Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Vetiver

29-11 39th Avenue, Long Island City , Long Island City, New York (NY), United States 11101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 122 reviews

78 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Asuka W. Solo travelers Japan, March 29, 2016
Comfortable stay

cleaness, large room, good breakfast
8.7
I feel comfortable & available while staying for 5 days.
Report this review
Bozana T. Couples Croatia, March 27, 2016
Excellent
6.7
Thanks hotel Vetiver.
Report this review
Fahad M. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, February 23, 2016
Location very nice clean rooms and bath

Every thing is fine I stayed also times equate crown palapa after I came here to save some money but I find this hotel very good
7.7
Report this review
Ali B. Business travelers Yemen, December 27, 2015
nice hotel

staff. staff. staff.
7
Nice hotel with excellent staff. It's a bit small and noisy means that you can hear what's going on in the next room. Rooms are good with comfortable bed. I think I might stay there again if the price stay about 90 to 110.
Report this review
Jason J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 22, 2015
clean hotel with easy access to Manhattan

cleanliness, easy access to trains, room size
9
I've stayed in a lot of hotels, and I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms in Hotel Vetiver. It's very spacious, which was something I did not expect off a New York hotel. I applaud the front desk for being attentive to the comings and goings of hotel guest, and I love the fact that it's a "green" hotel. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to New York.
Report this review
Shawnee A. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2015
.

.
10
Report this review
Pei-Ying W. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 10, 2015
Wonderful experience

Nice staff, nice location, nice rooms
8.7
It was wonderful!!!!!
Report this review
Consuelo M. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2015
get it together

the bed, balcony and bathroom
5.7
this was the a iffy hotel I have ever been to and I mean bad. needs a lot of f**king work. first it a about 180 or more depends on when you stay, I made a reservation for 1200am sat and was told that I would be able to check- in. room was paid for arrived and was told I was expected 1200am Sunday. so we where out i long island looking for a place until check in at 3pm second the kitchenette is not a good cooking source its for the basic of basic meals and i dnt mean bacon and eggs. no microwave. third before leaving we wanted to go next door to get food the elevator was broken and we was on the 7th floor this was unacceptable at pricing of the room. it stayed broken upon leaving on the plus side the bathroom and bed was off the chart great sleep while we got in there. balcony
Report this review
Jay H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2015
Solid, good staff and close to subway

Great staff, room comfort, price
7.3
A quality boutique hotel that is an easy ride into Manhattan on the 7 or N trains. Not much in the neighborhood but easy access to Astoria that has a lot. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Report this review
Martin B. Couples Czech Republic, November 1, 2015
Hotel Vetiver

Comfortable room, good location.
9.3
Near the subway like 3 min. Very easy access by subway to Manhattan around 10 min. Comfortable big room and good wifi. Simple breakfast but OK.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 78 reviews Next page
Hotel Vetiver New York (NY)Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - ExteriorHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Hot TubHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - EntranceHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - ViewHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - ViewHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - ViewHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - BallroomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Fitness RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - BuffetHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Kitchen


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01