or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku

2-40-9 Kabuki-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - D13D Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - S18Q Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guestroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guestroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Shower Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Entrance
Hotel Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
201 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (201)
Sort by:
Rachel T. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2014
Small but comfy

Clean and comfortable room, 24hr eateries near by, 10 min walk to train station
7.3
Close to shinjuku metro and jr train stations, but only if you're good with maps or have a GPS. I got lost and had a hard time finding the hotel. It is centrally located but just hidden amidst a whole lot of other budget hotels. Near shopping areas. Small room but huge toilet (for a tokyo hotel room)
Safieda M. Couples Netherlands, November 29, 2013
Absolutely wonderful

helpful staff, good location, great shower and bath
7.7
Thanks to the friendly staff and great location, Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku just added to our pleasure of staying in Japan. We loved it so much that next time we go to Japan, we will definitely book this hotel again!
Wan R. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing stay

Cleanliness, safety, efficiency
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Villa Fontaine Shinjuku. it is a little bit far to walk to central shinjuku area but the area is far away from the main seedy areas in kabukicho. Also really near to Donki, do check it out
Novelyn A. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2013
Clean & comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel for its Cleanliness, comfort, quiet.
6
It's about a 15 min walk from the JR Shinjuku line. There are plenty of nightlife activities available near the hotel which is good since cab fare is really expensive in Japan. The check out time was 11AM which I found quite inconvenient. The rooms are small but very clean.
Nurayendra I. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2013
Centrally located, clean & comfortable hotel

Size of the room, location & cleanliness
7.3
We're happy to stay there. The size of the room is quite big according to "small size room" that usually in Japan. But there's no free wifi in the room or in public spaces in the hotel.
Ka H. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 27, 2013
Far away from the station

Comfortable, Clean and Nice Service
7.3
Hotel Villa Fontaine is good for shopping, sightseeing and dining.
Eileen W. Groups Hong Kong, June 25, 2013
Cozy boutique

Great utilisation of room space, clean and minimalistic design
8.3
Steffi L. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2013
Very clean

Clean, big bathroom, interesting area
8
Shon E. Couples Australia, June 17, 2013
great staff, ok location (no facilities)

staff, room size, bathroom size
7
Stay was good, staff were great, no restaurants here, no gym, free wifi on floor level only, area was abit seedy bu that's Shinjuku! 15 minute walk from station
Christopher D. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
Big bathroom

Large bathroom
7.3
Small cute room with a large bathroom and shower was hard to find after a long train ride as we don't speak Japanese but was a nice hotel only stayed 1 night but would stay longer
Nightlife Tip: Close to nightclubs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - D13D RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - S18Q RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - GuestroomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - GuestroomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Shower RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B04