or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae

1-7-6 Nihonbashi-honcho, Chuo-ku, Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi, Tokyo, Japan 103-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Semi-Double Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi Number of Rooms: 154

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Othman A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 6, 2014
Small but well equipped and clean

Clean, well equipped, close to train stations
8.7
The room is comfortable enough for two small people to sleep. Everything is tight but it didn't prevent us from opening our small luggages on the floor. Big luggages will be a problem but you can use the bed. Wifi is not free but you can use the lobby wifi for free. Despite our voucher not provided with breakfast, they still provide a very basic breakfast of bread and eggs. It should provide Enough rourishment for the morning.
Khartika M. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2013
A very basic hotel.

Hot shower, toiletries provided, bidet-equipped toilets.
4.3
The rooms were very small but were equipped with the basic amenities - tv, toiletries, flask, cups and a mini fridge. Bottled water needs to be purchased at 100Yen per bottle. Vending machines were available at the lobby, and so was the free wifi. Room check-out is at 11am, and every hour (or part thereof) additional is chargeable at 1500Yen. The hotel is located at the Central Business District and the nearest train station is located about a 7-minute walk away. Not very convenient in terms of location.
Angelina T. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2012
Adequate hotel amentities

Bathroom size is adequate
6.7
As we had stayed in this hotel earlier during our trip, locating this hotel was not difficult.however, if one has just arrived in japan and travelling by jr, this hotel is not so easy to locate from tokyo station.there is a nearer subway station to the hotel.even from this station one would have to walk for about 10 minutes to reach the hotel.the hotel is not conspiciously displayed so must be very observant and it would be best to find out more information on how to get to the hotel beforehand.
Angelina T. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2012
Basic hotel with necessary amenities

Adequate bathroom size
7
Hotel stay was pleasant except that if you are arriving by jr and stopping at tokyo station, the distance is quite far.at least a 25 minute walk. And it is not so easy to find, especially when the sun has set. But the hotel provides all the basic amenities that will make one's stay a comfortable one.
Gaurav J. Business travelers India, November 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location obviously, courteous staff
7.7
1. Third time check-in in 10 days. Each stay pre-booked. Yet wasn't tired of the hotel. 2. Staff had gotten used to us coming in and going out but were not complacent. Their service was impeccable. 3. They accommodated our guests for an impromptu meeting in their dining area across the reception counter and ever arranged tables.
Gaurav J. Business travelers India, November 24, 2012
Perfect business hotel stay.

Great location, adequate facilities, courteous staff
8
This hotel is a brilliant stay for people looking for a budget business stay. The location is very close to the Stock Exchange and all the big offices in Nihonbashi. Also, three subway lines are walking distance that can connect you to the city very well. A Starbucks is about 5 min walk. Various cuisines are spread in a 5-10 min walk radius. And convenience stores are barely a 2min stroll. Facilities are adequate. Nothing over the top. LAN internet in the room, Wi-Fi in the lobby area, and the usual hotel amenities. Staff are courteous and make an effort to help you. I personally had to visit a lot of offices outside the business district and so it required a lot of subway transport. The staff always helped with directions, maps and print-outs without a fuss. Two cons though - 1. They don't have twin beds (from what i understand) and double occupancy rooms are same as single occupancy. Space for double sharing is inadequate. 2. Being a vegetarian, breakfast is a miss. Outside of bread and a salad which is the same everyday, there isn't much to offer. I believe the spread is quite limited even for meat lovers.
Gaurav J. Business travelers India, November 20, 2012
Adequate place for Business Travellers

Location, Service, Amenities, Price
7.3
we were two people in a room. from what i learnt, the room size is same for one or two persons - and frankly, it is very small for two people. i come from a country where we save a lot of space, but this is seriously tiny. outside of that, everything else is good. perfect location, helpful staff and adequate amenities for a business traveller.
Hotel Feature Tip: One person one room. Don't force two into one.
Xuan T. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Great Location , Great services

yummy breakfast
8.3
i like this hotel because near public train station , price was cheap and free breadfast is the best!
Xuan T. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
great services

free yummy breadfast
8
staff was friendly and room was clean , hotel near the under ground station
Restaurant Tip: try the subway ... a little be different from Australia but i really like it they have many more option.
Xuan T. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
best services

good free breakfast
8
staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and breakfast food was nice
Restaurant Tip: try subway they have more choices so yummy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - MainHotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Semi-Double RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08