpful. Never did see the Security Supervisor at the hotel.....useless!
Jules D. Solo travelers Canada, July 27, 2013
Centrally located hotel near shopping areas

Location, Price, Comfortable rooms
6.3
Stay was comfortable although do not take the offered shuttle service from/to airport. Price is exorbitantly high
Lilyvelle D. Couples Philippines, July 27, 2013
You get the value of what you paid for

location, big comfort room, clean
6.3
My stay at hotel uno is not so bad. We get what we paid for, the bed is hard & the towels sucks. They don't the have make up option at the door so if you leave and not informed the reception that you want your room to be cleaned up, when you get back it will the same as u when u left. You get to pay additional for extra pillow. The location is good though and the hotel is new. I recommned this hotel for those travelling who have tight budget.
James P. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
nervous,trouble when i was there

the price, basic room, bed ok. had tv, internet problems. a no frills room, to suit a low budget traveler.
6.3
a big shootout in front of the hotel uno the very first day i arrived there. so i never ventured out much. i went to davao to look at properties for sale, and do some sight seeing. but now i will look else where in the philippines. for foreigners to travel outside of davao city limits is not recommended these days.
Norbert K. Business travelers Australia, July 3, 2013
Not the worst place I have ever stayed in, but

Room internet, price and leaving
2.7
I got very sleep as this place is on a main road with traffic ALL night long. Then in the morning roosters crowing and dogs barking. if you respect yourself, don't stay here.
Policarpio A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 30, 2013
It's quite rewarding!

GOreat location, accessibility to all kinds of transport and friiendly staff.verall
7
Overall, my stay at the Hotel Uno was pleasant. It really served my purpose.
Isaac B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2013
Great Value but Disturbing Security Flaw

Relatively Large Bathrooom, Speedy Elevator, Quiet Rooms Available
7.3
Hotel Uno has a nice reception area but is not as pictured; a full-wall mirror makes it look much larger in picture, and the golden chandelier glow was only used for the photography effect. In practice they never actually turn on that chandelier, so the reception area, although nice, remains pale white and relatively small. At the time this was the best hotel for the money I had stayed at in the Philippines. The rooms are nice and the bathrooms are relatively large. My first room was LOUD due to honking, jackhammer, and buzzsaw noise on the street, so I transferred to a MUCH quieter room at the back of the hotel and rebooked there in-person as well. But when I transferred rooms I noticed a disturbing security flaw. The hotel keycards weren't working at the time, so they give you the physical override keys for the room locks. During transfer I had my old room's key and was waiting in front of the new room, which was locked, while the attendant brought up the new room's key. I tried the old room key on the new room door, and sure enough it opened it, despite the keys having different configurations. This suggests any one key could open a number of doors in the hotel, if not all of them. Very disturbing, although I didn't have any incidents. A final note: Davao is considered the cleanest city in the Philippines but this comes at a cost. Anyone visiting there should know that the longtime mayor Duterte (ironically a former lawyer) is an extremely violent, Saddam Hussen-style psychopath whose most notorious deed is setting up a still-operating outfit known as the Davao Death Squad which summarily executes drug runners and other criminals (go ahead, Google it). If you do visit Davao keep in mind that this guy is both crazy and very powerful there, so be on your BEST behavior.
Maricel C. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2013
The hotel is really a budget family hotel.

Cheap and close to shopping centers and easy transportation.
6
Our stay in a Deluxe Double room was okay. Nothing fancy really. And don't expect a fast service at their small restaurant. I ordered eggs and toast and they served it after 30 minutes. And the coffee is only the instant 3-in-1 kind. The room smelled like dirty towels. The drain in the shower is clogged our bathroom was a bit flooded. The only good thing about it is that it is close to the Aldevinco shopping center (selling local batik clothes and pearls).
Christopher K. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2013
Nice and near all the shops

clean and friendly people
8.3
Enjoyable Seeing all friends and family easy to access All the transportations and affordable rate

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Uno DavaoHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - ExteriorHotel Uno Davao - InteriorHotel Uno Davao - LobbyHotel Uno Davao - LobbyHotel Uno Davao - ReceptionHotel Uno Davao - View from our Junior Luxury SuitesHotel Uno Davao - Hotel LobbyHotel Uno Davao - StaircaseHotel Uno Davao - Floor to Ceiling Glass EntranceHotel Uno Davao - Twin DeluxeHotel Uno Davao - Double DeluxeHotel Uno Davao - Double SuperiorHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Golf Course


AS-AGWEB-3C03