or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Victoria

NO.3, Kennet Lane,Egmore, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600008 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : SOUTH INDIA HOTELS PVT LTD
Hotel Victoria Chennai - Guest Room Hotel Victoria Chennai - Exterior Hotel Victoria Chennai - Lobby Hotel Victoria Chennai - Interior Hotel Victoria Chennai - Seasons –All Day Dining Hotel Victoria Chennai - Club Room Hotel Victoria Chennai - Club Room Interior Hotel Victoria Chennai - Corridor Hotel Victoria Chennai - Lobby Hotel Victoria Chennai - Reception Hotel Victoria Chennai - Seasons Restaurant Hotel Victoria Chennai - Seasons –All Day Dining Hotel Victoria Chennai - Main Building Hotel Victoria Chennai - Main Door Hotel Victoria Chennai - Royal Hall Hotel Victoria Chennai - Dining
Hotel Victoria Chennai - Club Room Includes Break fast & Wi-Fi Hotel Victoria Chennai - Suite Room Hotel Victoria Chennai - Royal Hall Hotel Victoria Chennai - Guest Room Hotel Victoria Chennai - Guest Room Hotel Victoria Chennai - Club Room
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
June D. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2014
Comfortable stay in a good modern hotel

Proximity to railway station; helpful staff; comfortable room
8
This hotel is very close to Egmore Station. It is a good modern hotel, with clean comfortable rooms in a locality with plenty of good eating places nearby. My room was large and well-equipped. Complimentary breakfast was offered, but I was not able to sample the breakfast, as I had an early morning train.
Ekambaram P. Families with young children India, September 4, 2013
Nice to Stay and comfortable to reach Airport

Cleanlyness, Friendly Staff and good breakfast
7.7
Thank you to the Management and Staff of Hotel Victoria to give us a comfortable stay with them
Antony S. Solo travelers India, June 8, 2013
worth the money

good breakfast and staff attending to your needs
8
the hotel was clean and the food was good. the was easy access to many restaurants and also transport. the hotel management was friendly. but the bathing space was very small and uncomfortable. the water system at the shower was complicated
Saraid M. Couples Australia, February 16, 2013
An Indian Version of Faulty Towers

Location to Egmore station
6
The room was clean enough but not perfect. The staff were a comedy of errors. Minor requests/problems such as insufficient towels, shower not working, room service and checkout time confirmation required numerous phone calls, staff visits to our room and transfers to other departments. We also asked for the Wifi password.. to which they responded 'We will bring it up to your room' but it never arrived. Breakfast was good but nothing too amazing.
Fazlyn F. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 14, 2013
clean hotel in the city

the front office
5.7
the outer look of the hotel was passable. the first shock i got was when the bell boy told me that the lift was out of order and i have to walk up the stairs.the room was not big a bit small and not worth the price paid.the other shock i got was the hot water was shut down after 10pm and it only start to come after 6am. phew so much for a three star hotel. generally the room is clean the toilet needs a facelift.the location is great and easy to hop in out of the city. i wont stay in this hotel again as the facilities of the hotel are not good for the price you pay.
Restaurant Tip: many resturants are available but you have to ignore the cleanliness as it is not up to the mark.
Iain C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2010
Cheap and good location

Clean room, good (vegetarian) breakfast, bar, very handy for Egmore railway station.Daily paper.
7.7
Clean if basic accommodation. Helpful staff. Breakfast room, business centre and bar. Handy for Egmore railway station. Plenty of autorickshaws queued outside at all times. Nearby mosque not so good if you want a lie in! Other restaurants nearby (recommend one opposite and Mathsya down the road).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be firm with the rickshaw drivers. Agree a price BEFORE you get in and don't let them detour to shops or "museums" (where they get kickbacks). Don't take one to the airport either- they're not allowed as far as the terminal building so you'll have a fair walk in the heat with your luggage! Apart from that they are the fun way to travel
Georgina S. Couples Australia, December 19, 2009
hotel victoria chennai

The room was clean and tidy. Opposite a good vegetarian restaurant for cheap and clean eats. Included breakfast was fine. Very close to train station.
5
We felt the hotel was expensive for the standard of accommodation. However this was the first hotel that we stayed in while in india. After further travelling in the country, it appeared that this was fairly normal. We were disappointed that the hot water did not work in the afternoons. The hotel guests were varied. Mainly Indian business men with some international tourists. The room was fairly basic but clean. The TV was operational and included a couple of English channels. Noise from outside in the street started about 6.30am. Car horns were easily heard through the windows. Wifi worked and was relatively cheap which was helpful to us. It cost only 100 rupees for 1 hour. If I stayed in Chennai again I would probably stay in a 5 star hotel where I could escape the noise a little more. I would recommend this hotel to someone who wanted to be close to the train station that requires something in the lower end of mid range.
Restaurant Tip: restaurant over the road is a part of a well known chain. we ate there both days. the thalis are cheap and very good. i would recommend this to any traveller
Masumi S. Couples Japan, February 1, 2014
バックパッカー一歩手前のお財布に優しい旅!

agodaでの予約もスムーズに通り、部屋のチェンジ、お湯が出ないなどのクレーム処理も迅速、レストラン&BARがあり便利。
7.7
今回は主人のお友達との再会&観光が目的でしたので、場所とお値段と「25年前はとても良いホテルだった」と言う主人のアドバイスで決めました。 流石に25年の月日は永く、かなり部屋は古いです。レストラン&BARがあり、特にお酒はBARでしか飲めないインドでは便利でした。 スタッフはとてもフレンドリーで、チェックイン時のバス付きの部屋への変更、シャワーのお湯が中々出ないなどのクレーム処理も迅速でした。 チェンナイ中心エグモア駅の向かえ側で、移動は電車&オート力車使用の私達にはとても便利な場所にあり、 周りに「地球の歩き方」に出ているレストランも多くありました。 総合的に宿泊代を押え活動的な旅行を希望の方向きです。
Chihiro T. Solo travelers Japan, December 27, 2013
南インド旅行の初日の宿泊先に最適

主要駅に近い、親切なスタッフ、快適な部屋
10
南インド旅行の初日、チェンナイ空港に深夜到着してからの宿泊先として予約した。チェックイン時の応対も良く、翌日、観光案内や滞在上の注意点の相談などにも応じていただき、レセプションのスタッフにはお世話になった。
Hiroki O. Couples Japan, October 13, 2013
チェンナイ観光に最適

駅近く、周囲にレストラン多い、ビーチ近い
8
鉄道エグモア駅の近くで、静かな環境とは言えないけど、チェンナイ観光には便利なロケーション。 マリーナビーチや、多くのヒンドゥ寺院、ショッピングセンターなどが近いです。 空港からはタクシーで40~60分程度。オートリクシャでも同じくらいです。 この辺のホテルはチェックイン、アウトの時間が固定ではなく、 チェックインしてから24時間後がチェックアウトの時間になります。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Victoria ChennaiHotel Victoria Chennai - Guest RoomHotel Victoria Chennai - ExteriorHotel Victoria Chennai - LobbyHotel Victoria Chennai - InteriorHotel Victoria Chennai - Seasons –All Day DiningHotel Victoria Chennai - Club RoomHotel Victoria Chennai - Club Room InteriorHotel Victoria Chennai - CorridorHotel Victoria Chennai - LobbyHotel Victoria Chennai - ReceptionHotel Victoria Chennai - Seasons RestaurantHotel Victoria Chennai - Seasons –All Day DiningHotel Victoria Chennai - Main BuildingHotel Victoria Chennai - Main DoorHotel Victoria Chennai - Royal HallHotel Victoria Chennai - DiningHotel Victoria Chennai - Club Room Includes Break fast & Wi-FiHotel Victoria Chennai - Suite RoomHotel Victoria Chennai - Royal HallHotel Victoria Chennai - Guest RoomHotel Victoria Chennai - Guest RoomHotel Victoria Chennai - Club Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08