Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku

2-40-9 Kabuki-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
260 reviews

150 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (260)
Sort by:
Suet K. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
It good, room is bigger than another

quiet , bigger and confortable
6.7
Report this review
Safieda M. Couples Netherlands, November 29, 2013
Absolutely wonderful

helpful staff, good location, great shower and bath
7.7
Thanks to the friendly staff and great location, Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku just added to our pleasure of staying in Japan. We loved it so much that next time we go to Japan, we will definitely book this hotel again!
Report this review
Wan R. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing stay

Cleanliness, safety, efficiency
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Villa Fontaine Shinjuku. it is a little bit far to walk to central shinjuku area but the area is far away from the main seedy areas in kabukicho. Also really near to Donki, do check it out
Report this review
Novelyn A. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2013
Clean & comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel for its Cleanliness, comfort, quiet.
6
It's about a 15 min walk from the JR Shinjuku line. There are plenty of nightlife activities available near the hotel which is good since cab fare is really expensive in Japan. The check out time was 11AM which I found quite inconvenient. The rooms are small but very clean.
Report this review
Nurayendra I. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2013
Centrally located, clean & comfortable hotel

Size of the room, location & cleanliness
7.3
We're happy to stay there. The size of the room is quite big according to "small size room" that usually in Japan. But there's no free wifi in the room or in public spaces in the hotel.
Report this review
Ka H. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 27, 2013
Far away from the station

Comfortable, Clean and Nice Service
7.3
Hotel Villa Fontaine is good for shopping, sightseeing and dining.
Report this review
Eileen W. Groups Hong Kong, June 25, 2013
Cozy boutique

Great utilisation of room space, clean and minimalistic design
8.3
Report this review
Steffi L. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2013
Very clean

Clean, big bathroom, interesting area
8
Report this review
Shon E. Couples Australia, June 17, 2013
great staff, ok location (no facilities)

staff, room size, bathroom size
7
Stay was good, staff were great, no restaurants here, no gym, free wifi on floor level only, area was abit seedy bu that's Shinjuku! 15 minute walk from station
Report this review
Christopher D. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
Big bathroom

Large bathroom
7.3
Small cute room with a large bathroom and shower was hard to find after a long train ride as we don't speak Japanese but was a nice hotel only stayed 1 night but would stay longer
Nightlife Tip: Close to nightclubs
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 150 reviews Next page
Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby AttractionHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby AttractionHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby Transport


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07