Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 142 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Hiep N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Relatively cheap accomodation in middle of nowhere
Cleanliness, Price, Staff
The location is not that great. It's a roughly 10-20 minute walk to the hotel from the nearest MRT station. The walk itself can be boring or lively depending on the route you take. If you walk through shopping street you'll get restaurants and many massage parlours. Beyond this there is limited nightlife in the neighbourhood and it feels quiet throughout the day and night. There are some food shops on the above street open 24 hours. Beyond this not much. Room itself was nice and clean. No complaints.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Yoshio T. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Excellent for Business Travelers
Good hotel service. Close location to financial centers.
Staff service at the reception was very good. Very attentive and thoughtful. Also breakfast came for free - it was relatively simple but good enough for business travelers. The room is clean, coming with standard amenities and air purifier. Just a right hotel for business travelers.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Joji K. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good location
location staff
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Joji K. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good location
location
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Yoichiro T. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Clean rooms, fair location, good value for money
Clean rooms, fair location, good service
Stayed at the hotel for my stay in Tokyo. Rooms are fair given the standard in Tokyo. Takes about 10mins walk from Kanda Station but good location. Convenience Store opposite the hotel was very handy. Overall a good value for money
Reviewed April 05, 2014

Raymond C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
great location, affordable price, friendly staff
location, artistic design of interior, friendly staff
we were on ski holiday and transit through Tokyo. it is end of our ski holiday and staying one night at Tokyo in order to catch early flight next day in the morning. very good location, 10 min walk from Kanda JR station, 20 min walk from Tokyo station & the Imperial palace. we took a quick walk around the imperial palace and tokyo station surrounding in the morning before heading to the airport. interior design is artistic, staff service quality is one of the best, the surrounding is quiet and peaceful as it was Saturday morning. opp the hotel there is Seven Eleven convenient store and Lawson store. room is relatively spacious and clean, carpet is new. the breakfast is complimentary but food is ordinary. cant complaint as it is FOC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Marko D. from Slovenia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Reasonably priced and comfortable
7 min to subway, 13 min to railway station, reasonably priced
The hotel is easy to find. The reception will store your luggage until check-in or after check-out. It is a rather small hotel cramped between a crossroad and neighbouring buildings. Breakfasts are basic. Rooms are well kept and reasonably sized for Tokyo, although beds could be better. Plenty of places to eat nearby, mostly towards the Kanda station.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Mark S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Met our needs considering other available options
location, breakfast was included in rate, clean rooms
We stayed two nights during a busy holiday time. The room size was small but adequate to meet our needs. Access to public transportation was good enough that we were able to see many parts of Tokyo using this as a base.
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Nichanant C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
very nice hotel and staff.
good speak Eng staff, clean room.
it is worth for the price you pay. Quite close to public transportation. very helpful staffs and nice breakfast.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Kai N. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
The Standard is quite nice.
The transportation is convenient, located nearby the JR station, and relatively clean
It is my 2nd time to stay here. My first time was a business trip. Since my office is nearby the Otemachi subway station, it was just 5-minute walk from hotel to my office (business area in Tokyo) And I did not have high expectation and thus I was very satisfied. In his second time, I go to Tokyo for traveling, and since I only go to 2 places, Tokyo sky Tree and Disneyland, and I found both are relatively easy from the hotel, and I picked this hotel again. It is disappointing that wifi is still not available in the room. I suggest router rental service for this hotel.
Reviewed May 06, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: