Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku

2-40-9 Kabuki-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 267 reviews

155 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Yong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2016
Nice hotel good staff
6
I love to come back here again. Hopefully the rate won't be too high next time.
Report this review
Sandra G. Couples Canada, April 10, 2016
2nd time
4.7
We could only get a smoking room. Goodness me, did it stink! We couldn't open the window wide enough to get any fresh air and the window was positioned a meter away from the next building, so there was natural light either. In the morning our clothes stunk. It was awful! The first time we stayed at this hotel we were in a non smoking room which was heaps better!
Report this review
Yong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2016
Polite and helpful staff
5.3
Comfortable bed and delicious breakfast. I love the staff here.
Report this review
Sandra G. Couples Canada, March 28, 2016
Interesting location
5.7
Despite being located amongst the many 'love hotels' the Villa Fontaine was in a quiet area and only a short walk to several train lines. Spotless room, comfortable bed and a fabulous bath. Was perfect for our four night stay.
Report this review
Richard M. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2016
Easy to find nice neat hotel

Liked the bathroom, rooms and location
8.7
Pleasant place to stay nice staff and good location for single and couples with no children
Report this review
Jackson L. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2016
good value for money

swift service, cleaniness, and hospitality
7.7
Very good experience.
Report this review
Trevor G. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2015
Location a bit confusing to find

I really can't say three good things about this hotel. sorry!!
4.3
The location of this hotel was confusing to find. The beds were very hard to sleep on and the rooms were a bit old looking and need repair.
Report this review
Robert Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 30, 2015
good location

Location, friendly staff and clean room
6.3
Overall was good value for money
Report this review
Choon S. Families with young children Singapore, August 16, 2015
Clean hotel

Clean, friendly staff and hygiene
7.7
Value for money
Report this review
Choon S. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2015
good location

cleanliness, hygiene and location
8
Good experience
Report this review
1 - 10 of 155 reviews Next page
Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby AttractionHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby AttractionHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Nearby Transport


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06