Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Uno

C.M. Recto St (Beside Lawaan Theatre), Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
60 reviews

56 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Richard D. Families with older children Australia, October 27, 2015
Hotel Uno whete the customer.is irrelevant

domestic staff were great
3.3
The sign outside promises hot showers and making you number one. My wife had an asthma attack and i tried to get her a hot shower. There was just cold water. Extremely long story cut short: first I was told the problem would be fixed. Then I was told it was not the responsibility of the hotel to provide advertised services as we had booked on line. After many complaints some pitchers of hot water were promised but were never ordered. Almost an hour later I was fobbed off with excuses such as it takes time to boil water. Confronted with the fact no order had been given it was immediately handed over to me to take up. We were told that water would be fixed the following day. It never was, Management later explained at first that warm water was not available in the morning or evening as most guests did not shower then!. when confronted it was admitted that the hotel has gone solar and has no real capacity to offer warm water. Domestic staff were great and cook good meals. Counter staff and management extremely arrogant. Solution? After three days we moved to a hotel down the road, cheaper, warm water, great management,
Report this review
Bencis G. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2015
Very good

good location at affordable rate
8.7
very good. very accessable. affordable
Report this review
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, August 23, 2015
Centrally located...very affordable

good location, very affordable
7.7
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Conveniently located and very affordable. Thank you.
Report this review
Clive H. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2015
You win some, You lose some.

location. cleanliness. lift.
6.3
Disappointing.Receptionists gave the impression of a 'Here we go again' attitude when we checked in, with neither a smile or greeting!Bedroom was clean but even though it was a warm night my wife complained she was cold as there was only 1 thin cotton sheet on the bed. Order hot water( room service) and you are charged 7 pesos per cup. The breakfast was poor quality with my wife's fruit juice being mostly water.On complaining we were informed it was because of the ice in the drink! we are frequent visitors to Davao however that is the first and last time we seek accomodation at that hotel.
Report this review
Jhoanna E. Business travelers Philippines, August 21, 2015
good

staff accommodation room
8
Report this review
Vijay D. Business travelers Philippines, November 29, 2014
not so nice

only the location was ok
3.3
it was dirty, old and roach infested
Report this review
Roneil C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 24, 2014
Not that good

Not good
6.7
Not that good
Report this review
Alfred U. Couples Australia, August 30, 2014
Thanks

It was bookable via the net. The claims on the web were met in real life. Felt safe
8.3
Was happy - will return again
Report this review
Ma S. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2014
great hotel

location, location, location
7.3
Centrally located hotel. Rooms are clean. Friendly staff
Report this review
Jayson D. Couples Canada, April 25, 2014
not bad.

location, helpful staff, good for tight budget
5
it was ok. the room is too small. there was a construction going on outside during our stay, it was a little noisy.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 56 reviews Next page
Hotel Uno Davao CityHotel Uno Davao City - InteriorHotel Uno Davao City - LobbyHotel Uno Davao City - LobbyHotel Uno Davao City - LobbyHotel Uno Davao City - ReceptionHotel Uno Davao City - InteriorHotel Uno Davao City - InteriorHotel Uno Davao City - FacilitiesHotel Uno Davao City - InteriorHotel Uno Davao City - InteriorHotel Uno Davao City - InteriorHotel Uno Davao City - InteriorHotel Uno Davao City - HallwayHotel Uno Davao City - Family RoomHotel Uno Davao City - Family RoomHotel Uno Davao City - Family RoomHotel Uno Davao City - Family RoomHotel Uno Davao City - Family RoomHotel Uno Davao City - Family RoomHotel Uno Davao City - Family RoomHotel Uno Davao City - LobbyHotel Uno Davao City - EntranceHotel Uno Davao City - Family RoomHotel Uno Davao City - Family RoomHotel Uno Davao City - StairsHotel Uno Davao City - RestaurantHotel Uno Davao City - Family Room BathroomHotel Uno Davao City - Family Room BathroomHotel Uno Davao City - Family RoomHotel Uno Davao City - Family RoomHotel Uno Davao City - HallwayHotel Uno Davao City - HallwayHotel Uno Davao City - Family RoomHotel Uno Davao City - Twin DeluxeHotel Uno Davao City - Twin DeluxeHotel Uno Davao City - Twin DeluxeHotel Uno Davao City - Twin DeluxeHotel Uno Davao City - Twin Deluxe BathroomHotel Uno Davao City - Double SuperiorHotel Uno Davao City - Double SuperiorHotel Uno Davao City - Double SuperiorHotel Uno Davao City - Double SuperiorHotel Uno Davao City - Double Superior Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02