or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Vetiver

29-11 39th Avenue, Long Island City , Long Island City, New York (NY), United States 11101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Entrance Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - View Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - View Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - View Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Ballroom Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Fitness Room Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Buffet
Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Kitchen
Area: Long Island City Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Jonas N. Business travelers Denmark, June 24, 2014
Very pleasant

Helpful staff, good location
8.3
Very pleasant stay with helpful staff. Clean.
Charlene O. Groups Australia, June 17, 2014
New York City has become my favourite city!

Close to subway, friendly staff and nice room with view
8.3
Great! Nice room, always cleaned well after everyday, great view if you got a room with the balcony, though the room was small and could have done with room for luggage and place to put your clothes it was great and the friendly staff positively influence the experience!
Street S. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2014
Excellent Hotel and Professional Friendly Staff

Price, Accommodations and Staff
10
I have to rate it a 9.5. I would really give it a 10 except there were problems for the first 3 days with Internet. They were upgrading wireless and had problems for 3 mornings in a row. As a business owner that was not very good since I could not communicate with my staff, Other than that, the staff was friendly, professional and the best. They made you feel at home. They greeted you at every opportunity. The rooms were top notch...clean and spacious enough. Breakfast (continental) was very good (cereals, bagels, muffins, croissants, tea, coffee, juice, etc.). The room was clean and had someone there to keep it that way! Small exercise room but enough to keep you in shape. The neighborhood is good and safe. It is not 5th Avenue, but LIC is nice and mostly quiet for a NY neighborhood. Only 1 short block to Subway and 5 minutes to NYC. Bravo to entire staff at the Hotel Vetiver for making our stay enjoyable!!
Bernadita I. Groups Australia, May 22, 2014
Great!

Great customer service from reception Offered breakfast (we were from the hotel next door which didn't offer this) Very close to subway, allowed us to get to anywhere we need in Manhattan
7.7
Great Breakfast was great. Very close to the subway which allowed us to get to the major sights in NY. We didn't feel any danger even coming home after midnight. Great customer service from reception who was able to answer all our questions & even allowed us to use the microwave when we came home very late at night & needed to heat up food. Some (minor) improvement that could be done: , wifi internet speed could be improved. Was able to log,in the first night but couldn't the next 3x nights. Also very slow internet , didn't realise there is a vending machine all the way at the bottom where you usually have breakfast as it is hidden next to the toilet. Some nights I was craving for chocolates/chips & had to go to the hotel next door to buy it , more comfortable mattress Overall, would recommend to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in manhattan
Enrico L. Couples Italy, May 19, 2014
good choice althought a little pricey

proxmity subway,chance to cook, and balcony especially for those who smoke
7.7
We stayed from 13 may 2014 for 6 nights in a (Executive Queen with Kitchenette and Balcony) We paid euro 1050 for 6 nights,this is not very cheap!!but considering that we had the opportunity to cook something in the room, overall the price was reasonable. Breakfast was included in the price and for us it was not as bad as described by other reviewers. Nearby there is a supermarket where you can buy the necessary.The room is spacious as was the bathroom unfortunately there is not bidet and shower is not flexble. Metro station is located 100 meters from which 2 stops you can reach the center, in the room there is a 32 – inch TV and good WI-FI From JFK airport you can reach the hotel by metro and airtrain. Overall we enjoyed our stay
Shiuan W. Families with older children United States of America, April 26, 2014
very convenient to go to Manhattan

location, staff, price
8.7
It will be great if they can better control the sound because we could clearly hear people talking to the front desk.
Wannadit S. Couples Thailand, April 21, 2014
Good location and clean hotel

Big Room, Easy to get to train station and near to city
8
The hotel is located next to the train station. Easy to get to the city for tour / shopping. Breakfast is available but it is just a simple drink and some bakery. The hotel life is horrible in rush hour. It is moved slow and sometime you better use stair if possible.
Brian L. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2014
Awesome, had a wonderful stay!

Apartment-style room, the kitchenette, and close location to train
9.7
Will stay here again if we ever come back to New York!
Selena R. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2014
Decent stay.

Near public transportation, Customer service, clean hotel
8
The overall stay at the hotel was decent. The first night we got there, the room next door had the cops called on them. They were extremely loud and caused a huge disturbance on the floor. We were wondering if we made a good choice in picking this hotel. The rest of the weekend was pretty quiet so that was a good thing. The breakfast was okay-nothing fancy. They had assorted cereals, breads, fruits and yogurts. The location towards public transportation was great. We were less than five minutes walking distance to the train. The hotel is more like a boutique type. It was clean, cute and the room was a decent size for the price. I also want to say that Marques was an awesome customer service hotel rep. He did everything possible to made sure me and my fiancee had a pleasant stay.
Heather A. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
Value for money

The location was great as was the price.
8
Enjoyed being so close to Manhattan and having a great view of the city without paying Manhattan prices. Clean, friendly and hope to return

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Vetiver New York (NY)Hotel Vetiver New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - EntranceHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - ViewHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - ViewHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - ViewHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - BallroomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Fitness RoomHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - BuffetHotel Vetiver New York (NY) - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3A08