Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku

2-40-9 Kabuki-cho, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - D13D Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guestroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Shower Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Man K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 14, 2015
Clean hotel with reasonable price

Price and clean
9
The price of the hotel is reasonable and affordable. The condition of the room is clean and new. However, the location of the hotel is not that good. It is a bit far away from Shinjuku JR station. It takes around 10 mins by walk. Besides, there are many night clubs near the hotel. It may be dangerous for female to walk alone nearby.
Ka L. Couples Hong Kong, April 17, 2015
Spacious bathroom

Room size is good fit for couple Bathroom is spacious and clean Bathroom amaninty are good
9.3
Stay was pleasant. Like the room and bathroom very much! Unlike others only with a tiny bathroom that can hardly move!!
Lung W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 13, 2015
good

clean, nice, comfortable
7.7
Fung K. Solo travelers China, March 5, 2015
Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku
10
everything's good
Denise M. Couples Canada, December 18, 2014
Amazing hotel awesome service from lady named sato

Customer service, food, cleaniness
9.7
Everything has been good except the fact we had to pay for wifi for our room and I think wifi should be free in all rooms
Jacob T. Couples Hong Kong, October 10, 2014
nice hotel

good location, many restaurant nearby, slient
6
Adam S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2014
Great hotel in a convenient location

Location, comfort, convenience
7.7
I stayed here as I had moved back to Japan and needed a hotel to crash in for the night before I picked up keys to the new flat. I've stayed in Villa Fontaine's hotels around Tokyo before and some are very basic and some are very good. The one in Shinjuku is quite new and is reflected in the comfortable bed and pleasant room. It is also super-convenient for Kabukicho and Korea Town in Shin-Okubo and about a 10 - 15 minute walk from Shinjuku station. As per any hotel in Japan, the front desk staff were helpful and courteous. I'm not sure if they speak English or not, as I only spoke Japanese with them, but they were very helpful and even helped me with my heavy cases (one of which had become damaged on the trip from Narita to Shinjuku). If I ever need a hotel for the night in Shinjuku again, I will definitely stay here and can definitely recommend it.
Rachel T. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2014
Small but comfy

Clean and comfortable room, 24hr eateries near by, 10 min walk to train station
7.3
Close to shinjuku metro and jr train stations, but only if you're good with maps or have a GPS. I got lost and had a hard time finding the hotel. It is centrally located but just hidden amidst a whole lot of other budget hotels. Near shopping areas. Small room but huge toilet (for a tokyo hotel room)
Suet K. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
It good, room is bigger than another

quiet , bigger and confortable
6.7
Safieda M. Couples Netherlands, November 29, 2013
Absolutely wonderful

helpful staff, good location, great shower and bath
7.7
Thanks to the friendly staff and great location, Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku just added to our pleasure of staying in Japan. We loved it so much that next time we go to Japan, we will definitely book this hotel again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - D13D RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - GuestroomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Shower RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Hotel EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01