or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Uno

C.M. Recto St (Beside Lawaan Theatre), Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Uno Davao - Interior Hotel Uno Davao - Lobby Hotel Uno Davao - Lobby Hotel Uno Davao - Reception Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Interior Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Interior Hotel Uno Davao - Facilities Hotel Uno Davao - Interior Hotel Uno Davao - Bathroom Hotel Uno Davao - Interior Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Guest Room Hotel Uno Davao - Interior
Hotel Uno Davao - Interior Hotel Uno Davao - Interior Hotel Uno Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.1
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Roneil C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 24, 2014
Not that good

Not good
6.7
Not that good
Andreas D. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 24, 2014
Quiet place with friendly staff

Staff performance
7
Just in the middle, not very good but definitely not negative
John E. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2013
Great Location, Lacks Security

Location, Friendly Staff
7
The location was great for the Kadayawan festival....had a great view for the activities on the street below. The issue I had was the hotel security. I had a laptop computer stollen from me, Asked for help from the staff. They told me to wait to speak to the Security Supervisor. I left after waiting for him for 20 minutes. Filed a police report. The police were much more helpful. Never did see the Security Supervisor at the hotel.....useless!
Jules D. Solo travelers Canada, July 27, 2013
Centrally located hotel near shopping areas

Location, Price, Comfortable rooms
6.3
Stay was comfortable although do not take the offered shuttle service from/to airport. Price is exorbitantly high
Policarpio A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 30, 2013
It's quite rewarding!

GOreat location, accessibility to all kinds of transport and friiendly staff.verall
7
Overall, my stay at the Hotel Uno was pleasant. It really served my purpose.
Isaac B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2013
Great Value but Disturbing Security Flaw

Relatively Large Bathrooom, Speedy Elevator, Quiet Rooms Available
7.3
Hotel Uno has a nice reception area but is not as pictured; a full-wall mirror makes it look much larger in picture, and the golden chandelier glow was only used for the photography effect. In practice they never actually turn on that chandelier, so the reception area, although nice, remains pale white and relatively small. At the time this was the best hotel for the money I had stayed at in the Philippines. The rooms are nice and the bathrooms are relatively large. My first room was LOUD due to honking, jackhammer, and buzzsaw noise on the street, so I transferred to a MUCH quieter room at the back of the hotel and rebooked there in-person as well. But when I transferred rooms I noticed a disturbing security flaw. The hotel keycards weren't working at the time, so they give you the physical override keys for the room locks. During transfer I had my old room's key and was waiting in front of the new room, which was locked, while the attendant brought up the new room's key. I tried the old room key on the new room door, and sure enough it opened it, despite the keys having different configurations. This suggests any one key could open a number of doors in the hotel, if not all of them. Very disturbing, although I didn't have any incidents. A final note: Davao is considered the cleanest city in the Philippines but this comes at a cost. Anyone visiting there should know that the longtime mayor Duterte (ironically a former lawyer) is an extremely violent, Saddam Hussen-style psychopath whose most notorious deed is setting up a still-operating outfit known as the Davao Death Squad which summarily executes drug runners and other criminals (go ahead, Google it). If you do visit Davao keep in mind that this guy is both crazy and very powerful there, so be on your BEST behavior.
Govindarajah N. Solo travelers South Africa, May 19, 2013
The hotel does not cater for foreign tourists.

Has a good infrastructure, In a quiter side of town, good potential
4
Neal S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2013
Served the purpose intended.

Clean, Comfortable, and Secure
7.7
I had a good stay, but if back in town I would reserve the Junior Suite instead for the extra 200 pesos a day.
Alwin T. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 18, 2013
Decent hotel for decent price

location
6.7
Hotel looks very nice from the outside, simple but decent from the inside. Rooms are a bit small and noisy, but clean. Well located in centre.
Ardon W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2013
clean and good value

The room and hotel were clean.
7.3
It was a good value and the location was convienient for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Uno DavaoHotel Uno Davao - InteriorHotel Uno Davao - LobbyHotel Uno Davao - LobbyHotel Uno Davao - ReceptionHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - InteriorHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - InteriorHotel Uno Davao - FacilitiesHotel Uno Davao - InteriorHotel Uno Davao - BathroomHotel Uno Davao - InteriorHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - Guest RoomHotel Uno Davao - InteriorHotel Uno Davao - InteriorHotel Uno Davao - InteriorHotel Uno Davao - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08