Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Vicente

Florentino Torres Street, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8999 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Vicente Davao City - Exterior Hotel Vicente Davao City - Interior Hotel Vicente Davao City - Meeting Room Hotel Vicente Davao City - Restaurant Hotel Vicente Davao City - Interior Hotel Vicente Davao City - Meeting Room Hotel Vicente Davao City - Restaurant Hotel Vicente Davao City - Pub/Lounge Hotel Vicente Davao City - Meeting Room Hotel Vicente Davao City - Guest Room Hotel Vicente Davao City - Guest Room Hotel Vicente Davao City - Guest Room Hotel Vicente Davao City - Restaurant Hotel Vicente Davao City - Pub/Lounge Hotel Vicente Davao City - Guest Room Hotel Vicente Davao City - Restaurant
Hotel Vicente Davao City - Guest Room Hotel Vicente Davao City - Guest Room Hotel Vicente Davao City - Guest Room Hotel Vicente Davao City - Interior Hotel Vicente Davao City - Guest Room Hotel Vicente Davao City - Guest Room Hotel Vicente Davao City - Guest Room Hotel Vicente Davao City - Reception Hotel Vicente Davao City - Guest Room Hotel Vicente Davao City - Guest Room Hotel Vicente Davao City - Pub/Lounge Hotel Vicente Davao City - Guest Room
Area: Poblacion Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
10 reviews

83 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (10)
Sort by:
Jennyrose A. Groups Philippines, October 1, 2015
Chic Hotel

Hotel looks new and is very clean. Staff were accommodating. Location is also good
8.7
I like the pillows and the bed is comfy. The hotel is well maintained and very clean. Buffet breakfast is ok and they serve as early as 6am which is a good thing. Staff were accommodating. You can also borrow hair dryer from front desk since its not available in the room. A/C takes time to cool and there was no bath tub( probably it was how picture was taken). Overall, its a good hotel for overnight stay and value for money is high!
Report this review
Dessa B. Groups Philippines, September 26, 2015
Classicall Simple but Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Clean, free breakfast, very affordable
8.7
I chose Hotel Vicente located in F. Torres St., Poblacion District, Davao, because of great review. It lived up to my expectations. It's a classic white boutique hotel. The rooms are very clean and decent with Filipino design and nice curtains. Some rooms have balconies overlooking the front road. The price is very affordable yet you get a good-sized room and they even throw in free breakfast. It's a very basic breakfast -- 1 viand, rice, eggs, bread, butter, and coffee -- but it is as expected for the very good hotel rate you are getting. Elevator and aircon works well. It's about 20 minutes away from the airport. Taxi costs around P100 only. Airport licensed taxis cost more (P350-500) but you can try the taxis belonging to Mabuhay & Maligaya companies on meter (P100) rate. Davao is a pretty safe place because of their Mayor's strict disciplinarian role in keeping the city peaceful.
Report this review
Girlie P. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2015
The staff was very courteous and accommodating.

Staff, location and value for money
8.7
Very goood.
Report this review
Katherine A. Groups Philippines, June 11, 2015
Best b&b

Place. Convenience. Value for money
10
Report this review
Emma P. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2015
Would stay again

Great overall
9.7
Opt for the superior rooms located on the quiet side of the building. Would stay again for a discounted price.
Report this review
Emma P. Groups Philippines, December 30, 2014
Small hotel with a luxe vibe

Everything was great, except for the street noise in the balcony room
9.7
Report this review
Emma P. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2014
Overall good hotel

Cleanliness, comfy orthopedic beds, accessible location
8.7
Having read past reviews, I already adjusted my expectations for a balcony room. So the moment I entered the room, I knew I made a good choice. The design elements were tastefully thought of and the room does not feel cramped despite its small size. All throughout my stay the place was very clean and service was great. The only downside for a balcony room really is the street noise. If you're a light sleeper, this could be a problem - you could be better off with the superior rooms at the other side of the hotel. Other than that, I felt like my stay was great value for the price I paid (48% off).
Report this review
Milagros E. Groups Philippines, September 30, 2012
Good service, good location but pricey food

They let you check in early, no questions asked. Staff are accomodating and very friendly
8.3
My friend and I enjoyed our stay. We arrived at 8am at the hotel and we we're checked in early, no questions asked. The staff were very helpful in booking our tour around Davao. The food was however a bit pricey for Davao standards.
Report this review
Robert V. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2012
Great location but limited amenities

Clean and quiet
7
the hotel is new. We looked for amenities but there is none. The Internet service was limited as well. There are no refrigerators in the rooms
Report this review
Charmaine F. Groups Philippines, August 5, 2012
clean and new

clean hotel
7.3
had a hard time checking in because of the voucher but was fixed by the owner. the owner was approachable. staff were friendly. clean and new. very cozy stay.
Nightlife Tip: located at torres. better try to bar hop and restaurant hop at torres st. Also try cafe demitasse located near the hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 99 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Vicente Davao CityHotel Vicente Davao City - ExteriorHotel Vicente Davao City - InteriorHotel Vicente Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - InteriorHotel Vicente Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - Pub/LoungeHotel Vicente Davao City - Meeting RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - Pub/LoungeHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - InteriorHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - ReceptionHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Pub/LoungeHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - Guest RoomHotel Vicente Davao City - ReceptionHotel Vicente Davao City - RestaurantHotel Vicente Davao City - Balcony Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01