or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi

1-6-2 Roppongi, Minato-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 106-0032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Room Amenities Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Laundry Machine Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 189

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
222 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (222)
Sort by:
Gareth N. Groups United Kingdom, April 3, 2013
Close to subway, walkable distance to Roppongi

Breakfast included, easy access,
6.7
This place is right on top of the subway station, and although it's not one of the main lines, getting around is pretty easy once you are there - getting here from Tokyo station required a couple of changes so consider getting a taxi if you're travelling heavy. The room, which was advertised as being 20 sq m, didn't feel that spacious, but the bathroom was big and comfortable in comparison to some other places I had stayed. You can walk to the centre of Roppongi easily enough. What is it about not having wi-fi in rooms in Japan!?! The breakfast wasn't amazing but it was food nonetheless. Overall, I'd look elsewhere in this price range but would be happy going back.
Deborah H. Business travelers Australia, April 1, 2013
Pleasant hotel in Roppongi, convenient & friendly

convenience, helpful staff, room
7.7
Pinyapat K. Business travelers Australia, March 30, 2013
convenience

convenience, nice and clean
6
Leslie S. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2013
Great location, small room but good for Tokyo

Location, Location, Location
8.7
Great value, small room but OK for 2 people in Tokyo. Location is great right above train station.
Julien C. Business travelers France, March 29, 2013
Affordable and well located business hotel

More spacious rooms than Japanese standard, close to subway, free breakfast and internet
6.3
This is a well located and comfortable business hotel. Rooms are more spacious and warmer than standard japanese hotels. The free breakfast offering vary depending on the supply: could be very western breakfast or very japanese style. The choices are limited and I would more call that a collation than a breakfast.
James P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
Good value for money. Solid

Proximity to Metro, Nice sized and appointed room, staff professional
7.3
Great value for money hotel, well located on top of Roppongi Icchoome station, professional staff and a room which was relatively large by Tokyo standards. No complaints at all. Breakfast a bit more youth hostel than 5 star, but all fine really.
Zachary S. Business travelers United States of America, March 1, 2013
Good location, rooms very functional

Good location, rooms very functional
7.7
Breakfast is removed promptly at 9:30 (and it is a bit lacking even before they take it away). Despite the Agoda description of the hotel showing a fitness center, what it means is that you can use the fitness center in the adjoining building for ~USD 30 per day. Kind of a bummer.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the underground mall on the way to the subway just below hotel for breakfast.
Christopher H. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Affordable, decent location

Price was good, friendly service, free breakfast
6.7
Strangely no Internet aside from in the lobby, friendly staff and good location near roppongi and the roppongi itchitome station. Free breakfast was nice as well.
Nightlife Tip: Short cab ride to roppongi area and good nightlife.
Pizzanu K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 17, 2013
All about your expectations...

A Good practical hotel in Tokyo that fits perfectly to anyone looking for a place to enjoy nightlife.
9.3
i'll start by saying that i didn't have really high expectations for this hotel. i read a lot of the reviews after my company booked my business trip and informed me that i'd be staying at the good hotel. here are the bullet points: room size: other reviewers seemed to complain a bit about the rooms being dark. they are, but the size is more than adequate. smaller than most standard chain hotels, but did not feel cramped. service: the staff seemed to be nice enough, but i did not hear any awful answer to the things that are not functional at the good hotel. i stayed only four nights. the lobby was ok. value/location: this is where the good hotel earns the three-four stars. for what you pay, which typically isn't much, you get enough and you're in an incredible location right in the middle of downtown tokyo. last thing i'll say is that i got the impression that others did about breakfast. i did see a lot of people enjoyed their meal at the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: A Good practical hotel in Tokyo that fits perfectly to anyone looking for a place to enjoy nightlife.
Ronny W. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Great location above subway

Right above subway
9.3
This hotel is above the Roppongi Ichome subway. There are nice attractions within walking distance as well. This hotel has self serving coin laundrette which is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Room AmenitiesHotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Laundry MachineHotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi Tokyo - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C04