or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi

1-8-8 Uchikanda, Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara / Ochanomizu, Tokyo, Japan 101-0047 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Double Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Akihabara / Ochanomizu Number of Rooms: 143

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Pisate C. Families with young children Thailand, January 5, 2013
Good location near Kanda station

Local shopping street near hotel.
8.3
Location is in office zone. No big department store around. There is a shopping street from Kanda station to hotel, full of local restaurant. Room is OK for Japan standard & clean. No Wifi but Lan cable in room. Wifi is only available in lobby. Facility in room are semi double bed, LCD HD TV w/t few free channel, refrigerator. Staff is good. Breakfast is only salad, meatball, bread, milk, orange juice, tea and coffee.
Restaurant Tip: Many local restaurant & convenience store near hotel. the near most is 7-11 & Lawson, both staffs can't speak english.
Teck E. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2013
Great Location, typical Japanese sizing.

Located within 5 min walk of several Metro and JR lines making it a great base to explore
8.3
If you want to explore the eastern part of central tokyo like Ueno, Akiba, Ginza, Shinbashi, Jimbocho etc. This is located in the perfect place and at an affordable price.
Lu W. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 3, 2013
Good location

Good location and good service
7.7
There is Kanda JR station near this hotel and really convenient. Good service, nice location! I think I will come here again when I go Tokyo next time!
Vishnou D. Solo travelers Mauritius, January 2, 2013
Good service great location

Location, clean
9
Located near the train station and many food outlets. The room was small but neat. The staffs speak english and are very helpful. You can travel around easily with the station nearby. For the price i paid i would certainly recommend. The breakfast is fairly simple with soup vegi meat balls and break. The hotel doesnt have a resto so u'll have to go out nearby.
Mark S. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2013
Met our needs considering other available options

location, breakfast was included in rate, clean rooms
7.3
We stayed two nights during a busy holiday time. The room size was small but adequate to meet our needs. Access to public transportation was good enough that we were able to see many parts of Tokyo using this as a base.
Carmel E. Couples Ireland, December 31, 2012
Great choice of hotel

Friendly staff
9.3
It is a lovely hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were good too. Free Internet was great but it would be better if it was also available in the bedrooms.
Michael H. Groups Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Big Room near Kanda Station

The room clean and big
7
Good hotel, but took 5 - 7 minutes by walk to the train station. The only problem was the receptions did not allow us to check in 15 minutes earlier but they let other party to check in early. I have tried to complain, but they said that the other party had paid for early 15 minutes check in. I asked them to prove it , but they couldn't do that and finally the other one let us check in. I said I want to talk to their manager, but they said that the manager was on holidays.
Candice S. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
lovely hotel with a great location

clean , lovely hotel, good service, and close to the jr station
9.3
the hotel is 2 mins away from the jr kanda station and has a lot of restaurants nearby. the restaurants around the area are reasonably price. the hotel customer service speaks english and very friendly. they are very helpful with directions and iter queries. the room size is reasonable for two people and the room is very clean and tidy. i highly recommend this hotel and would love to come back again one day.
Yvonne C. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Great location

Very convenient location, breakfast included
9
Close to the Otemachi subway station, very helpful staff, breakfast included in the mornings. I also liked the music theme decorations.
Pingche Y. Couples Taiwan, December 25, 2012
good location, very convenient hotel access

good location,
9
shortcoming: 1. low internet speed, it's even lower than my 3G smartphone 2. hotel room is very small, no window view at all merit: 1. breakfast is a bit tedious but it's all-you-can-eat 2. very good location, near JR station about 10 mins slow walk. 3. it's relatively cheap 4. they've prepared deodorant in the room, very good for non-smokers because you cannot avoid smelling smokes in most restaurant in Japan,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Double RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Otemachi Tokyo - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B06