or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku

2-40-9 Kabuki-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - D13D Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guestroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Shower Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
206 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Mikaila S. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Great location and funky rooms

location, decor
8.3
Don't bother with the breakfast!! The location is perfect and don't believe any reviews that think the area is 'unsafe'. The bed is very comfortable although, as it goes in Japan, the rooms are a bit small. The bathrooms are HUGE and very enjoyable. Unfortunately there is no Wi-fi in the rooms, only in the lobby which is quite frustrating.
Caroline P. Solo travelers Canada, September 11, 2012
Clean, good location

clean
6.7
It's the cleanest hotel I stayed at, bit overpriced, Great location, no wifi in the rooms, wifi in lobby but nowhere to sit really.
Alexis Q. Groups Sweden, September 5, 2012
Clean, well located hotel

Well located
8
The hotel is just 10-15 minutes away from Shinjuku train station, where it is easy to go everywhere in Tokyo. It is close as well to the bus company that takes you to the 5th station of Mount Fuji. The Shinjuku area even if it is know as the "Red light district" of Tokyo has nothing in common with those districts in for example Europe. A really safe area, where people in Tokyo goes to Karaokes and for dinner with dozens of restaurants. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
Arno B. Solo travelers South Africa, September 1, 2012
great location, spotless rooms, great service

great location, spotless rooms, great service
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay here for the following reasons: 1. The service was great, check in and check out was quick and they had everything that I needed, when I asked for it. 2. The rooms were spotless, stylishly decorated and the room comes with a nice deep tub for a soak. The bed was also soft and comfortable. 3. The location was good, even though it was in the red light district it didn't feel seedy at all and it was actually quite fun to see that part of Tokyo. I would gladly recommend this hotel to my friends or family. Thank you for a great stay!
Chia S. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2012
lovely hotel and service wth a smile

ideal location
8.3
good staff services provided and understand english conversation, complimentary breakfast provided. ideal location in shinjuku , just 10 mins walk to jr station. everything is good in the hotel except no complementary drinking water given/no drinking water dispenser. but you still can find water dispenser in shopping mall.for those budget trip, you can bring your water bottle along and refill wherever you are. cleanliness is excellent in the hotel and also public area. this hotel surely will be my first choice for my next visit to japan.
Joel S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2012
good shinjuku option

nice rooms & views
7.7
i liked this hotel. great views of the city. rooms of a decent business-hotel size & standard (ie not standard cramped tokyo/nyc rooms). lots of japanese & regional tourist here, not only western travelers (like many of the other tokyo options - citadines, granbell, etc). slightly pricier than some choices, but a nice base overall.
Benn C. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2012
Nice hotel

The location
8
The rooms were well fitted out, with everything you need.
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

room facilities
8.3
The room was small but with well modern designed, clean and comfort to stay.
Wesley C. Couples Canada, August 13, 2012
Quiet hotel in the heart of Shinjuku

clean rooms and friendly staff
9.7
We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights. It was a bargain by Tokyo standards. We really wanted to stay in Shinjuku. We we're so happy with this room. It was small, but clean. The bathroom was very nice. The bathtub was big and bath bombs were included. The breakfast was good. Nothing spectacular, but fresh and warm. The only draw back was that breakfast ended quite early, so you could not sleep in if you wanted to take advantage of the free breakfast. The location was fantastic. Less than a 10 minute walk from Shinjuku station. There are many cool things to do in the area and access to other areas of the city is quite easy.
Yujin S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 2, 2012
far from a station. but fine

clean
7.3
far from a station. but fine.far from a station. but fine.far from a station. but fine.far from a station. but fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - D13D RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - GuestroomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Shower RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06