Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi

1-8-8 Uchikanda, Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara, Tokyo, Japan 101-0047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Double Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Akihabara Number of Rooms: 143

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Ngan J. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Good location

Near to subway/train station
8
A little bit hard to find this hotel. If they provide online map to this hotel will be much better. Many restaurants near to the hotel (by walking distance) there's a 7-11 next to the hotel. So is very convenience. It would be much better if they provide wifi in guest room. Nothing great with the breakfast provided. Helpful staff. This hotel is more to business area. However with the strategic location, you are able go around in Tokyo. Clean room and their room is big as compare with my previous stay in others hotel in Tokyo.
Velibor L. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
9.3
Hotel is in good location Lovely staff Good connectios Close to metro
Brian L. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
nice hotel and friendly staff

clean, friendly staff
8.3
hotel is walk-able from the train station (even with luggage). lobby is quite nice. rooms a little small compared to western hotels, but that's to be expected when you are in japan. buffet breakfast doesnt have much of a variety but it tasted ok and was a little different everyday, but it was free for me so i can't complain. hotel staff were friendly too
Andrew B. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2013
Good location near plenty of eating places

quiet area, many eating places nearby, staff can speak English
8.7
Business hotel located in a quiet part of Kanda. Staff can speak English and the train station is less than 10 minutes away. Room was relatively big considering it is Tokyo and the room had a music theme about it. The bed is on the hard side, but overall nothing to complain about. Plenty of places nearby to eat and the hotel has free copies of the train and subway network as well as some restaurant recommendations.
Pisate C. Families with young children Thailand, January 5, 2013
Good location near Kanda station

Local shopping street near hotel.
8.3
Location is in office zone. No big department store around. There is a shopping street from Kanda station to hotel, full of local restaurant. Room is OK for Japan standard & clean. No Wifi but Lan cable in room. Wifi is only available in lobby. Facility in room are semi double bed, LCD HD TV w/t few free channel, refrigerator. Staff is good. Breakfast is only salad, meatball, bread, milk, orange juice, tea and coffee.
Restaurant Tip: Many local restaurant & convenience store near hotel. the near most is 7-11 & Lawson, both staffs can't speak english.
Teck E. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
Great Location, typical Japanese sizing.

Located within 5 min walk of several Metro and JR lines making it a great base to explore
8.3
If you want to explore the eastern part of central tokyo like Ueno, Akiba, Ginza, Shinbashi, Jimbocho etc. This is located in the perfect place and at an affordable price.
Lu W. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 3, 2013
Good location

Good location and good service
7.7
There is Kanda JR station near this hotel and really convenient. Good service, nice location! I think I will come here again when I go Tokyo next time!
Vishnou D. Solo travelers Mauritius, January 2, 2013
Good service great location

Location, clean
9
Located near the train station and many food outlets. The room was small but neat. The staffs speak english and are very helpful. You can travel around easily with the station nearby. For the price i paid i would certainly recommend. The breakfast is fairly simple with soup vegi meat balls and break. The hotel doesnt have a resto so u'll have to go out nearby.
Mark S. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2013
Met our needs considering other available options

location, breakfast was included in rate, clean rooms
7.3
We stayed two nights during a busy holiday time. The room size was small but adequate to meet our needs. Access to public transportation was good enough that we were able to see many parts of Tokyo using this as a base.
Carmel E. Couples Ireland, December 31, 2012
Great choice of hotel

Friendly staff
9.3
It is a lovely hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were good too. Free Internet was great but it would be better if it was also available in the bedrooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Double RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C03