Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 134 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1

asuka W. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Comfortable stay
cleaness, large room, good breakfast
I feel comfortable & available while staying for 5 days.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Fahad M. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Location very nice clean rooms and bath
Every thing is fine I stayed also times equate crown palapa after I came here to save some money but I find this hotel very good
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Ali M. from Yemen
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
nice hotel
staff. staff. staff.
Nice hotel with excellent staff. It's a bit small and noisy means that you can hear what's going on in the next room. Rooms are good with comfortable bed. I think I might stay there again if the price stay about 90 to 110.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Jason L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
clean hotel with easy access to Manhattan
cleanliness, easy access to trains, room size
I've stayed in a lot of hotels, and I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms in Hotel Vetiver. It's very spacious, which was something I did not expect off a New York hotel. I applaud the front desk for being attentive to the comings and goings of hotel guest, and I love the fact that it's a "green" hotel. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to New York.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Shawnee A. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
.
.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Pei-Ying W. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Wonderful experience
Nice staff, nice location, nice rooms
It was wonderful!!!!!
Reviewed November 14, 2015

consuelo M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
get it together
the bed, balcony and bathroom
this was the a iffy hotel I have ever been to and I mean bad. needs a lot of f**king work. first it a about 180 or more depends on when you stay, I made a reservation for 1200am sat and was told that I would be able to check- in. room was paid for arrived and was told I was expected 1200am Sunday. so we where out i long island looking for a place until check in at 3pm second the kitchenette is not a good cooking source its for the basic of basic meals and i dnt mean bacon and eggs. no microwave. third before leaving we wanted to go next door to get food the elevator was broken and we was on the 7th floor this was unacceptable at pricing of the room. it stayed broken upon leaving on the plus side the bathroom and bed was off the chart great sleep while we got in there. balcony
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Jay H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Solid, good staff and close to subway
Great staff, room comfort, price
A quality boutique hotel that is an easy ride into Manhattan on the 7 or N trains. Not much in the neighborhood but easy access to Astoria that has a lot. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Martin B. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in October 2015
Hotel Vetiver
Comfortable room, good location.
Near the subway like 3 min. Very easy access by subway to Manhattan around 10 min. Comfortable big room and good wifi. Simple breakfast but OK.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Worapan Y. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Comfort stay with budget price
Location location location
Reviewed October 27, 2015