Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku

2-40-9 Kabuki-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 267 reviews

155 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Fung K. Solo travelers China, March 5, 2015
Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku
10
everything's good
Report this review
Denise M. Couples Canada, December 18, 2014
Amazing hotel awesome service from lady named sato

Customer service, food, cleaniness
9.7
Everything has been good except the fact we had to pay for wifi for our room and I think wifi should be free in all rooms
Report this review
Jacob T. Couples Hong Kong, October 10, 2014
nice hotel

good location, many restaurant nearby, slient
6
Report this review
Adam S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2014
Great hotel in a convenient location

Location, comfort, convenience
7.7
I stayed here as I had moved back to Japan and needed a hotel to crash in for the night before I picked up keys to the new flat. I've stayed in Villa Fontaine's hotels around Tokyo before and some are very basic and some are very good. The one in Shinjuku is quite new and is reflected in the comfortable bed and pleasant room. It is also super-convenient for Kabukicho and Korea Town in Shin-Okubo and about a 10 - 15 minute walk from Shinjuku station. As per any hotel in Japan, the front desk staff were helpful and courteous. I'm not sure if they speak English or not, as I only spoke Japanese with them, but they were very helpful and even helped me with my heavy cases (one of which had become damaged on the trip from Narita to Shinjuku). If I ever need a hotel for the night in Shinjuku again, I will definitely stay here and can definitely recommend it.
Report this review
Rachel T. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2014
Small but comfy

Clean and comfortable room, 24hr eateries near by, 10 min walk to train station
7.3
Close to shinjuku metro and jr train stations, but only if you're good with maps or have a GPS. I got lost and had a hard time finding the hotel. It is centrally located but just hidden amidst a whole lot of other budget hotels. Near shopping areas. Small room but huge toilet (for a tokyo hotel room)
Report this review
Suet K. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
It good, room is bigger than another

quiet , bigger and confortable
6.7
Report this review
Safieda M. Couples Netherlands, November 29, 2013
Absolutely wonderful

helpful staff, good location, great shower and bath
7.7
Thanks to the friendly staff and great location, Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku just added to our pleasure of staying in Japan. We loved it so much that next time we go to Japan, we will definitely book this hotel again!
Report this review
Wan R. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing stay

Cleanliness, safety, efficiency
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Villa Fontaine Shinjuku. it is a little bit far to walk to central shinjuku area but the area is far away from the main seedy areas in kabukicho. Also really near to Donki, do check it out
Report this review
Novelyn A. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2013
Clean & comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel for its Cleanliness, comfort, quiet.
6
It's about a 15 min walk from the JR Shinjuku line. There are plenty of nightlife activities available near the hotel which is good since cab fare is really expensive in Japan. The check out time was 11AM which I found quite inconvenient. The rooms are small but very clean.
Report this review
Nurayendra I. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2013
Centrally located, clean & comfortable hotel

Size of the room, location & cleanliness
7.3
We're happy to stay there. The size of the room is quite big according to "small size room" that usually in Japan. But there's no free wifi in the room or in public spaces in the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 155 reviews Next page
Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby AttractionHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby AttractionHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby Transport


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01