Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Vicente

Florentino Torres Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8999

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 108 reviews

92 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Chedilyn A. Business travelers Philippines, April 27, 2016
comfortable stay
6.3
I've stayed here several times and it hasn't disappointed me so far. The staff are helpful, rooms are clean, with comfortable bed and beddings.
Report this review
Pagasa M. Business travelers Philippines, April 15, 2016
Very good
6.7
Will come back! I love the cleanliness
Report this review
Rosalie A. Groups Philippines, April 1, 2016
Nice staff, good location
5.3
Poor wifi connection
Report this review
Victor R. Business travelers Philippines, March 4, 2016
Good
4.7
Bed sheets were clean but not as white as it should be
Report this review
Izah M. Business travelers Philippines, February 24, 2016
Good Ambiance
4.3
I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the offices of our partners. I was upgraded to a double room instead of a superior single room since they have mistaken my booking for another guest. Nonetheless, it was okay as I paid nothing. The bed and sheets are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was so-so though it was buffet. Receptionist is not that familiar in giving directions using public transport.
Report this review
Mylene S. Groups Philippines, February 14, 2016
Good Hotel Location

Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, comfort of the location
8.3
Report this review
Hock H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff

(1) the staff (2) location (3) price
7.7
The rooms were a bit small but the staff were extremely helpful and friendly which more than made up for it
Report this review
Patricia Y. Business travelers Philippines, January 29, 2016
Boutique hotel with a nice restaurant
5.7
Nice boutique hotel. Breakfast buffet is good but they don't really refill the food so better wake up early. Serves good brewed coffee with breakfast. I opted to order in the hotel's restaurant most of the time. Cristobal's food is super gooood. I didn't even explore other restos because it's just THAT good. Staff is ok. I booked through Agoda and specifically stated that I will be checking in early but when I got there, apparently they were fully booked. The receptionist had the gall to tell me to just come back at 2pm (I got to the hotel at 6:45am). I was awake for 24 hours already since I hopped on a flight straight from work, so I pleaded to her (IMAGINE THAT). She made a few calls and they let me stay in a balcony room for the time being until my room was ready. Psh. Elevator is scary. I got trapped for about 5 seconds with no lights since it just decided to shut itself off. Scary shit. Room is okay, smells fresh. Bathroom smells funky. Only gives soap and shampoo.
Report this review
Archie B. Families with young children Philippines, December 12, 2015
feels like home

simple but elegant
10
the hotel is very accessible and has a clean and fresh environment. the staff are all accommodating.
Report this review
Mary C. Business travelers Philippines, November 28, 2015
Vicente Experience

Location
7
JUst right
Report this review
1 - 10 of 92 reviews Next page
Hotel Vicente Davao CityHotel Vicente Davao City - ExteriorHotel Vicente Davao City - InteriorHotel Vicente Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - InteriorHotel Vicente Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - Pub/LoungeHotel Vicente Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - Pub/LoungeHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - InteriorHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - ReceptionHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Pub/LoungeHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - ReceptionHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - Balcony Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03