or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Vila Lumbung

Jalan Raya Petitenget, No. 1000 X Petitenget, Seminyak / Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Hotel Lobby Inside Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Welcome Drink Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - 2 Level Swimming Pool Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Swimming Pool at Night Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Main Bedroom at 3 Bedroom Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - 2nd Bedroom at 3 Bedroom Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - 3rd Bedroom at 3 Bedroom Villa Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Living Room at 3 Bedroom Villa Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Main Bathroom at 3 Bedroom Villa Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Deluxe Bungalow Upstairs Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Day Bed at Deluxe Bungalow Upstairs Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Deluxe Bungalow Upstairs Bathroom Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Balcony at Deluxe Bungalow Upstairs Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Deluxe Family Bungalow Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Working Table at Deluxe Family Bungalow Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Semi-Open Bathroom at Deluxe Family Bungalow
Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Superior Room Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Superior Twin Bedroom Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Superior Bathroom Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Superior Bathroom Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Welcome Fruits Basket Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - The Lumbung Restaurant Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Lotus Pond Restaurant Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Gazebo Spa Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Demada Spa Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Gazebo Spa Treatment Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Recreational Facilities Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Deluxe Bungalow
Area: Seminyak / Kerobokan Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
370 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Hunter H. Business travelers New Zealand, May 4, 2015
old style

Garden food and pool
6.3
Bathrooms old, no free standing shower have to climb into a high sided bathtub. Aircon extremely noisy cannot sleep with it. tv bad reception. However the food was lovely
Dylan O. Couples Australia, May 3, 2015
Relaxing week away

The rooms were big and very comfortable. The pool area was very pleasant. The staff were very polite.
7
The drinks service was very slow and the dinner meals weren't too good. Apart from that the hotel was very nice to stay in. The atmosphere was relaxing and comfortable.
Martin R. Couples Australia, May 1, 2015
NICE ENOUGH

The hotel has a lovely reception and the gardens and pool are quite relaxing.
6.3
The staff, as they are in most of the better hotels on Bali, are very accommodating and friendly. The grounds are lovely and the pool well kept. Our first room was a bit shabby. They 'upgraded' us to a family bungalow. Not nice. Dirty walls, bits of tile missing, split and splintery door frames. We asked to be downgraded back to our upstairs bungalow. Which they happily did very promptly and with no fuss. Much nicer. High ceilings and larger. However, still just slightly tired and used. It needs an upgrade. New bathrooms and a lick of paint. If you see the photos online, take it that they were taken at least 10 years ago. Breakfast was OK. Not flash. Not bad. We probably wouldn't stay again. But that's got more to do with Seminyak, which I can't see what the fuss is about, than the hotel. If any one tells you Seminyak is nice don't listen. I've been going to Bali since the 80's and Seminyak would have to be my worse trip. Dirty, dusty, boring, overpriced and crap beachs. Literally. Crap. Stepped over turds, bags, cans and glass. But if you have to be there you could do a lot worse than the Hotel Vila Lumbung. It is actually a nice little 3 star oasis.
Caroline N. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2015
Great value for money

Location, people and breakfast
8.3
All in all great value for money. Rooms are a bit dated but other than that would stay again.
David D. Couples Australia, April 29, 2015
friendly staff

pool
7.3
This place is nice. Friendly staff. Breakfast is good. If you head out the gate turn left there's a small restaurant with a guy cooking on an open drum. Try the satay!!!
Mark H. Couples Australia, April 10, 2015
Hotel Vila Lumbung - Outstanding

The Deluxe Bungalows were such a great size for a couple of weeks away and so spacious. The lagoon style pool is unbelievably fantastic. Hotel is stunningly maintained, staff constantly gardening etc.
10
We loved Hotel Vila Lumbung. I would strongly recommend it to anyone staying in the Seminyak areas, or anywhere in Bali in fact. We are going to stay there again later in the year as well. From the convenient location, to the beautiful tropical surrounds, unbelievable pool area, happy, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfasts, and stunningly maintained surrounds (there are always staff gardening, sweeping, painting, fixing, tidying things) - I could not find a fault. I will be recommending this place to all my friends and family - it has everything you need and then some.
Michelle W. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2015
Great hotel

Bungalows were fantastic and pool was a dream, lovely staff!!
10
Awesome!!!
Sarah M. Couples New Zealand, April 3, 2015
Great stay, handy location, lovely staff!

Location, pool, staff
8.3
We had a great stay at Lumbung - hotel is in a handy location to explore (eat, drink, shop, beach), the staff are very friendly, the hotel is extremely clean and the pool was very lovely to spend the day at. Not a large hotel but enough space to find your own spot to relax. We'd go back again :)
Kelsey M. Couples Australia, April 2, 2015
Beautiful hotel great location

Pool, clean rooms and friendly staff
10
It was beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.
Natalie G. Couples Australia, March 20, 2015
Ok close to airport

Pool, cleanliness &
7.3
Ok but the cocktails tasted very low in alcohol & the food was not great & expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Bird Eye ViewHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Hotel Lobby InsideHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Welcome DrinkHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - 2 Level Swimming PoolHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Swimming Pool at NightHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Main Bedroom at 3 BedroomHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - 2nd Bedroom at 3 BedroomHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - 3rd Bedroom at 3 Bedroom VillaHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Living Room at 3 Bedroom VillaHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Main Bathroom at 3 Bedroom VillaHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Deluxe Bungalow UpstairsHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Day Bed at Deluxe Bungalow UpstairsHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Deluxe Bungalow Upstairs Bathroom Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Balcony at Deluxe Bungalow UpstairsHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Working Table at Deluxe Family BungalowHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Semi-Open Bathroom at Deluxe Family BungalowHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Superior RoomHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Superior Twin BedroomHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Superior BathroomHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Superior BathroomHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Welcome Fruits BasketHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - The Lumbung RestaurantHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Lotus Pond RestaurantHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Gazebo Spa Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Demada SpaHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Gazebo Spa TreatmentHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Deluxe BungalowHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Kids PlaygroundHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Garden Pathway Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Lumbung Meeting RoomHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Kids PlaygroundHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Gazebo Pool SpaHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Main Course Hotel Vila Lumbung Bali - DessertHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Main CourseHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - Hotel EntranceHotel Vila Lumbung Bali - 2 Level Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C04