or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Vetiver

29-11 39th Avenue, Long Island City , Long Island City, New York (NY), United States 11101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Entrance Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - View Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - View Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - View Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Ballroom Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Fitness Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Buffet
Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Kitchen
Area: Long Island City Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Kelly H. Families with young children United States of America, November 30, 2014
quick trip perfect

room location and staff
10
Matija S. Solo travelers Slovenia, November 20, 2014
Great hotel!

Friendliness of staff, great room, location
9.3
I stayed there one night, but it will surely be the hotel I will stay in next time when I return to New York. The staff at the hotel is very nice and helpful, the room was clean and nicely designed, all utilities there. Really thumbs up for this hotel!
Lim S. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2014
Nice Hotel away from the bustle and hustle

Location, and Price
7.3
Nice little hotel situated in Long Island, with only 3 min walk to the train station. Just 3 stops to downtown Manhattan, a good recommendation if you are looking for a hotel that is affordable and right at the doorstep of vibrant Manhattan.
Paula N. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
NYC 14 - trip to remember!

Location, very close to the subway, helpful staff, cean and decent sized rooms.
7.3
Enjoyable, only one blip re not enough food at breakfast but only on one day that we were there out of 9.
James A. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2014
quite good, a litle noisy

staff, close to subway, breakfast
7.3
we enjoyed our stay. a little subway noise since it's so close, and we had windows open, but we got used to it.
Andrew W. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2014
Good but noisy

Nice room, nice view, very clean
6.3
Good but you hear all the noise from hallway and street. At all hours.
Ngay P. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location was good and worth the price and restaurants close by.
7.7
Great location for a good price. Only 3 minutes away from the train station and took10-20 minutes to go to the city. Neighborhood was pretty quiet throughout my 2 week stay. Great cafe near the hotel and Chinese restaurant. The room was clean and the housekeepers frequently re-stocked the complimentary items. The staff there were nice-mannered and great. Breakfast was a bit lacking however it is complimentary. Adding some hot choices would be a significant improvement. Overall my stay felt safe and comfortable.
Jonas N. Business travelers Denmark, June 24, 2014
Very pleasant

Helpful staff, good location
8.3
Very pleasant stay with helpful staff. Clean.
Charlene O. Couples Australia, June 17, 2014
New York City has become my favourite city!

Close to subway, friendly staff and nice room with view
8.3
Great! Nice room, always cleaned well after everyday, great view if you got a room with the balcony, though the room was small and could have done with room for luggage and place to put your clothes it was great and the friendly staff positively influence the experience!
Street S. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2014
Excellent Hotel and Professional Friendly Staff

Price, Accommodations and Staff
10
I have to rate it a 9.5. I would really give it a 10 except there were problems for the first 3 days with Internet. They were upgrading wireless and had problems for 3 mornings in a row. As a business owner that was not very good since I could not communicate with my staff, Other than that, the staff was friendly, professional and the best. They made you feel at home. They greeted you at every opportunity. The rooms were top notch...clean and spacious enough. Breakfast (continental) was very good (cereals, bagels, muffins, croissants, tea, coffee, juice, etc.). The room was clean and had someone there to keep it that way! Small exercise room but enough to keep you in shape. The neighborhood is good and safe. It is not 5th Avenue, but LIC is nice and mostly quiet for a NY neighborhood. Only 1 short block to Subway and 5 minutes to NYC. Bravo to entire staff at the Hotel Vetiver for making our stay enjoyable!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Vetiver New York (NY)Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - EntranceHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - ViewHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - ViewHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - ViewHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - BallroomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Fitness RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - BuffetHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3C03