or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku

2-40-9 Kabuki-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - D13D Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guestroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Shower Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Ping Z. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Best hotel I've ever stayed at!!

(1) Convenient; close to everything. (2) Onsen-like bath tub and bathing room. (3) Room design is amazing!
9.7
I loved every moment of staying at this hotel. You know you've hit the jackpot when after a tiring day of shopping and site-seeing you cannot wait to return to your hotel room. I went during winter so it was sooooo great that they had such a luxurious bathroom with a huge separate room for showering and bathing. The bath was extremely spacious so much so that it was like going to an onsen. The room was also extremely comfortable and the design was so interesting and smart...it's amazing how much one can fit into a small space and still make it feel roomy. The breakfast was average but who needs free breakfast when you're a stone's throw away from a gazillion restaurants. It's also a 5-10 minute stroll from Shinjuku station. In all, highly recommend this hotel and am looking forward to staying here again next time I'm in Japan.
Sharon Q. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
room is small and 10mins from JR station

near to jr station
5.7
The room is small but it will be good for single. I'm surprised that the breakfast is send to the room with a small little box,only consist a small bread and a mini omelette. You have to call before 9.30am, if not breakfast will not be send to you. The bathroom is nice and they do have a mini bathtub. No water provide for complimentary. And have to purchase at 100yen. Jr station is 10 to 15mins away from the hotel by walking.
Rahmat S. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2012
Good and clean hotel with a big bathroom

Walking distance to shopping area and Shinjuku main station
8.3
Hotel will always be cleaned every morning. Breakfast will be brought to the room. However, there is no free WiFi available from the room. There is a need to go to the reception lobby for the free WiFi.
Shopping Tip: There is a Korean store nearby with all Korean products sold. There is a row of shops selling American wears nearby as well.
Hein L. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2012
Modern hotel at a decent location.

Nicely decorated room with spacious toilet
9
The hotel is a fairly small-sized one. It's quite quiet and we didn't bump into many guests during our stay. Even if we are near the area with bustling nightlife, it's still pretty safe to walk around at night. Also, just along the main street opposite the hotel is an area specialising in Korean food and items. It was enjoyable to eat and shop over there as well. We are about 5-10 minutes walk to the Seibu-Shinjuku station, but we usually choose to walk further to the main Shinjuku station, which means you could just walk into a mall and start shopping immediately! Breakfast was a simple sandwich set sent up to the room, and we had to make our own coffee/ tea, which was fine to kickstart our day.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you get the directions to the hotel very clear, like which station/ exits of Shinjuku to head towards. We lost our way when we just reached Japan and spent a good half hour trying to find the place, even walking along the streets of Kabuki-Cho, where people were just leaving after a long night at the clubs. (Interesting eye-opener though...)
Stuart D. Families with young children Australia, November 30, 2012
Nice modern hotel

Modern and clean
8.7
The hotel was nice, we stayed there for a week and the staff were always friendly and helpful. The breakfast wasn't very flash and the area was a little shady but we never had any problems. The room was the best we had while staying in Japan and quite modern. Ethernet provided was good and fast. Location is ok, about 10-15min walk to Shinjuku station
Wei H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2012
will stay again

good location,comfort room,friendly staff
8
Adrian C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Decent hotel

Toilet big enough with Constant hot water and water pressure
7.3
enjoyed my stay. location is good. reception are friendly clean room. overall is recommedable. down point is wifi is only available in lobby and' there's not many seating available
Poh K. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great location but have walking distance to subway

Located nearby little korean and many places
8
The hotel breakfast sent to room from 7.00am, if u go out early, they will not sent the breakfast to u. The lobby just have two seats, was not enough for guest want to online at lobby. Majority hotel in japan no wifi service in room. The toilet looks very nice and i love this hotel. The staff here can speak a little bit english and very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again
Kent C. Couples Taiwan, November 12, 2012
Good hotel

Location
8.7
Clean, comfortable in room Convenient in traffic location and surrounding stores.
Travel tip: But wifi service can only be used by renting hotel's number-limited devices.
Luke W. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Super awesome location!

Located in the middle of shinsaibashi
7.3
Thie hotel is so close to everything...you literally walk out the front door and your in the hussle and bussle of shinsaibashi! there is a million bars and restaurants in shinsaibashi and heaps and heaps of shops that just keep going as far as the eye can see. Hotel rooms are quite small but they arent to bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - D13D RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - GuestroomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Shower RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07