or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Vetiver

29-11 39th Avenue, Long Island City , Long Island City, New York (NY), United States 11101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Entrance Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - View Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - View Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - View Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Ballroom Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Fitness Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Buffet
Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Kitchen
Area: Long Island City Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Wayne L. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2015
Traveler

None
3.3
Not comfortable
Jered S. Business travelers United States of America, January 4, 2015
vetiver review

low price , close to the train, close to the city
5.7
It was ok. Not the cleanest of places but your basic amenities and needs are met. Can't beat the price and location.
Loretta F. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2014
NYC trip

Value, nearness to subway, free parking on street
9.3
Great. One night we had noisy neighbors but that happens. Only real complaint is that the shower had terrible water pressure, which slowed us down in the mornings. Beds are also doubles, not queen-sizes, so it was a little cozy sharing with our teens.
Eithne M. Families with older children Ireland, December 29, 2014
good location

location,staff,bathroom
7
Lawrence T. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2014
Holiday visit

Staff, Room and Location
8
Only weakness for a Three-Star Hotel: Breakfast menu was limited; very European in taste and quality.
Kelly H. Families with young children United States of America, November 30, 2014
quick trip perfect

room location and staff
10
Matija S. Solo travelers Slovenia, November 20, 2014
Great hotel!

Friendliness of staff, great room, location
9.3
I stayed there one night, but it will surely be the hotel I will stay in next time when I return to New York. The staff at the hotel is very nice and helpful, the room was clean and nicely designed, all utilities there. Really thumbs up for this hotel!
Lim S. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2014
Nice Hotel away from the bustle and hustle

Location, and Price
7.3
Nice little hotel situated in Long Island, with only 3 min walk to the train station. Just 3 stops to downtown Manhattan, a good recommendation if you are looking for a hotel that is affordable and right at the doorstep of vibrant Manhattan.
Paula N. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
NYC 14 - trip to remember!

Location, very close to the subway, helpful staff, cean and decent sized rooms.
7.3
Enjoyable, only one blip re not enough food at breakfast but only on one day that we were there out of 9.
James A. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2014
quite good, a litle noisy

staff, close to subway, breakfast
7.3
we enjoyed our stay. a little subway noise since it's so close, and we had windows open, but we got used to it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Vetiver New York (NY)Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - EntranceHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - ViewHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - ViewHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - ViewHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - BallroomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Fitness RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - BuffetHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3B03